We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro

Hotel website
Carrer des Far 16, 07691 Porto Petro, Majorca, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wien
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can only recommend this hotel. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Pools are sometimes very crowded but you can always go to the (public) beach, which is directly in front of the hotel. The port is a beautiful peace of the world. Nice for a walk at the afternoon What we enjoyed a lot was the excellent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Schezi
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Great place, spacious layout, hotel room had lovely view, very close to lovely marina full of restaurants & ice cream parlours... Don't bother with half board, as food outside resort is great. Downside, we went with our young daughter in mid July, pretty much everyone German & then the Russians arrive. Great but when u have a child that just... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank solitaire000
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Provide Resort Blau is a very nice resort with a great view of the bay. Since it is a 5* resort, it has a private beach and several large swimming pools although the pool water was a little chilly. The room and bathroom are large and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. The service was outstanding.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trang2010
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Trang2010, Thank you very much for your very worthfully feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and enjoyed allover the property with all the offered activities. Once again we would like to take the oportunity to thank you very much for sharing your positive opinion with us and we... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

It can at first seem a little clinical in appearance but as you begin to explore the hotel, its facilities and its great location you soon realize what a special place this is. The hotel is immaculately clean, well furnished and provides excellent service in every aspect. The star rating in Spain sometimes disappoints, not this one. The restaurant food... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginandtonic329
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. GinandTonic329, Thank you very much for your very worthfully feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and enjoyed allover the property with all the offered activities. Once again we would like to take the oportunity to thank you very much for sharing your positive opinion with us and we hope to... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Out of interest I have scanned the reviews prior to my making one. I have travelled extensively over the years and experienced a wide variety of comments that range from 1-5 for the same resort. I can say that indeed I have had differing opinions to other guests and urge you to speak as you find. We found this hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs WendyM, Thank you very much for your very worth fully feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and enjoyed all over the property with all the offered activities Once again we would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your positive opinion with us and we... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

I've read a number of contradictory reviews of this hotel, and having made a last minute booking I was a little concerned. I was therefore delighted to find a lovely hotel in excellent setting. The hotel is set across 3 mini bays within the main Porto Petro bay. The setting is simply stunning with lovely azure ocean and 3 swimming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review

Dear Mr RobS, Thank you very much for your very worth fully feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and enjoyed all over the property with all the offered activities. Once again we would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your positive opinion with us and we... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We visited the 5* hotel for a week and looking very much forward for the trip! From day one we had disappointment with the reception for lil things what we asked and promise to come back to us but after 3-4 hours still kept us waiting!! Many areas by the pool need improvement immediately because they are in bad shape!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelers7579
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review

Dear Mr Worldtraveler7579, Thank you very much for your very worthfully feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had not nice stay in our hotel and please accept our apologies if we didin.t full fill your expectations. All your comments and suggestions will help us in future to make our service different and better. Once again we would... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the most difficult places to review because in some respects it is truly 5 star, in other aspects it could be considered 4 star, and in certain aspects the actual Pura Vida concept restricts what could be possible with the level of facilities. Starting with the 5 star. The position both in relation to the coastal... More 

Helpful?
Thank deskjockey101
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review

Dear Mr deskjockey101, Dear Mrs Sue, Thank you very much for your very worth fully feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and enjoyed all over the property with all the offered activities All your comments and suggestions will help us to improve our services in future. Once again we would like to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Enjoyed a short break mid August 2015. We were in accommodation above the adult only pool which was perfect as we prefer a quiet location. The adult pool itself was quiet and although some guests did use the adult pool with small children, they did respect the quiet surroundings and the children did not cause noise etc. The small snack... More 

Helpful?
Thank whalewatchers555
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review

Dear Whalewatchers555, Thank you very much for your very worth fully feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and enjoyed all over the property with all the offered activities Once again we would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your positive opinion with us and we hope... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

The hotel is for sure among the best places to stay in the area and the property is well maintained and clean. The hotel manager is always approachable, responsive and hands-on for any queries and the same aplies to his friendly staff as well. Good breakfast buffet and excellent food quality at the pool restaurant, of course appropriately priced for... More 

Helpful?
Thank luis b
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review

Dear Mr LuisB, Thank you very much for your very worth fully feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel and enjoyed all over the property with all the offered activities Once again we would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your positive opinion with us and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

545 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool 2 (10)
Viewed
Pool 3 (5)
Viewed
Pura Zone (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Petro
17.8 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#4 of 48 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
41.2 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#6 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 48 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
27.4 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#1 of 76 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay