We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sri Durga Residency

31/519-A, Pakkoda Point Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sri Durga Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were nice. Food was excellent. Feels like homemade food and room service was outstanding. Except few minor things like not enough place for parking. Need to order food too early etc which were negligible compared with their service. Best place to stay in Yercaud.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vamsi2016
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

On a two day trip to Yercaud, this May 2016, we, three of us, stayed at Sri Durga Residency, Yercaud, Tamil Nadu, India. This hotel is about 1.5 to 2.0 km away from the main town area, enroute to Pagoda point, a peak with scenic beauty. Online booking facility is available and they charged me Rs. 4466.00 (inclusive of taxes)... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Stayed with my family for a couple of days. The environment was really good. All basic amenities were available. This is also located very nearby to the main lake. Overall stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience.

Helpful?
4 Thank prabhu03051983
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

I stayed here few days back with my 5 friends in a family room, it is 3 kms away from Yercaud bus stand and 2 kms from the lake. Room is almost in ground floor, beside the road, you have to park your vehicle in road. This room has 2 big cots which is enough for 6 people to sleep,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jabus J
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Homely stay. Good staffs. Reasons price. We stayed there for one night. Rooms are clean, fully furnished. Neat and clean bathrooms. They provide good tasty food. And they have travel desk. We arranged car from them for sightseeing. Overall it's a good place for stay at very cheap price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Subashree T
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your time in giving us your feedback. This definitely means a lot to us. I believe you had a great time with us and took back beautiful memories. We eagerly await your presence again in the days to come. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

First few hours were disappointing. There was no electricity in the hotel. There was power backup but was saved for use in night. Hence, we missed on hot water. Night stay was just okay. They provided blanket and sheets(cleaned properly) for the sofa which was turned to bed for the 3rd person. Since, we landed there on a bad day... More 

Helpful?
Thank soumen1101
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to the heavy rains and power backup issues. But we are happy that you managed to bear with us understanding the situation.Rest assured, i hope you had a good stay with good food. Hope to see you again in the near future. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Namakkal, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

What a wonderful hotel! The staff was amazing, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location - quiet area, yet near enough to everything. We had a suit room with full glass view with balcony. Awesome food which I never had in that cool climate...Once more polama!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sakthi5489
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your valuable time to write such a good feedback. Of course once more or many more times, you're always welcome and we expect you with us soon. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We were a group of 17 including kids. We stayed there for one night. August 1st-2nd. After reaching there we all liked the rooms which were very clean and well maintained. It's In a good location. They managed a big group so well that no complaints from anyone. Awesome food with a limited food items. They took care of each... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepa_sahu
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would first apologize for the delayed acknowledgement of your valuable feedback. On the other hand, we are extremely satisfied to learn of your memorable stay with us. We look forward to you revisiting us with your entire group and we assure, you will take back even greater memories next time. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

This place should be an automatic choice for stay in yercaud, if you are looking for value for money, decent amenities, good hygiene and a great roof top restaurant- which gives a stunning view of sprawling yercaud with awesome home cooked food (almost prepared in front our eyes). A little off from the busy downtown, this place will make you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thyagesh P
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely satisfied to learn of your stay with us. Nothing gives us more joy than a completely satisfied customer. We hope you had taken back plenty of memories and we hope to see you again soon. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We stayed in this property last week with my family. The room and bathroom is clean except one or two insects. Was afraid especially when I have 1 year kids with me. It would have been better if they had emergency lights ON when they have power cuts in mid night. Have slightly worried while sleeping with my small kids.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JSatish
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us and it definitely means a lot. We will consider all the mentioned issues seriously and will provide those in the upcoming days. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon in our midst. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#11 of 23 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.2 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 23 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Nest Resorts
Golden Nest Resorts
#12 of 23 in Yercaud
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sri Durga Residency

Address: 31/519-A, Pakkoda Point Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range: $23 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sri Durga Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, ETB, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sri Durga Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay