We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3 Nguyen Huu Tho adjacent to the Red Sand Dunes, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 801107 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Vio.com
$62
View deal
Booking.com$68
Travelocity$88
Destinia.com$142
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1623)
Room & Suite (255)
Dining (169)

About

#5 of 41 hotels in Mui Ne
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Built in 2004 within a ten hectare lush tropical garden on a three hundred metre long beach, the Pandanus Resort in Mui Ne has a large range of facilities and a variety of different accommodations, all designed to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Adjacent to the long, sandy beach is a huge free-form pool, surrounding an island covered with coconut palm trees. The buildings are designed to complement, not compete with the natural surroundings. The beach is serene and disturbed only by an occasional fisherman in a round pitch basket, or a wind and kite surfer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Game room
Tennis court
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor fireplace
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Vietnamese
1030Reviews94Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 664
  • 251
  • 72
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shofien wrote a review Oct 2022
Hanoi, Vietnam38 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The resort is not new (some areas such as play room needs serious makeover, a little shaby here and there), but was well-maintained (considering the resort was built more than a decade ago. Some other services are not avaiable due to short of staff caused by covid. We stayed for 2 days and liked it. I gave it 5 star based on price and value received. The staff was nice, friendly and the resort was spacious and beautifully laid out. Take a walk at night around the resort and catch insect sound, very mesmorizing. The room was spacious and came with an outdoor balcony. It is not dashingly new, but it has characteristics which I appreciated. We did enjoyed live music from a Filipino brand who had been playing music in Mui Ne for 10 years. Very nice and friendly group. There were 2 pools and they all had shallow sections for kids. The buffet breakfast was plenty and satisfying (Though I didn't find the red foldable chairs without the cover suitable) There was 2 minute drive to the market (which we didn't find anything interesting). The beach was nice and beautiful. They also have map to guide you to different areas of the resort which made it fancy. The kids enjoyed playing at the outdoor play ground (they didn't have the in-door play house for the kids though).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: When we stayed, we got free set of snack and minibar.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul wrote a review Sep 2022
6 contributions
+1
We've just got back from our 11 night stay at pandanus and I've got to say wow. The grounds of the resort are spectacular and the staff work tirelessly to keep them that way. Our room was was spacious and beautiful with two balconies. The restaurant was lovely , food was tasty and the prices were reasonable for a resort of this calibre. We thoroughly enjoyed our happy hours at the waterfall Bar, especially when the band was playing. All that said the real stars of this show were the staff , every single staff member was amazing , whether its coming up for a friendly chat , helping you learn how to eat a hotpot or just inquiring on how to make your stay more enjoyable they always went the extra yard . I highly recommend pandanus resort and I thank them for making our family stay such a relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nirit R wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
+1
The pandanus hotel is an amazing resort. We stayed here for 3 nights, the service is one of the best st we found in all Vietnam, the food was excellent and the people are extremely helpful!! We loved the room, swimming pools, the launge, resterunt ( we only ate in the hotel as the price is totally reasonable and food is really great). Also the facilities includes everything we could ask for: Tennis court, gym, trampoline for the kids, kids club with games, pool table, a nice beach and pleanty of space. The kids didn't want to leave and so do we. We will defiently come back if we will get to this area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RM wrote a review Aug 2022
The Netherlands1 contribution
Instead of a relaxed resort, this resort was more like an event venue, hosting large groups. During our stay the resort hosted a teambuilding event with 200 teenagers/young people scattered throughout the entire resort. We expected to have a relaxed ending of our Holiday but unfortunately the opposite happened. Very loud music and noise, beach parties, party until 4 am in front of your beach bungalow and starting the loud music again at 8:15 the next morning. Not the experience we expected (at all), to put it mildly. When you visit this resort, expect large group events instead of peace and quiet. Besides this the resort has a great swimming pool and beautiful clean beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Raymond, Agency / Consultant at Pandanus Resort
Responded Aug 29, 2022
We would like to apologize for the fact that your holiday was spoiled by one of the corporate groups that held team building events in the Pandanus during your August visit. I have forwarded your comments to the director and to the owners so that they will be more sensitive whenever a large group is in-house. Because international tourism has not really picked up since the covid shut downs, in order to make up for the lack of business from overseas. we have been promoting heavily to local corporations, asking them to bring their meetings and events to the resort. However, that does not excuse the fact that one corporate group was so noisy that they disturbed other guests. Our management team and our security staff should have been more diligent about moving any noisy activities away from other guests. As you know, our beach and our 10-hectare resort is large enough to move events away from other guests who have come for peace and quiet. By the way, corporate team building events are for employees, so there were probably very few, if any, teenagers with the group in the resort during your stay. Vietnamese often look much younger than their actual age.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bacsimelinda wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
In July 2022, we spent 9 days in this paradise with my family. We choose Bungalow room with garden view. It was very spacious, clean. The outside bathroom was great. All members of the staff are very kind, helpful and always wanted to please us. Vinh, in guest relations really understands his job and just takes care of everything. The pools are clean, large, great for swimming, and ideal for all members of the family. The sea is greatful, The beach is kept clean. It is especially suitable for long walks. The breakfast buffet is great, the only thing missing was the espresso coffee, which was still available about 10 years ago. The overall food quality is excellent. We recommend to everyone , and we would certainly go back. Melinda from Hungary
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Raymond, Agency / Consultant at Pandanus Resort
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Thank you for staying with us a second time and for your kind comments. During the covid lockdowns and the slow return of international tourism to our area, almost all of our customers have been domestic. Since Vietnamese seldom drink espresso coffee, we discontinued it. However, now that foreign tourists are beginning to return, we will reinstate it. So, if you decide to visit us again, espresso will be available.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ccutler2016 wrote a review Mar 2022
Hanoi, Vietnam245 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Beautifully maintained property with attention to detail. Lush tropical gardens. Friendly, attentive staff. Buffet breakfast offers plenty of options. Set menus available for lunch and dinner. Spa treatments available indoors or outdoors. Lovely views of the East Sea. Two large pools. Well designed property offering privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vinc L wrote a review Feb 2021
6 contributions
+1
It is 4:13am now, i can not sleep because i have to kill Over 20 mosquitos. But mosquitos never end. I call receptionist to notice them about my room status and they give me the bad solution they will spray mosquito drug. Omg and then i will smell throught night????
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Raymond, Agency / Consultant at Pandanus Resort
Responded Feb 28, 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry, however, that your holiday was marred by the mosquitoes in your room. We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the fact that our front office staff member only gave you one option when you called for assistance. Rather than simply suggesting that our housekeeping staff go to your room and spray for mosquitoes, she should have also suggested a change of rooms. Normally, housekeeping will spray a room when it is cleaned, but if the guest opens the doors during the day, there is a possibility that mosquitoes will fly in. Although we are located in the tropics where mosquitoes are prevalent, they are usually not much of a problem here, as the ocean breezes keep most of them away from the beach areas. We have used your post to help train our staff to be more sensitive and to offer more than one solution to a problem.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas B wrote a review Jan 2021
Hanoi, Vietnam1 contribution
We have spent almost 10 weeks during 2nd half of 2020 in Pandanus resort :) This fact alone says everything about the Resort. The facilities are . We have trieamazing here. Resort looks like newly build, as they do proper maintenance. The manager and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful all the time. The Resort itself is truly a place to relax. Lot of flowers, trees etc. We spent most of the time at the pool as it's the best place, just next to the beachd all the different room types, all of the rooms are clean and cosy with nice welcome gift (selection of fruits). The beach front villas are the highlight of course, waking up seeing the sea and the first sun beams. We have checked literally all other hotels in Mui Ne and have always decided to go to Pandanus as it has the best value for money and excellent facilities. There are two points I still need to mention on the con side. While the restaurant itself is an outstanding building most of the dishes could use some improvements taste wise as they are just OK for my taste. 2nd point, which is more a problem of the area itself, are these nasty sand flies. Depending on the season there are more or less of them. I need to leave a personal note as I was reading a review where a child was bitten by one of the "house" cats. There are a couple of them, always hungry but so nice and friendly. They will not harm anyone until they get hurt in any way. Therefore, I don't understand these people which let their small kids play unattended with the cats, hurt them and get bitten. I highly recommend this Resort to everyone who want some good time in Paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Navrig wrote a review Dec 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam106 contributions61 helpful votes
I am still in resort with one more night to go. I'll start with the good: Accommodation - Excellent. Everything is in very good condition from the reception area, the communal areas and my room. The grounds are immaculate with staff spending time during the day to water and tend the lovely gardens. No litter and no mess. The beach - the area in front of the resort is clean and tidy. Obviously the resort is cleaning the beach regularly. The adjacent areas are not so clean as the resorts are either closed or not so conscientious. The facilities - the pools are clean and well maintained. There are bikes to borrow although these need a service before they break. I had a massage and it was great. KimWha (spelling?) was excellent - very strong hands and a great relaxing session. Strongly recommended. The service - the staff are polite, responsive, attentive and keen to please. Reception are very helpful and their English is good. Now for the bad: I can't think of anything. I'll be back in 2021. The Manager and hos/her team should be very proud of the resort. It's a wonderful place for a break. I just wish it was a bit busier, they deserve to have more customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Come and use Pandanus, it's a fabulous resort.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pham Thi Hai Yen wrote a review Dec 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam4 contributions
My son 3y has bitten by a cat at Cafe Blue Lagoon restaurant inside Pandanus Resort in 12 Dec 2020 Resort did not monitor that cat as our requirements and their commitment, so the cat disappeared. All things Resort can do after incident are blaming us and trying to hide the evidence proving health status of that cat I wish, if Tripadvisor survey have 0 or minus ranking I shall choose for Pandanus Resort
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Raymond, Agency / Consultant at Pandanus Resort
Responded Jan 10, 2021
Thank you for staying with us, but we are very sorry that your holiday was marred by the incident with one of our cats. We allow three or four cats to stay in the resort because their presence deters rats from coming into the property. Our guests much prefer cats to rats. However, your comments leave out a number of pertinent facts about the incident and the aftermath. The first is that our security and F&B staff members noticed that your son was chasing after the cats and pulling their tails, making them scream. They told you three times that you should try to keep your son away from the cats. It's quite understandable that one of the cats would bite your son considering how he was treating them. After the cat bit your son, we put her in a cage that we kept at the security station for ten days, as you requested. Our security manager then checked your son's bite and noticed what appeared to be two mosquito bites, but that there was no blood visible. Our nurse then went to check your son after the security manager had done so. She suggested that you have him go to get a shot. So, Mr. Vinh, our p.r. manager took you and your son to the center for disease control and prevention, where he was given a shot. When Mr Vinh offered to pay for the shot and to give your family a complimentary meal at the resort to apologize for the inconvenience, you rejected his offer. You then asked our staff to take pictures of the cat in the cage and then send them to you in Saigon. We sent the pictures that you posted on this review, but when you learned that they were taken less than ten days after the incident, you insisted that we then make a video of the cat. Unfortunately, we had released the cat after the ten days that you had requested we hold her and we were unable to locate her to make a video. This seems to be the reason that you became so angry that you sent letters of complaint to the government and posted this review. For your information, the cat has been seen around the resort since we released her and she is doing just fine.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pandanus hotel mui ne, pandanus hotel phan thiet
LOCATION
VietnamBinh Thuan ProvincePhan ThietMui Ne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
257
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PANDANUS RESORT $57 ($̶1̶3̶7̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Mui Ne, Vietnam

Frequently Asked Questions about Pandanus Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pandanus Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fairy Stream (Suoi Tien) (1.3 miles), Mui Ne Harbor (2.5 miles), and Mui Ne Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pandanus Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pandanus Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pandanus Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pandanus Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pandanus Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include I Cafe Muine, Surfing Bird's WOK, and El Cafe Vegan Vegetarian Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pandanus Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Pandanus Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pandanus Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pandanus Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pandanus Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pandanus Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pandanus Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.