We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel SKI & Al Pacin, Bar and Restaurant

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)

About

#12 of 17 hotels in Demanovska Dolina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel is located in the heart of Demänovská valley in locality Záhradky, on the north side of the mountain massif Chopok in Low Tatras National Park. The Hotel is located 50m from the ski slope and Valley station to Chopok. The locality Záhradky is popular for all ages in all seasons. Demänovská Valley offers a wide range of activities like mountaineering, skiing, cross-country skiing, hiking, nordic walking, mountain biking and many other activities you can experience. From our hotel it is close to everywhere: Demänová Caves 3 km, lake Vrbické pleso 2 km, Aquapark 20 min by car, bus stop is right in front of the hotel, also grocery, rental, ski service and ski shops with ski equipments are nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
51Reviews
2Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 18
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
If you're skiing with friends or family at Jasna and want ski-in ski-out accommodations at a decent price, I recommend Hotel Ski. Rentals and 2 chair lifts await you right outside the door! Rooms are simple but clean, a hot breakfast is included, and the restaurant/bar Al Pacin is a big bonus! The food is reasonably priced with a lot of selection and everything is quite delicious! We enjoyed our Après Ski (Tetra Tea shots; local beer; local wine) and dinner every night for all 7 nights because we enjoyed the location, atmosphere and the staff. Thank you to the staff for helping make this a wonderful ski holiday! From your new 🇨🇦 🇺🇸 🇬🇧 friends!
Read more
Good: Great location for skiing - at bottom of two chairlifts taking you into the heart of skiing. Al Pacine bar (part of hotel) serves delicious food at cheap prices and in good atmosphere - tbh this place makes the hotel. Decent wifi. Nice views from rooms (including some bedrooms). Child friendly. Poor: Little variety at breakfast and food of poor quality. Be prepared that most staff speak little English. Rooms little above hostel quality.
Read more
The hotel is older, however the location location at foot of Zahradky slopes makes this hotel very popular for ski trips. Nearby restaurant Al Pacin is connected to this hotel so there is no need to travel for food or good beer. The staff is friendly and the owner is trying to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you Pavol!
Read more
Rooms are basic but spacious and warm. Lots of hot water. Pool table and football table for the evenings. Breakfast buffet basic but fine. Bar/restaurant fantastic. Good food at good prices. Food prepared to order so not quick, but, after a day's skiing, what's the rush? Two lifts within a few metres ( though not beginner slopes). Not much else nearby, though, and buses stop at tea time. We loved it and would go back right now if we could!
Read more
We've been waiting for an hour to get our order ready. Had to cancel in the end. Quite disappointing and a complete waist of time. Do not recommend if you want to grab a quck lunch while skiing or skateboarding.
Read more
Response from PetrIk S, Majiteľ at Hotel SKI & Al Pacin, Bar and Restaurant
Responded Feb 12, 2017
Hello We really appologize that we can not satisfy your needs. However we are restaurant, and if restaurant is completely fool (what our restaurant is these days) and you want really quick food the best is to use one of 3 bufetts around us, they serve to go meals, they serve you from window, and queue time is approximaltely up to 15minut during lunch time. We are preperaing everything fresh, and many of people are giving us great feedback especially for our restaurant and bar place, we dont have anywhere sign what is giving to our customers thoughts that we are fast food, or any of this type of restaurant, we making home made burgers, we grind meat, we bake our own bread rolls for that, like 99% of our menu is maked like this, fresh and completely maded by our chefs. I can say from kitchen point of wiev if you want to cook proper meal for full restaurant what is approx 70-80ppl, it takes time. I am really sorry that you need to wait that long, we are making changes from time to time and tryying to improve speed and quality of our service, and we discuss your case as well next time when we do our meetings. I still hope you have enjoyed your time in Jasna ski resort. And thanks for feedback, we cannot be better without feedback from customers. Best regards Peter
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaZilina RegionDemanovska Dolina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing