We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Houston North\/Shenandoah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The king room is not a suite per-say but it an efficiency room. Not sure if it was the room or the drainage but real musty smell as you walk in the room every time. Very clean, breakfast is good but you have to wait till 7am on the weekends. The hotel is very hard to get to and hidden,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bull214
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Bull214, Thank you for your comments as they are a very valuable tool for our continuous growth and improvement. I will reach out to the appropriate staff so we can look into the musty smell you encountered in your room. We appreciate the feedback and would like to thank you for staying with us. Have a great day. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Truly a home away from home. I believe they actually care about your visit. I stay hotels weekly and I enjoy everything about this hotel. Leaps and bounds better than the rest. If your looking to get pampered this place is for you. John

Helpful?
Thank John P
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for your kind comments. We work hard to make all of our guests feel at home and are very happy when we hear from them telling us we were able to accomplish this. We hope you have a great day. More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for a night while attending a conference. It was very clean, staff was very friendly, good sized room with kitchen. Good amount of space and comfortable bed. Free breakfast with stay. I would stay here again. Great price too!

Helpful?
Thank Erinn V
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Erinn V, Thanks for your comments. We are delighted you and your sister had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to see you next time you are in the area. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Quiet and calm lobby and breakfast dining area. Very clean rooms. Staff was very friendly. Quick and efficient check in process. Staff immediately asked for room preferences. Breakfast offered many choices.

Helpful?
Thank victoriagot
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

victoriagot, Thanks for leaving us some feedback as we use them to motivate and teach our staff so they can continue to offer the great service all of our guests expect and deserve. We are very happy we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and will share your comments with the rest of the staff. Thanks again... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel for small family reunions or whenever you may need a few comforts of home including kitchens and stovetops. This is a central location with easy I40 freeway access. There is a Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer a local shuttle as well!

Helpful?
Thank Kinah212
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear Kinah212, We appreciate you taking time to leave us some feedback about your experience while staying with us. We are delighted it was an enjoyable one and we hope you consider us next time you are in the area. Have a great week. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

it was one of the best Hotels we've ever been at. Even our Baby enjoyed it. The employees r very nice. The Breakfast is okay, it's an open Buffet. Not many variations, but its not bad. Many Restaurants r in the Area, Target ist very close to the Hotel. The Hotel has a Shuttle u can use for no money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cupcakemermaid
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear cupcakemermaid, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We work hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience and are always happy to hear we were able to deliver it. We hope you come see us next time you are in the area. Have a great week. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend and really enjoyed it. The pool is nice, it doesn't have a jacuzzi but the out door space is very beautiful. You can sit and enjoy a cup of coffee and watch tv or play a game of tick tack toe with the kids, I believe they also have a basketball court. Breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank fuentesnadia
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Hello fuentesnadia, Thank you for your comments. We work hard to ensure our guests have complete satisfaction during their time with us but it looks like in this case we failed to do so in some aspects of it. We will share your feedback with all of the staff to ensure this were isolated issues that we will correct going... More 

Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Had 4 nights in this hotel and all was quite perfect. Confortable rooms with complete kitchen from american fridge to dish wash machine. Aircon was good and area is very quite at night. Easy to find in a nice business area. Beakfast is a little bit cheap....

Helpful?
Thank Fabian210662
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Fabian210662, Thank you for your comments. They are very important so we can continue to provide the service our guest expect and deserve. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

We had a wedding in the area..we decided on TownPlace Suites ....we were staying for one night. The person at the desk was very nice, the rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable..and the price was right. The breakfast was very good....basically a great decision. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank amastronardi
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear amastronardi, Thanks for taking some of you valuable time to leave us a comment about your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope you'll consider us next time you are in the area. Thanks again. More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Other than a long wait for check in due to only one person at the check in counter, we encountered no problems. The bed was comfy and the breakfast offerings were good. Will stay here again. Warning to families, the tv on the patio was consistently tuned to a channel with mature scenes and prolific profanity.

Helpful?
Thank mccarthyde
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear mccarthyde, Thank you for stopping by and leaving us some feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the bed in your room as well as the breakfast. I do apologize about the TV in the patio area. These channels are suppose to be blocked from all public area TV's and it looks like it wasn't done on that particular one.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Houston North/Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah

Address: 107 Vision Park Blvd, Shenandoah, TX 77384-3001 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Houston The Woodlands)
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Price Range: $88 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel Shenandoah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay