We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sri Durga Residency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sri Durga Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This hotel is very good for stay as it has good scenic view. But the problem is it is away from the main town. When we visited, there is no cook available in the hotel, so there are no food facility. Every time if we need anything, we need to go to the town to purchase. Mr.Kannan at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun P
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Well like the previous reviewer said, we ended up booking this as a last minute deal. However no regrets as its in the centre of the town. Also the breakfast we had was really simple and tasty. We reached there sunday evening and checked out the next morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shwetha m
Chennai
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Stayed here for two days during the month of August 2016.Booked this hotel when i could not get any other resorts because of independence day holiday rush but later on felt that a wonderful place to stay.Hotel is located on the way to Pagoda point from Yercaud Bus stop.Situated little away from the main junction of yercaud. Had a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishna P
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time in giving such a valuable feedback. We are working on making the restaurant a full fledged one. We hope you had taken back plenty of memories and eagerly await your presence with us again. Manager, Sri Durga Residency.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Rooms were nice. Food was excellent. Feels like homemade food and room service was outstanding. Except few minor things like not enough place for parking. Need to order food too early etc which were negligible compared with their service. Best place to stay in Yercaud.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vamsi2016
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely satisfied to learn of your stay with us. Nothing gives us more joy than a completely satisfied customer. We hope you had taken back plenty of memories and we hope to see you again soon. Manager, Sri Durga Residency.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed May 17, 2016

On a two day trip to Yercaud, this May 2016, we, three of us, stayed at Sri Durga Residency, Yercaud, Tamil Nadu, India. This hotel is about 1.5 to 2.0 km away from the main town area, enroute to Pagoda point, a peak with scenic beauty. Online booking facility is available and they charged me Rs. 4466.00 (inclusive of taxes)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Apolgies for any inconvenience caused. We have made sure to avoid absence of the cook in the upcoming days. Hope to see you again with us soon. Manager, Sri Durga Residency.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Stayed with my family for a couple of days. The environment was really good. All basic amenities were available. This is also located very nearby to the main lake. Overall stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank prabhu03051983
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your time in giving us your feedback. This definitely means a lot to us. We hope to see you again ver soon. Manager, Sri Durga Residency.

Reviewed February 23, 2016

I stayed here few days back with my 5 friends in a family room, it is 3 kms away from Yercaud bus stand and 2 kms from the lake. Room is almost in ground floor, beside the road, you have to park your vehicle in road. This room has 2 big cots which is enough for 6 people to sleep,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jabus J
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your time in giving us your feedback. We regret any inconvenience caused during your stay. Hope you had a great time with us and we eagerly await your presence again. Manager, Sri Durga Residency.

Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Homely stay. Good staffs. Reasons price. We stayed there for one night. Rooms are clean, fully furnished. Neat and clean bathrooms. They provide good tasty food. And they have travel desk. We arranged car from them for sightseeing. Overall it's a good place for stay at very cheap price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Subashree T
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your time in giving us your feedback. This definitely means a lot to us. I believe you had a great time with us and took back beautiful memories. We eagerly await your presence again in the days to come. Manager, Sri Durga Residency.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed November 23, 2015

First few hours were disappointing. There was no electricity in the hotel. There was power backup but was saved for use in night. Hence, we missed on hot water. Night stay was just okay. They provided blanket and sheets(cleaned properly) for the sofa which was turned to bed for the 3rd person. Since, we landed there on a bad day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soumen1101
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to the heavy rains and power backup issues. But we are happy that you managed to bear with us understanding the situation.Rest assured, i hope you had a good stay with good food. Hope to see you again in the near future. Manager, Sri Durga Residency.

Namakkal, India
Reviewed October 6, 2015

What a wonderful hotel! The staff was amazing, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location - quiet area, yet near enough to everything. We had a suit room with full glass view with balcony. Awesome food which I never had in that cool climate...Once more polama!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sakthi5489
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your valuable time to write such a good feedback. Of course once more or many more times, you're always welcome and we expect you with us soon. Manager, Sri Durga Residency.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 26 in Yercaud
413 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.7 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
1.6 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.8 mi away
INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sri Durga Residency

Address: Sri Durga Residency Pakkoda Point Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range: $23 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sri Durga Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Sri Durga Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sri Durga Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe room could be better than standard rooms for balcony view”
 of 5 bubbles Vamsi2016, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Choose room with balcony preferrably in first floor”
  • View from balcony (Back view)
 of 5 bubbles johnrJ1269MR, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Take separate rooms, rooms in top floor”
 of 5 bubbles jabusj, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Suite is really good, when you have a family of 5 take this with extra bed.”
 of 5 bubbles JSatish, Jun 17, 2015 | Read review
“202 rooms are ok the rooms next the rood noise”
 of 5 bubbles smhds, May 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay