We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5 Notarievaegen, Jarfalla 177 46 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
$128
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
$122
View deal
Priceline
eDreams$122
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (97)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (24)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Jarfalla
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Whether you are travelling on business, want a relaxing family weekend or planning a conference - you'll enjoy your stay at Welcome Hotel. The hotel has undergoen a complete renovation during winter 2016 and offers affordable accommodation in Stockholm. Welcome Hotel is privately owned and has 158 hotel rooms, 4 conference rooms and 5 group workrooms. We also own the nearby Wärdshuset Lasse Maja Konferens & Fest for conferences of up to 220 persons. We have an unbeatable location as a hotel close to Kista, Solna and Sollentuna. Enjoy food and drink in our bistro, and stay in shape in our gym or on the nearby jogging track. "Always space for business and relaxation" We enjoy a fantastic location and good communications with thecommuter trainto Stockholm Central Station, free parking and the nearby Barkarby Outlet in Järfälla. Welcome Hotel is one of only a few hotels in Stockholm with an outdoor pool in summer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Patio
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
638Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 259
  • 227
  • 110
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa E wrote a review Nov 6
42 contributions25 helpful votes
While not located right in Stockholm, this hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Barkarby train station. It takes 18 minutes on the train to get downtown. Also located near the Outlet Mall and other big box stores. Breakfast caters to workers, starting with cold food at 5:30 and hot at 6:30. Definitely stay here again. Convenient location and friendly staff. They have a heated pool and spa but we didn't have a chance to try it. Free parking
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Free parking right outside in the public lot.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Hotelldirektör at Welcome Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IronSilfver wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Customer focus at it's best! Thanks for understanding the complex situation (and incomplete booking) and being helpful and caring. The atmosphere and personnel is 5 star. We didn't use the spa so can not give any rating. The room is quite small but perfectly cleaned. The the kitchen good and the service 100%
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Hotelldirektör at Welcome Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Thank you for the kind words and we are very happy that we could make your stay the very best! We hope to see you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cwolfm633818 wrote a review Aug 2022
Stuttgart, Germany1 contribution
Very clean hotel in Barkarby. Somewhat small rooms, also the bathroom quite small, but everything perfectly clean. The staff was without exception very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very quiet, only the highway is quite noisy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Hotelldirektör at Welcome Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Thank you kindly for your nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay! Warm welcome back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhon Michael S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We booked the Spa package with an overnight stay at the hotel, and we had such an amazing experience. We had such a nice time. Everything was in symphony from the check-in at the front desk desk, to the amazing Spa experience and the dinner and breakfast. The staff were all smiles and you feel the genuine love for their work and professionalism.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Hotelldirektör at Welcome Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Wonderful to hear that you had such a nice stay! We hope to welcome you back soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johannar869 wrote a review Jul 2022
Turku, Finland8 contributions1 helpful vote
I chose this hotel with pool only because childrens wanted to swim. And it was big disappointment that kids (11 and 15 years) were not allowed to pool at all, it was only for adults. There was no mention of this anywhere. Room was clean and confortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Hotelldirektör at Welcome Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Thank you Johanna for your feedback. The SPA is allowed for children under 16 together with ther parents when staying over between 9-12. We should have informed you this during your stay, our appologies if not. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria E wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
Welcome Hotel delivered great hospitality along with clean and cozy lodgings for our large group of extended family visiting for our daughters wedding . They loved the cottages Scandinavian touch. The healthy and delicious breakfast buffet was appreciated! Easy to take bus or train into center city. Quick 5-10 min walk to new playgrounds and all your grocery and shopping needs at Barkarbystaden. An extra star to Jonathan for helping arrange the hassle free bookings and the friendly restaurant staff. My family will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Hotelldirektör at Welcome Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Thank you kindly for your feedback, glad you enjoyed our breakfast made specially by our breakfast chefs everyday. We hope to Welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander134734 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
A big thankyou to Welcome Hotel ( an extra star to Jonathan and the restaurant staff) for making my extended family feel so welcome (no pun intended;) at your hotel. The cottage/house we rented were both spacious and clean. The washer in the house we rented was appreciated! They loved the healthy and delicious breakfast buffe every morning! Welcome Hotel is close to trains/busses into center city which is always a plus. They enjoyed being so close to Barkarbystaden which met all their grocery and shopping needs. They are already making plans to come back! Thanks for making their visit so enjoyable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Hotelldirektör at Welcome Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Wonderful to hear that you had such a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Exploration243550 wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions
This little place sure made us happy, from the cozy rooms to the top notch personal working here. From that to the food!!!!!!! From me as a professional chef to the restaurant staff, OMG you really know what you are talking about, your recommendations of wine to the food cocked to perfection. From me you get 10/10 Perfect hot tubs and the temperature of the pool was pleasingly nice. Thank you and I will keep on recommending you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Hotelldirektör at Welcome Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, both our restaurant and the Spa. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel T wrote a review Jul 2022
Gothenburg, Sweden3 contributions
When making a booking at Booking.com and choosing pool in the filter you find welcome hotel. In every picture there is a pool but it is not included. When ta the hotel manager he confirmed that a lot of guests get disappointed but blames Booking.com and says that he can’t do anything about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Ägare at Welcome Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Thank you for the review,. We try to be as clear as it is possible that the SPA is payed for separately, specifically writting it on the confirmation as well. However, sorry that you were dissapointed, we will look into it again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Israel V wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The Hotel is very clean, not luxury but totally match the price, the staff is very friendly, the Spa has everything you need to expend 3 hrs enjoying yourself, big swimming pool, 2 different saunas. The dinner was very good, the breakfast even better. I totally recommend you to stay here. I didn't find anything negative.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Roos, Ägare at Welcome Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Great to hear that you enjouyed your stay! We hope to Welcome you back soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stockholm welcome hotel
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyJarfalla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WELCOME HOTEL $89 ($̶1̶0̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Stockholm County, Sweden - Jarfalla

Frequently Asked Questions about Welcome Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Welcome Hotel?
Nearby attractions include JumpYard (0.6 miles), Kyrkparken (0.3 miles), and Järfälla Kyrka (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Welcome Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Welcome Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Welcome Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Welcome Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Welcome Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ahaan Fusion Restaurang Barkarbystaden, Cantina Raw, and Wardshuset Lasse Maja.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Welcome Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Welcome Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Jarfalla.
Are any cleaning services offered at Welcome Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Welcome Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Welcome Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.