We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

MM Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MM  Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
TRICHY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

A Nice resort with very good service staff situated in a calm place away from tourist burstlings with coffee plantations surrounding it and occasional visits of the majestic Gaurs, you cannot expect a better sphisticated place amidst nature

Helpful?
Thank Suresh B
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This is a pocket friendly hotel with some decent food. Though the food had to ordered much in advance, it still was pretty decent. The breakfast menu seemed pretty good and was very delicious. Would recommend this stay if you are on a backpack trip or on a budget. They have ample place to park your vehicle.

Helpful?
Thank arunmoses
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Hi, I visited MM resorts yercaud this weekend and it was too good. Each and every food served in thr small restaurant was authentic local south food and was too tasty. Rooms were decent enuf and clean. Has a nice parking lot. The staff specially the old person in the reception and the amma (lady) who used to serve food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanima S
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We visited Yercaud last week and we booked two delux room in MM resorts. The location was very good. away from noise pollution and the pleasant weather. We ordered food from their Kitchen. Homely food but felt the price was bit high. Overall its a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank NanAmos
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2016

When we reached MM resorts at 12:30pm, one room was ready and another was ready only after an hour. we all have to refresh ourselves in one room. we used that room only in the evening. The staff was good, hot water was available all the time. breakfast was excellent. but no choice for dinner, if you want good dinner... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 123vishwanathm
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review, we had arranged for cloth hangers, more over in future we will not let the people to hangout late night in campfire and i really apologize for the inconvinience More 

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Here are the problems: 1. Ventilation was horrible (there were so many insects in the bathroom and in the hall as the bathroom door was not completely closable) 2. The bed was smelly. They gave a rug instead of bedspread and it was stinking. 3. The food is even more horrible. There is no service after 7PM. The coffee was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 985anand
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we have rectified all the mistakes and i apologize for the inconvenience .regarding the behavior of manager i have given him a strict warning More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2016

We went for team outing here and it was very good. Rooms are spacious and very very neat. Food was too good, it is more of home cooked food and it tasted very good. Since it was a team outing, we spent most of the time out. Overall good resort with value for money.

Helpful?
Thank hayani2016
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank u for your review More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2016

This one is a nice and very clean hotel located near Pagoda point. Best part about this is the breakfast which they provide. DO NOT miss it, especially the Idli and Sambhar. Location is slightly far from Bus stand and is recommended only if you are travelling with your own vehicle. We went in Activa from Bangalore.

Helpful?
Thank PrateekTiwari
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review .our resorts speciality is away from crowded area More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Decent and clean hotel. Staff is friendly. Located a little further from the town. So one would need to travel for custom needs. The food was decent. My friends found it not worth it for non vegetarians. The veg food served is south indian only, served in lots of quantity and very tasty. No meals/breakfast is complimentary. The deluxe room... More 

Helpful?
Thank iamshanka
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

They cheated 4000Rs. from us. We had to cancel our stay coz of my dad's health reasons . After speaking to them they agreed for 50% refund. But after a week they fooled us saying we cannot refund anything back. Cheats. Never ever encourage these kind of thiefs. All our hard earned money went in vain.

Helpful?
Thank Anitha R
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

madam kindly provide the detils of your booking date and money transferrd detail we don't want anybodies money with out providing service .so kindly provide the deails by calling to 09842742298 so that we can arrange for refund More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 26 in Yercaud
410 reviews
1.7 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
2.3 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
2.0 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.8 mi away
Golden Nest Resorts
Golden Nest Resorts
#11 of 26 in Yercaud
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about MM Resorts

Address: Pagoda Point Road | Sengadu Post, Yercaud 636 601, India (Formerly MM Holiday Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range: $19 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your MM Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from MM Resorts staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from MM Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Newly built rooms were a little bit more expensive than the older ones.”
 of 5 bubbles arunmoses, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Can be better in rooms and linens used in room.”
 of 5 bubbles NanAmos, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles hayani2016, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Better to go for standard and not deluxe. Sofa is the only difference.”
 of 5 bubbles iamshanka, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Delux rooms were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles shankar_traveller, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay