We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 880: English reviews
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very friendly and polite staff.assaggio restaurant was particularly good.This seems like a very child friendly hotel with a kids club and a room for them.there is a nice little library area to relax in.rooms are good.may be a bit noisy for some as its situated near a road.bar had live music.Breakfast was good.Swimming pool and sauna are good.hats most be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eaglehunter T
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the Westgrove on 26th of August 2016. There was a promotion of craft beers on tbe night of our stay . As we are only living a few miles away from Clane we arrived late for checking in . Our initial contact was with Laura . Real Irish beauty with a beautiful personality to match . Luckey... More 

Helpful?
Thank jojoaris
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

we have stayed in the westgrove hotel for the past 5 years and absolutely love it. my kids love it too which is a bonus. they have a kids club swimming pool and a park nearby which is handy. the rooms are a great size we go as a family of 5 3 adults 2 kids and stay in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flossy172
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read your review and to find out that you are returning guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other families for a break away. We are so lucky with so many good... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for three nights as a family with two children. The room was better than I expected. It had a double bedroom with bathroom and adjoining room with a sofa bed and put up bed and also a kitchenette which was a nice addition. The sofa bed was broken as some base slats were missing but I reported it... More 

Helpful?
Thank anneb0leyn
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your family stay in one of our apartment rooms. May I apologise about the broken bed we should of picked that up while checking the bedroom. Thank you for recommending... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Myself and two friends booked one of the over night spa packages at the Westgrove. We were not disappointed. The treatments were lovely, the food was delish and room was very spacious with comfy beds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westgrove and would happily return. Thumbs up from all three of us ;D

Helpful?
Thank janepuzzuoli
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa Haven and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your break away with your girlfriends. Thank you for complimenting our spa haven and the treatments that you had. Joan our Spa Manager will be thrilled to read... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

lovely hotel, friendly staff, room was clean, only downside was the Jacuzzi was out of order! and we waited an hour for our starters however we were given a free drink for the delay and there was a lovely lady playing the piano which kept us entertained.....

Helpful?
Thank cgaffney2016
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa Haven and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay but disappointed you had to wait so long for your starters in Assaggio but glad that you enjoyed our resident pianist. Our Jacuzzi is now fixed and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Great price last minute, cheapest around dublin. Got fab spacious apartment. 2 adults and 3 kids were very comfortable in it. Top class. Pool and changing area may be a bit old but still great facility for kids. Pity we didnt have time to check out the great kids club on offer. Food at bar was good. Staff very friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emer R
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your family break away and that you received value for money . I do hope we encourage you to return again and we look forward to welcoming you in... More 

Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So central for are visit both to Kildare Village of which we received discount from Westgrove hotel & easy access into Dublin city centre food was lovely both at breakfast & evening meal . My daughter & I both had Hotstone massage young girl was brilliant and made us both so much at ease also used swimming pool on 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your spa treatment and that you found our staff friendly and professional. Thank you for recommending our Hotel to others and we hopefully look forward to welcoming you... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel 7 times now. This time I stayed at there with family for the hotel's family break which included passes for zoo. Our party consisted of my mum who is 82, my sister and her 12 year old son and myself with my 4 year old grandson. We had an apartment which was fine the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbb20112015
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that you have stayed with us 7 times. Now that's a vote of confidence ! Thank you for supporting our business and I am so glad you... More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is suitably located in the centre of the town and all amenities are easily accessible. On site bar and restaurant and has a spa. We went back to this hotels because of the convenience and no other reason. The main lobby area is very large and has very little character. Reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank AwA123
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to return to the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to let us know your experience. I am very sorry that on this occasion the level of service did not meet your expectation at reception. All guests should be acknowledged immediately if they are waiting at reception for service.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
5.4 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
2.5 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
8.3 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
10.5 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare, we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A Four Star Property with Extensive Leisure Club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and Steam Room and a large Gym and Fitness Studio. We have The Oak Bar with a Carvery Lunch and Full Day Menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour Room Service. We have the Award Winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis Luxury Treatments. We have our supervised Kids Club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed Ballrooms, three Boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting Weddings, Conferences, Meetings and Events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range: $105 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay