We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Mui Ne Backpacker Village

31% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (289)
Pool & Beach (52)
Room & Suite (42)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 67 Specialty lodging in Mui Ne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Vietnam Backpacker Hostels'- Mui Ne Backpacker Village is more than just a stopover on your journey – It’s a place to kickback, relax and unwind. Spend your days swimming and lounging by the awesome pool with a beverage in hand. Listen to tunes and dig into some delicious food with new friends, day or night, served up in our patio restaurant and lively indoor bar. With killer happy hours throughout the day and nightly poolside events, party the day away under the sun, and in our fully stocked game room late into the evening!!! Perfectly located, The Village offers an ideal homebase to explore the town and beaches, visit some of the local attractions such as the sand dunes and fairy springs, and get involved in the watersports that have made Mui Ne famous. Backpacker Village is sure to feel like home, and you’re guaranteed to leave with memories to last a lifetime!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Car hire
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
1,320Reviews
5Q+A
85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 687
  • 353
  • 158
  • 79
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My friends and I came to Mui Ne on a night bus and ended up reaching earlier than expected. When we got there, the reception was closed and no one was there to help us, except the security guard (who was sleeping). The first time we called for help, someone came but chased us out, saying we were not allowed to check in. After chasing us out, they locked the reception area and left to who knows where. We were all alone again. The second time we asked for help, the security was very unfriendly. We were all tired and wanted a place to rest for the night. My friends decided to ask if we could sit near the swimming pool where there were chairs instead of on the floor outside the reception area. However, the security guard was very rude to us and even shouted at us. Eventually, after my persistence, they finally called someone who could check us in. The service was not at all good overall in the way they talked to us and handled everything. When we were in the room, the aircon was also offed from 9am-5pm?? and when there was a power outage, the cleaner simply said that it was the rain that caused it. When we asked the reception, it was actually not supposed to happen. Overall, I am not satisfied with the customer service here.
Read more
Great room, nice pool, bar and reasonable food, good location with very happy and friendly staff . We are a couple in our 30's so what did we expect noise wise...but we felt a bit old and it was not relaxing on the evening/night we stayed, checked out early with full no questions asked refund which was highly appreciated and found somewhere more chilled out close by for the rest of the weekend. Good effort mui ne backpackers ! Party on Wayne......
Read more
Response from Esmee S, General Manager at Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Mui Ne Backpacker Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! We really appreciate it! Our guests are generally between 18 - 35 years old and we have plenty of chill out spaces if you'd wish to relax. Our bar is open until midnight and then we will take you to another bar in town. We don't know who Wayne is, but we hope you had a great time. Enjoy the rest of your time in Mui Ne. All the best, Esmee Slabbers - General Manager Mui Ne Backpacker Village
Read more
Had the best 5 days here! The reps (Dan, Scotty and Hugo) were all amazing! They were so friendly and made our stay here even better! The beds were so comfy and the rooms were spacious, the social area was great (with a bar/restaurant pool and games room)! The reception staff (Hoa and Sunshine) were amazing and very helpful! I didn’t want to leave, all the people I met here were so lovely! The reps always made sure everyone was joining in and enjoying their stay!
Read more
Response from Esmee S, General Manager at Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Mui Ne Backpacker Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We cannot be an amazing hostel without such great guests, so thank you for being one! I will make sure that the staff will read your kind words. Hope you are still traveling and that we will see you again. All the best, Esmee Slabbers - General Manager
Read more
Had the best stay at this hostel! The reception staff Sunshine and Hoa and the reps (party starters!) Dan, Scotty and Hugo were all so friendly and fun and made sure everyone had a great time. Comfy beds too and nice rooms! Would definitely recommend this hostel!
Read more
Response from Esmee S, General Manager at Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Mui Ne Backpacker Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review! I will make sure that Sunshine, Hoa, Dan, Scott and Hugo will read your kind words! From the entire VBH team, thank you for being an awesome guest and hope to see you again! All the best, Esmee Slabbers - General Manager
Read more
Came for the sand dunes tour etc, a bit sh** really. White Dunes are the best but packed with tourists all day and expensive for a 2 minute ATV ride. Red dunes are very dirty and also busy, fisherman thing is interesting but pretty disgusting, fairy stream is pretty neat, get to see some cute puppers. Facilities at hostel itself are great, lovely pool, table tennis, snooker & table football. All great. Staff are all friendly, especially Hugo, absolutely cracking bloke. Not enough air con in rooms*
Read more
Response from Esmee S, General Manager at Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Mui Ne Backpacker Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it so we can improve our services. The sand dunes tour is a very popular tour in Mui Ne. Hence, the pollution and the many tourists. We have multiple other tours to do. We are thrilled that you liked many of our facilities and that you enjoyed your stay! I will make sure that Hugo will read your kind words. Hope you are still traveling and that we will see you again! All the best, Esmee Slabbers - General manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mui ne backpackers resort - vietnam-austria house hotel mui ne
LOCATION
VietnamBinh Thuan ProvincePhan ThietMui Ne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing