We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 907: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The price for this venue does not really represent the quality of what you are looking for. I am guessing that as this is the only accommodation within miles of this town, they have a monopoly and can rest on their laurels. A word of warning though to the managers of this place, if a better venue appears within this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephan H
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that you felt we did not offer value for money. Please note that cheaper does not mean value for money. Your guess is also incorrect there are... More 

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If there were 3.5 stars I would have gone for that. Not because there is anything major wrong with it, but just because it’s not really anything to write home about. Decent parking, good wifi and a nice lobby all count towards this hotel. The food was ok, not great, but certainly acceptable. The rooms were clean and of good... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I a glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our accommodation was good quality. Thank you for your custom and I do hope you will try us again in the future. Kind Regards Jerry... More 

Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would rage this as a nice 3 star not a 4 star. Hotel location was only about 10 minutes from the motorway - we were going to a wedding the next day and this was a great stop location. Hotel staff were very friendly at check-in. Room was fine, but very warm (no air-con) and big issue was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location suitable. Thank you for complimenting our staff and I am sorry you felt you were unable to open your window. Unfortunately... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first visit to Westgrove. At check-in we were given an envelope which contained a letter, hand written, from Jerry the Manager welcoming us and enclosing a card for a complimentary drink! Hotel was wonderful and we got a magnificent suite on the first floor, Breakfast selection was very good and we found all the staff to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silver1959
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Coughlan Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay on this the occasion of your wedding anniversary. Thank you for your kind words and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again... More 

Brighouse
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleasant staff and hotel is very tastefully done with decent gym and pool. It's a bit out of the way so be careful if you've kids but your not far from Dublin so can be used as good Base. I stayed 3 nights and was disappointed that room 125 is located above a resturant I presume as you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Javed I
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay but sorry to hear that you encountered disturbance in Room 125. I will check this out and resolve this issue. I do hope we encourage you to visit... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel, fabulous staff and really lovely food, rooms and pool. We really enjoyed the break away and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. From start to finish we where treated like royalty. Our toddler really enjoyed the space of the suite. We would 100% recommend this hotel for any occasion and we will be returning. Your staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your break away on this the occasion of your birthday. Thank you for all your kind words they are much appreciated. We do hope you will consider us again for a... More 

Beauvais, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located but bad isolation of the room what is noisy because of the close street and neighbourhood (dog). Except a girl at the restaurant,s reception, the staff is not very smiling. Nobody speaks another language (unacceptable in a 4 or 5 stars hotel) and it's difficult to express when there is a problem

Helpful?
Thank piwojpl
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that you found your bedroom noisy due to its location close to the road and because of a neighbourhood dog!. Our reception staff speak many languages but... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I frequent the Westgrove quite often & am disappointed with the service. It is a lovely hotel with a beautiful reception area but more attention needs to be given in Bar, I ordered food & had to ask for cutlery, table we were at was not clean. My wife loved your Thai Curry here but it is no longer available.

Helpful?
Thank Seanachain N
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your regular custom in our Oak Bar. I am sorry that you feel the standard of service in our Oak Bar is dropping. Please forward your telephone and I will give you a call. My Contact details are jerryrussell@westgrovehotel.com. Once again thank you for your custom and I appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards Jerry Russell... More 

Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel with great facilities food and Spa. The hotel is next to a supermarket and shops without having to go outside. Parking is free and underground. The pool and Spa are excellent and the breakfast was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Michaeldonegal
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our underground carpark and connecting shopping centre convenient. I do hope we encourage you to consider us when you are taking a break again in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights here whilst attending a wedding in the area and was very impressed with the staff, the accommodation and the food in the bar. The room was big, modern and clean with a nice bathroom, great shower and very comfy beds. I usually don't sleep well in hotels but this place was an exception. I made use of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay G
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your wedding and your break away. Many thanks for all your kind words and I am so glad you will consider us again for a break away in the future. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
5.4 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
6.9 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
8.3 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.9 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare, we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A Four Star Property with Extensive Leisure Club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and Steam Room and a large Gym and Fitness Studio. We have The Oak Bar with a Carvery Lunch and Full Day Menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour Room Service. We have the Award Winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis Luxury Treatments. We have our supervised Kids Club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed Ballrooms, three Boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting Weddings, Conferences, Meetings and Events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range: $98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay