We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Tri Studnicky

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tri Studnicky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tri Studnicky
 Click to rate
Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a one week vacation at this hotel thru a travel agency, based on our specifications. We wanted a quiet, romantic place, with sky resorts for beginners, vegetarian food, spa and parking (I know, it sounds funny but not all resorts in Eastern Europe have one). Turns out we got more bang for the buck. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeniamin
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Zeniamin, thank you very much for your feedback, your words are just what we are trying for. We would be happy to welcome you in our hotel again in the future. Kind regards M.Strkolec F&B manager

Modra, Slovakia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The last night of our ski trip to Jasna we went for dinner in this tranquil hotel. The service was very polite and helpful, food was delicious, even drinks in the lobby afterwards were amazing. The interior and exterior of this hotel are magical, the harmony of stone, wood and copper makes you feel rested, calm, relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronhilda44
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Bronhilda, Thank you much for taking the time to post a tripadvisor. We are glad that you feel that your visiting was perfect and that you enjoyed the atmosphere We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards Martin Strkolec F&B manager

Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

We only reserved a table at the restaurant because we read really nice comments about the food. Yes, we also found the food delicious and nicely served. However, the service was far more less then we expected. First, not the ordered food was served. It was not unique, the same occoured next to our table. The waiter had probably a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabor N
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Gabor, we are very sorry for your bad experience. We already spoke to our staff and made steps to avoid to happen this situation again. Of course we will keep improving our service and we hope that you will give as another chance in the future. We are very sorry one more time. Best regards M.Strkolec F&B manager

kfar-saba
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, although were a bit disappointed not to get a room with the nature view. We got a big room with the road view, and they didn't change it although we stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, and thought they had rooms with the river view, available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilushi
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear lilushi, Thank you much for taking the time to post a tripadwisor on the site following your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were so disappointed because of view, but I am sure it was not available rooms with the river view. We don´t have problem change room if is available.We also hope that you will...

La Crescenta, California
Reviewed October 7, 2016

HOTEL: Maybe it's the feng shui, but certainly this hotel is absolutely beautiful, restful, warm and welcoming -- a balm to body and soul. My husband and I had a very large, nicely appointed river-view room (it felt like we were camping, except in great comfort!) for a really reasonable price. The rooms and public spaces have burnished natural wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you much for taking the time to post a tripadvisor on the site following your stay with us. We are delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect and that you enjoyed atmosfere. Your words are just what we are trying for. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

This rewarding experience was after completing our hiking trip. Tri Studnicky was the perfect answer for our hungry and empty bellies. The outdoor seating was peaceful and close to a water stream, but I was surprised to find it limited to two tables only!! The food was delicious and presented in amazing style. I would recommend it for those looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taimoor M
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Taimoor, thank you for your feedback.We are very happy to hear nice words. We hope we will see you in our hotel again in the future. Kind regards M.Strkolec F&B manage

Woodford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The hotel is located approximately 12 km from the ski lifts for the Chopok area. There is free parking and the hotel reception were pleasant, although there was no offer to help with the luggage to our room or information about the area. Our room was quite small with a double bed and a balcony looking out to the rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Distant_Dreams
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Distant, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate your opinion and of course we will continue to make our hotel better and better. We hope we will see you and surprise you in the future. Kind regards M.Strkolec F&B manager

Slovakia
Reviewed August 21, 2016

After a year or more we came back again and see couple of improvement, but still a overall upgrade is needed. Rooms are the same like 20 years ago, the furniture in loby as well. The best has this hotel behind and to stay in competition needs refurbish whole thing. Location is perfect, but overall pace is not so good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jozef R
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Jozef, we are very sorry that you were so disappointed. We do keep updating our hotel but we try to keep its unique atmosphere which would be ruined by changing everything. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards F&B manager M.Strkolec

Reviewed August 14, 2016

A beautiful hotel in an ideal location.Very quiet at night when you want to sleep. Very friendly & welcoming staff. A special food is excellent and the hardest thing to do is narrow down a starter and main from such a fantastic menu. Recommended. complements to chef.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurgis B
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We have spent 2 days in this hotel rated as 4 stars hotel. Frankly, level of hotel I would rate on maximum 3 stars based on provided services and applied standards. This review should be taken as contributing feedback to further improvement not as criticism. Accomodation or room standard is mediocre - no airconditioning installed and dusty furniture is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpinus B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demanovska Dolina
4.1 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#2 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#1 of 6 in Liptovsky Mikulas
121 reviews
22.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzb...
#5 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
125 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
#1 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
41 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Liptovsky Dvor
Hotel Liptovsky Dvor
#1 of 5 in Liptovsky Jan
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Tri Studničky is a jewel that offers an extraordinary atmosphere with a trace of attractive prestige, different from many others. This may also fit the description of our boutique Hotel Tri Studničky**** in the Low Tatras. Enjoy luxury in the most enjoyable form due to unique combination of the warmth of home, a typical mountain cottage atmosphere, indulging comfort of the best city hotels and a kitchen of the winner of the prestigious competition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tri Studnicky

Address: Demaenovska Dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Price Range: $108 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tri Studnicky 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tri Studnicky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tri Studnicky Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Demanovska Dolina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tri Studnicky staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tri Studnicky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room with the river view”
 of 5 bubbles lilushi, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“The view -- and sound -- of the river make a river view room really wonderful.”
  • View from our river-side room (the spa is on the left)
 of 5 bubbles 641SusanS641, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“NO 306 and probably 206 - next to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles jozefr1, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid first floor next to the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles ondrejiczech, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room with the forest view, othervise you can get to the main road leading to ski resort..”
 of 5 bubbles 615martinm, Dec 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question