We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Last Shola

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Last Shola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Last Shola
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

We were a family cum friends group of 12 and spent two nights at the resort. The ambience was just out of the world. We were in the midst of the coffee blooms and the fragrance was heady! The food was to die for...homely..delicious and extremely varied. The service levels at this remote far away place was exemplary! Looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sdev185
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola. We do hope that you will visit us in the near future. Do remember to refer us to friends and Family that you feel would enjoy the same experience. Regards, The Last Shola Team.

chennai
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Stayed with family here for two nights. Been here once in Dec '15 with a friend. That time we spent a day in Last Shola and the next night at Heavens Ledge. This time we chose to stay in Last Shola both nights. Family liked the place very much, particularly the greenery around. We landed at lunch and they served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamsMurugan
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and we are glad to note that his was your 2nd trip to The Last Shola. To bring to your attention a few concerns that you have raised: We used to provide the Live counter with Dosa / Paratha at an additional cost for our guests as we had to rent the same....

Cape Town
Reviewed April 6, 2016

This resort is situated in the Yercaud forest and offers basic accommodation in this eco forest. I was impressed with the gardens as well as the attention to eco friendly initiatives. The food was tasty and the service outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaqui D
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola. We do hope that you will refer our property to your friends and relatives looking to visit Yercaud and we look forward to you staying with us during your next visit. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed March 28, 2016

The year 2016 started in The last shola for us. This is the kind of place we were looking for in yercaud. Brown rooms have plantation view, we enjoyed mist until 12 noon on all three days we stayed there. Service was sterling along with food. Overall waiting for an opportunity to visit this place!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Praveen Kumar P
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola. We look forward to you staying with us during your next visit. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only a few nights at The Last Shola but wished we could stay longer. The food was fantastic, the service impeccable and everything was just perfect. The place has beautiful natural gardens, majestic views and amazing indigenous forests so it is a perfect place for a relaxing get away. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The Bhaskeran family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ribers
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Yercaud is easy to get to from Bangalore, but we wanted to avoid the main town and major resorts. We were looking for some peace and quiet , and Last Shola seemed promising. The place is ~ 20 km after Yercaud, and the signage is poor, so make sure you get the directions in offline mode beforehand. Mobile signal is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipayan_Chakraborty
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team

New York
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

We had reached The last Shola at very late hours at night and Mr. Shankar the manager was very helpful. The rooms are neat and clean. The landscape was extremely well Maintained and beautiful. Ravi & Rajesh were very courteous. We had fun fishing here. We cycled to heavens edge and WOW; next time we will stay there. A must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshuar
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Amazing Location. Good Food.Great for big Family get togethers, just an weekend out with friends or just as couples / family. They could include a tuck shop with some snacks in case people forget to bring something.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank groupTN
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Is a prefect and lovely holiday place. Stay n food was great...The rooms are comfortable and the staff is kind and patience to serve the needs.The trek was altogether a great adventure,we do have time to sit behind the camp fire and had lot of fun with the loved ones .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLatha
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed June 21, 2015

"THE LAST SHOLA " One of the most secluded places to get away from the fast city life...takes about 4 hours from Bangalore to reach Yercaud, then about an hour through the long and winding roads with coffee plantation all around....."heavens ledge" is the highlight of this property which cannot be explained with words.....the morning walk through the coffee estate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koshythomas
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
7.9 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 27 in Yercaud
143 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 27 in Yercaud
449 reviews
7.1 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
7.7 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
5.3 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 27 in Yercaud
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Price includes Three meals served buffet style, Boating and fishing in a private lake near the property is complimentary to the guests. Other complimentary activities include Trekking, Visit to Heavens ledge, Bison Spotting. Heaven's Ledge which is a beautiful west-facing cliff that offers beautiful views of the sunset is close to the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Last Shola

Address: Gowri Estate | Salem Dt, Yercaud 636602, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range: $76 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Last Shola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Brown rooms have a better view than some others. Red ones should be least preferred, for they face brown rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Experience a quite and lovely place ! The food is delicious! The Rooms are lovely and perfect !”
 of 5 bubbles Priya7789, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great. Who is going to stay in the rooms when one can roam in paradise.”
 of 5 bubbles , May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms in the top line, which is maroon series. Those have the best view and ambiance.”
 of 5 bubbles RamsMurugan, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“This is a basic accomodation so bring your own drinks and snacks etc. I believe the food is brought in.”
 of 5 bubbles JaquiD_12, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question