We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,012: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed February 2, 2016

After a not so great last visit to this hotel the very kind manager Jerry gave us the opportunity to try it again complimentary. my sister and our two little girls spent the night after a day at the panto in the city centre. We were given a family room that was an apartment with separate living room and kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank helenamaher
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review . I am delighted you enjoyed your return visit and thank you for giving us another opportunity. I do hope we encourage you to visit us again for a short break. Many thanks for your custom. Kind...

Reviewed February 1, 2016

Rooms very very nice and very spacious. Food was lovely and the bar was great. Staff were very helpful. Will certainly stay again and already mentioned it to friends. Upgraded to a suite without asking, was a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for talking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that you found us good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and we thank you for your custom. Kind Regards...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We booked this hotel as it was near by the kildare shopping village, which we were visiting on the saturday of our stay. The hotel was very clean and had a pleasant atmosphere. The front desk staff are very helpful and made great recommendations for dinner and breakfast resturants during our stay. Would return in the future for further shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AliceMcC154
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that you found our Hotel had a pleasant atmosphere and that our staff were helpful. I hope we encourage you to return again and may be for...

Reviewed February 1, 2016

Room was spacious and perfect for the family. Celebrating my husband's birthday, the manager left a letter of congratulations and drinks voucher in the room - Very personal touch. Swimming pool was great but changing rooms were freezing and slippy with no underground heating. That was the only negative - Room and rood were perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui M
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your husbands birthday and you received my welcome note and drink vouchers. I hope we encourage you to visit us again for another family celebration or just for a break....

Reviewed February 1, 2016

Stayed here while attending a summit in Dublin, Clane is a nice village. The hotel is modern, well equipped, well managed and quiet. Restaurant and barfood very good, well priced and staff are helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa for your trip to Dublin to attend a summit. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. I hope we encourage you to visit us again either for business or leisure and I thank you for your custom. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We stayed for the weekend booking into one of the executive apartments. This was our first time away with our five month old baby so it was great having a kitchen in the room to wash bottles etc. Although providing a tea towel, in the kitchen would have been nice. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. Dinner was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrie298
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad to read that over all you enjoyed your stay with your new baby in one of our apartment type rooms but I take on board your comments on our Leisure Club changing rooms. I...

Ireland
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Called in here for a drink on New Years Eve with friends.I cannot understand why you would have a darts competition blaring on three TV screens on New Years Eve. When asked about it, the bar man muttered something about if being a repeat, it still wasn't turned off. We left after one drink. Management would do well to exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulysses2012
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for choosing the Oak Bar at the Westgrove Hotel to go for a drink on New Years Eve. I am so sorry to hear the lights were up and the TV screens were on when you called. You are so right it is so important to create an atmosphere and dim the lights and put around...

Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed January 31, 2016

we stayed at Westgrove attending a wedding in the area. well from arrival to departure (2 nights) it was a huge pleasure to stay here. Welcome at reception was just wonderful, girls so helpful and happy to help. room was wonderful. clean, warm and had everything you needed. lots of lovely hot water for showers and baths. food in Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while attending a wedding in the area. Thank you for all your compliments and I hope we encourage you to visit us again for a short break...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 28, 2016

The purpose of our stay was a friends birthday. We arrived and checked-in at about 7.30pm, and were met by a very friendly and efficient receptionist who was very helpful. However, after the very long walk to our room, we entered to find a bedroom that was bland and worn, and if that wasn't disappointing enough the bed was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enryba
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that you found the Hotel dated. We have a continual upgrading programme in place and an annual capital expenditure budget which we spend each year on improving...

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Stayed here as we were heading to the Kildare Shopping Village, the hotel gave us a VIP voucher which entitled us to 10% off, shopping village is about 15-20minutes away. Hotel room was nice and comfortable, it had good blackout curtains, shampoo, bath gel and cream all provided and tea/coffee with a small biscuit. The room did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBear64
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry your phone was not working in your bedroom and that your bedroom did not have a safe. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
5.4 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
5.9 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
814 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
526 reviews
8.3 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare; we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A four star property with extensive leisure club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and steam room and a large gym and fitness studio. We have The Oak Bar with a carvery lunch and full day menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour room service. We have the award-winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis luxury treatments. We have our supervised kids club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed ballrooms, three boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting weddings, conferences, meetings and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range: $99 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire, United Kingdom
sunderland
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request when booking or you'll have a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles ab1ab2ab3, 1 week ago | Read review
“Apartments are good for families with more kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Rouleaux, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you find the bedroom cold just ask the reception staff to adjust it . We did and it was no problem for them to do this.”
 of 5 bubbles Katherine965, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“they have a few newly refurbished rooms that are stunning..We also asked to see the bridal suite and that was huge,absolutely fabulous...”
 of 5 bubbles 64lindan, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have the best view but this wasn't especially important to us”
 of 5 bubbles ciaraquigley2015, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question