We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

MM Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MM  Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited Yercaud last week and we booked two delux room in MM resorts. The location was very good. away from noise pollution and the pleasant weather. We ordered food from their Kitchen. Homely food but felt the price was bit high. Overall its a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank NanAmos
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

When we reached MM resorts at 12:30pm, one room was ready and another was ready only after an hour. we all have to refresh ourselves in one room. we used that room only in the evening. The staff was good, hot water was available all the time. breakfast was excellent. but no choice for dinner, if you want good dinner... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 123vishwanathm
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review, we had arranged for cloth hangers, more over in future we will not let the people to hangout late night in campfire and i really apologize for the inconvinience More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Here are the problems: 1. Ventilation was horrible (there were so many insects in the bathroom and in the hall as the bathroom door was not completely closable) 2. The bed was smelly. They gave a rug instead of bedspread and it was stinking. 3. The food is even more horrible. There is no service after 7PM. The coffee was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 985anand
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we have rectified all the mistakes and i apologize for the inconvenience .regarding the behavior of manager i have given him a strict warning More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We went for team outing here and it was very good. Rooms are spacious and very very neat. Food was too good, it is more of home cooked food and it tasted very good. Since it was a team outing, we spent most of the time out. Overall good resort with value for money.

Helpful?
Thank hayani2016
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank u for your review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

This one is a nice and very clean hotel located near Pagoda point. Best part about this is the breakfast which they provide. DO NOT miss it, especially the Idli and Sambhar. Location is slightly far from Bus stand and is recommended only if you are travelling with your own vehicle. We went in Activa from Bangalore.

Helpful?
Thank PrateekTiwari
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review .our resorts speciality is away from crowded area More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Decent and clean hotel. Staff is friendly. Located a little further from the town. So one would need to travel for custom needs. The food was decent. My friends found it not worth it for non vegetarians. The veg food served is south indian only, served in lots of quantity and very tasty. No meals/breakfast is complimentary. The deluxe room... More 

Helpful?
Thank iamshanka
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

They cheated 4000Rs. from us. We had to cancel our stay coz of my dad's health reasons . After speaking to them they agreed for 50% refund. But after a week they fooled us saying we cannot refund anything back. Cheats. Never ever encourage these kind of thiefs. All our hard earned money went in vain.

Helpful?
Thank Anitha R
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

madam kindly provide the detils of your booking date and money transferrd detail we don't want anybodies money with out providing service .so kindly provide the deails by calling to 09842742298 so that we can arrange for refund More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Just reached home today morning after staying for 3 Days/nights at MM Resorts.We were a family of 6 adults and 2 kids and we stayed in 3 standard rooms.Thoroughly enjoyed the Stay.The entire resort is well maintained.Rooms and toilets were kept clean. Probably the cleanest toilets I have ever come across in a budget resort.Most resorts provide clean rooms but... More 

Helpful?
Thank vinodhgv
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

We went as two couples, took rooms adjacently in first floor which has big common balcony area that really suited us to spent our great evening chats with that superb view. - Rooms/bathrooms are neat. - Less food menus but they are really tasted good (like home made). - Service are also really good. - Hotel ppl arranging the transport... More 

Helpful?
Thank dinesh_balakrishnan
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at MM Resort for 2 nights. It's located near Pagoda point in Yercaud. We had a nice stay and the food served is awesome home like and at a very reasonable cost. Good for budget travellers. Good hospitality!

Helpful?
Thank Priyanka U
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
2.0 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.7 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#10 of 23 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.6 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 23 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Nest Resorts
Golden Nest Resorts
#12 of 23 in Yercaud
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about MM Resorts

Address: Pagoda Point Road | Sengadu Post, Yercaud 636601, India (Formerly MM Holiday Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range: $19 - $1,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your MM Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay