We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dubrovacka Cesta 19, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (369)
Dining (66)
Room & Suite (61)

About

#3 of 6 in Korcula Town
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.7
Value
3.7
You are sure to discover your favourite summer resort amongst the excellent selection of accommodation at the Aminess Port9 Hotel! Get inspired by the stylish rooms amidst greenery in the Makul, Timun, Petral and Orno Pavilions or treat yourself to a touch of luxury and elegance in our newly renovated Melion. Whatever you choose, one thing is certain: prepare to be charmed by the scenery, the sea, swimming pools and various recreational and entertainment opportunities at the resort. The view, ambience and gourmet experience at each of our ten Korčula-inspired restaurants and bars are sure to leave a lasting impression
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Mini golf
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
351Reviews103Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 111
  • 70
  • 41
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JEP01 wrote a review Oct 2021
Cambridge102 contributions37 helpful votes
This is a relatively large resort hotel with a wide range of accommodation. We had a family room which meant we had a separate living area as well as a balcony. Unfortunately the balcony didn’t get much sun but was still a nice place to sit out and have lunch. The reception staff were very helpful and overal the facilities are good with a choice of three swimming pools and a private pebble beach with large swimming area. We stayed at the end of the season so the place was relatively quiet; my impression might not have been so good had the place been crowded. I think 4 stars is quite a stretch; I would grade is as a solid 3+ star resort. The scenery is beautiful and it was very easy to get into the old town. The cheapest and quickest way is by water taxi but there is also an electric cart that will take you in following the walkway. On foot I think this takes about 20-30 minutes. Continental style breakfast is served in the main restaurant with plenty of choice. Because we were there in late September, there were not the 9 advertised restaurants. However, we did try the Kobona Lanterna, described as a vintage tavern further along the promenade in Shell Bay. The food here was excellent – I had the lamb chops which were cooked to perfection. We also tried the G&T lounge and the waiter there was absolutely brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
hayleywww wrote a review Sep 2021
Essex, United Kingdom20 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
To be honest, reading the mixed reviews my trip was going to be 50/50, so I didn’t go with high expectations, however, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, and the outside and pool area were great. Beautiful scenery and it was very easy to get in to the old town. The water taxi runs every half an hour and takes about 5 minutes, and the walk which I did twice was 35 minutes (longer than the hotel reception state), but it is a lovely scenic walk. If you don’t have the best fitness just best in mind some of this is uphill. There are a couple of reasons why I didn’t give the 5 stars… the breakfast is pretty boring and low quality, especially after seeing the food quality in Korcula everywhere else. A very sloppy European cooked breakfast, hot dog sausages and watery mushrooms etc. The fruit sometimes looked like it needed throwing in the bin with fruit flies around it due to it decaying. Some days it was fine, but when I didn’t want European slop, I did want fresh fruit, not old gone off fruit. There is nothing for vegans really, no alternative milk or yogurts which is a shame as I don’t really like dairy. The other reason as to why is the lack of help at reception when checking in, I was basically shown a map and a few things circled, then sent on my way at nearly 1am in the morning, as a female on my own. No offer of help with luggage or shown where my block was. The total check in wasn’t even 3 minutes, there was no local information given or anything about times of water taxis or extras the hotel offered (which I found out when going home sadly). My safe in the room was locked on arrival so I couldn’t set a new code and access it, I called, and I was asked if I needed it sorted there and then a little hesitantly, and although someone came, I felt it was a chore for them. But when someone has all their cash and passport this should be understood it is a priority. He then used force and lots of “tools” (my comb and hairbrush tip included), to pull off the front to use the security key to unlock it. The member of staff then watched me set my code to check I knew what I was doing, which personally I feel they should have looked away for me to do, so I reset it when they left. Also the safe isn’t secure, so someone can lift up the whole unit and walk out with it, which defeats the object a little. The cleaners were great and efficient, I just feel a Hoover would have been nice as it was a carpeted floor, maybe even half way through the stay, but everything was clean and tidy. One day they did leave my balcony doors open, but I’m assuming it was an error as only happened once. Overall, a lovely hotel with the basics you need, clean, great location and beautiful scenery, I really wasn’t disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
La triggia wrote a review Aug 2021
Munich, Germany63 contributions63 helpful votes
We choose a 4 star hotel with the expectation to have a better attention on COVID prevention rules, other than the variety of attractions that the Port9 offers. We booked the pickup at the port and was the right choice since at the arrival there is no luggage service, so the taco driver could bring us and the luggages at our apartment. The staff is really friendly and accommodating, the diving center and the taxi boat offer a great experience. The rooms (for a 4 stars hotel) are not spacious and have a carpet floor (which I am not sure if it’s really hygienic with a pandemic still running). While we cancelled the half board reserved (the lady at the reception being extremely kind and accommodating), we still have the buffet breakfast which offer a great variety of food but a poor management in terms of COVID prevention. 90% of Guests don’t wear a mask, yawning on the food (with no glass or any protection around), touching all the spoons or the water dispenser without having disinfected the hands before. We asked the staff to remind guests to wear a mask while taking food but they are too afraid to loose guests by letting them respecting the basic COVID rules. We are looking to find a better solution now.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid the half board if you have hygienic concerns during COVID time. Be sure your taco brings...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andy D wrote a review Aug 2021
Sutton, United Kingdom20 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Last minute decision to come to the Port9 hotel and what a good decision it was. The hotel is in a stunning location on Korcula island overlooking a small bay. Accommodation is very neat, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Food is good at the buffet restaurant, the pool bar and the grill bar. In my opinion the food and drinks prices are reasonable . There are 3 pools (1 fresh water and 2 sea water) but none of them are heated and the main pool in particular does get very busy with sun beds normally all taken after breakfast. All pools only open at 9am and sun beds cannot be reserved beforehand. There is also a small shingle beach with shallow, beautifully clear water but I would advise using beach shoes as it is quite rocky. You will have to pay for sun beds, umbrellas and the 3 cabanas but not outrageously priced (2 beds and an umbrella is 100 kuna/£13 per day). The staff at Port9 have been very attentive, willing, polite and helpful. Particular mentions to the restaurant team (Bozo, Dora, Emelia and others, also Dejan at the pool). There are 2 other small restaurants close by and a large supermarket directly across the road. Boats, kayaks and paddle boards can all be hired just alongside the small jetty where water taxis are also available. Korcula old town is approximately 30 mins walk (some of it up hill) or 10 mins by water taxi (15 kuna/less than £2 one way or a day ticket for 100 kuna per person). All in all a truly beautiful part of the world and a good family orientated hotel.. 2 very minor negative points; the pillows and the toilet paper are both poor but these really are the only negatives from an otherwise very enjoyable and much needed holiday. Oh, nearly forgot to mention the airport transfer. It’s a long drive from Dubrovnik (2.5 hours) and then a 20 minute ferry. Ours was organised by Korkaya.info and although long it was well organised and the scenery is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The Markul accommodation block is next to the restaurant and close to pools but rooms have...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Richard D wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We walked in the door and a beautiful blonde smile greeted us, her name was Manuela and she told us that she was going to show us the island in the highest of fashion. Caring about our experience she carefully mapped our route and told us all the places to stop and not stop. Brilliant in English and knowing what the people want, she sent us on our way with high spirits and positive vibes. From the bike recommendation to the route suggestion and the dinner suggestion, everything was top notch and we could not have asked for a better experience. Our only regret is that we did not get a photo with this wonderful woman before we left ! Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Goran N wrote a review Oct 2020
Velika Gorica, Croatia255 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Something for everyone. Prefer local suppliers (especially food), staff very friendly. Rooms very clean and tidy. The promenade to the old part of Korcula is arranged (about half an hour walk), and on the pier is a taxi-boat dock, you can choose nearby destinations (and the old town). Freshwater pools are very nicely designed, but could also be heated. Seawater pools smaller, good for kids. Food varied, they surprised us with (large) shrimp for dinner!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: accesability and nice surroundings
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
anamarlis wrote a review Sep 2020
Zagreb, Croatia19 contributions49 helpful votes
Nice location, however not only half an hour walk to the town, as communicated, rather a good hour. Spent 3 days in a superior room. Superior room has no view, whatsoever. Wall to wall carpet in Dalmatia, near the beach is not a good choice, especially in the heat, quite uncomfortable. Toiletries of really low quality. No tissues in the superior room. Very loud bathroom ventilator, which can not be turned off. The cooling system not working. Empty refrigerator, even as the resort restaurants are closed during the day. Room service comes only if ordered, but then only the following day. Bed was comfortable, though. Breakfast of lowest quality foods, orange juice especially, no water served, cakes of questionable shelf life overheated in the microvawe. This all has nothing to do with corona pandemic. This is all just disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
tutico973 wrote a review Sep 2020
Nova Gradiska, Croatia35 contributions54 helpful votes
Nice location, walking distance to Korčula town and this is only what is good. When we arrived parking place is a lottery, But what was worse was that there started to be a strong sewage smell in the room as our stay went on. We where looking for a new room but they told us that we must speak with manager who coming tomorrow. The beach was OK with crystal clear water but every morning was full of cigarette butts. We stay 10 days and every day we must order a cleaning roam for next day. I wish we spent our time and money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: no good room
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mufna74 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bohemia, Czech Republic41 contributions10 helpful votes
On the positive side, nice location, walking distance to Korčula town. The beach was ok with crystal clear water, but not the typical turquois that you find elsewhere in Croatia. Tennis court with good surface was a plus. The pool was clean, not too many chemicals and was refreshingly cool. BUT... When we arrived, they claimed that they did not have our reservation, even though we had paid for it several days earlier. So they gave us 2 rooms to choose from, the last they had. Needless to say, I do not apppraciate to have to choose from the last 2 rooms, which tend to be the worst. The room we chose had a view of the parking lot and supermarket in front of the resort. Nice. But what was worse was that there started to be a strong sewage smell in the room as our stay went on. I think they knew about this problem and sprayed some nasty cinnamon-smelling spray in the room just before we went to take a look. The bedsheets and pillows reeked of this spray. Otherwise the bathrooms were clean and nice, but the couch pillows and the carpet were dirty and stained. We had half board, so we got to spend some time in the buffet-restaurant, which my 12-year old sons compared to their school cafeteria. The food was repetetive at both breakfast and dinner, with the only variation at breakfast being if they ran out of something. As a former foodservice professional, I would rate both the food and the F&B operations mediocre and below par. What really gave us a negative experience here were the OUTRAGEOUS prices of the drinks: 49 kuna for 1,5dl of house white wine and a 200ml bottle of Coca Cola for 29 kuna I find simply insulting and exorbitant in the least. The supermarket had a liter of Graselina for 29 kuna that was better than what they gave us, and even in town we found that we could get a liter of house white for 80 to 90 kuna. Every meal time was an annoying exercise to find a table for 4, and when the staff wiped-down the table for you, they used dirty sponges and rags that left visible brown smears on the white plastic tables. Bon Appetit, indeed. We followed the posters and went to the pool bar for cocktail specials one afternoon, they were offering several choices and displayed decent brands behind the bar like Smirnoff, Absolut and Hendricks. But I should have recognized the signs and stayed away...the tables at the pool bar were not cleared after guests had left, and their empty beer bottles, glasses and plates stayed there for hours while the barman ignored the mess. The special "cocktails" were not mixed by the barman, but were pre-bought mixes that he measured out and poured over ice. In summary, not worth it and I cannot recommend. I wish we spent our time and money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
holli wrote a review Aug 2020
Bologna, Italy26 contributions23 helpful votes
No respect for Covid restriction whatsoever No wi-fi working in the room ( they tell you you don’t need a password but it is required and when on your request they give you a password it does not work) They placed us on the second floor of a building despite we told them we have a baby and a stroller And last but not least no toilet door
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Korcula Hotels, Owner at Aminess Port9
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Dear Holliwitty, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We would kindly disagree with your opinion on Health and Safety measures in our Resort. We took extreme care when it comes to social distancing as we always remind people to keep at least 1,5 m of distance between them and others (still, we cannot force anyone). Secondly, we placed numerous hand sanitizers and written recommendations on every entrance, pool, beach bar, sport area, beach... Other than that, we reduced the unnecessary contacts by implementing the QR codes with which our guests could find all the necessary information and even order a room cleaning service from their phone. All of the hotel buildings, except for the Boutique Hotel Melion, have an installed elevator. I am sure that if you have contacted our front desk, they would have given you another, more suitable room. We are sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us, but we hope that you will visit us again so that we can make it up for you. Kind regards, Tamara Radulović, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyKorcula IslandKorcula Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aminess Port9
Which popular attractions are close to Aminess Port9?
Nearby attractions include OPG Komparak (0.3 miles), Ethnographic collection Barilo (0.3 miles), and VR Studio Korčula (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aminess Port9?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Aminess Port9?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Aminess Port9?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aminess Port9?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Maslina, Radiona, and Marco Homemade Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aminess Port9?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Aminess Port9 have airport transportation?
Yes, Aminess Port9 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Aminess Port9?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aminess Port9?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Aminess Port9?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Korcula Island - Priscapac (2.7 miles), Korcula Town Walls (0.8 miles), and Kapetansko groblje (1.9 miles).