We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We spent two nights at the Holiday in and two at the Ritz (where we earned points for our stay.) the Holiday in was nice. The beds are comfy and the hotel was quiet. We had the two full sized beds. There's nothing fancy, but we've stayed in a wide range of places. We were on the third floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shopgirl729
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Nice hotel, rooms were very nice. I would say that the grounds and other services were lacking. Restaurant had great food, but service was terrible. No one to seat us, and when we finally were seated...it took over 45 minutes to get our orders placed. We actually went there twice, hoping it was just a fluke...but the service was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterloggedtravels
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this review

Dear waterloggedtravels, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, specifically our rooms and the food selections at the restaurant. However, we apologize for any inconvenience the restaurant staff may have caused you. The areas for improvement you...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed July 21, 2015

We were there for two nights. Nice/clean room, pleasant staff. A few issues: (1) Room A/C was loud and frequently turned off and on through the night. (2) The 'free' WiFi was so slow it was essentially unusable. And (3), there is no swimming beach. But the pool was large and well maintained. While the morning breakfast service was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdRochester
Austin, Texas
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Although not on Seven Mile Beach, the Holiday Inn Resort was the perfect spot for our vacation celebrating my wife's birthday. The room was clean and spacious, and met our needs perfectly. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful, and the the pool was large and inviting. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, and the wait staff were attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

I stay at this resort at least twice each year. I love an Oceanside condo complete with kitchen and usually a washer/dryer! It is home away from home. I cherish the quiet seaside nights. Some people enjoy the karaoke and games provided, but that's not really for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schillingch
League City, Texas
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We bought this excursion for the pool and beach. However, the beach is closed to swimmers due to shore rocks. You can go out on jet skis, but not swimming, wading. The huge pool is a really nice one. Lots of places to sun around the large pool. The burgers were some of the best and you could tell it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmmckinn
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We were disappointed. Hotel advertised/boasted about the beach. That was misrepresented. It was on the bay side, so there was no beach. Hotel advertised/boasted about the free shuttle. That was exaggerated. Free? Yes. But, limited/restricted on stops. Room, however, was great. Full kitchen allowed us to cook without having to go out for dinner every night we were there. Highlight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly W
Sharon M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this review

Meh, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that our location and the shuttle service prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Your comments are very important to us as these allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your comments.

Highland Village, Texas
Reviewed June 25, 2015

We got our unit via an Interval timeshare trade. The customer rep did a great job in getting our unit connected to an adjoining unit that our friends had reserved in advance so all four of us were able to enjoy a full 2 bedroom suite together. I found the service staff and desk check-in people to be quite personable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 68OSUorange
Plainview, New York
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

A dump covered by cheap materials and unkempt surroundings. Construction next door was an eye sore. The "beach" area was actually dangerous due to construction next door, hazardous pier that was falling apart, dirty pool and boring activities. The place at night seemed dreary and sometimes felt scared to step out because it was so lonely outside. Overall, we wished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire M
Sharon M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this review

Dear Clair M, Thank you for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that our location prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Many of our guest love our quiet location because it is away from the busy Seven Mile Beach and the West Bay road traffic. Our guests enjoy snorkeling off our small beach via a ladder from the dock...

Caribbean Islands
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Cayman resident, having home repairs, so stayed at Holiday Inn for 2 nights. As with all the IHG hotels I stay in, the people are courteous, responsive, efficient, but that only goes so far in covering for a very ordinary hotel. Need a car to get anywhere or else be prepared to walk/run long distance. 2 roads in and out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KmanWent
Sharon M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this review

Dear CaymanWent, Thank you for your review and for recently staying with us. I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than stellar. We strive to provide the most comfortable accommodations and overall best guest experience possible; however, your feedback has helped us to identify a few areas of opportunity. I have taken note of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

556 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,687 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
579 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4,908 reviews
17.7 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Cayman's Only North Sound Oceanfront Resort! Located on the northern coast of The Grand Cayman Island, The Holiday Inn Resort takes any ordinary vacation and will transform your trip into the ultimate restful, romantic, and fun getaway. Just off the beaten path in Crystal Harbour overlooking the beautiful North Sound, our resort provides quiet tranquility for those seeking relaxation. Lay out by the pool, or take a leisurely swim in the stunning, crystal clear ocean. Our property also features amenities for those looking for a bit of fun. Rent from our on-site Jetski rentals, or grab some bikes and explore the Island at a slower place with the entire family. Guests can choose from modern rooms and suites, featuring balconies and gorgeous views of our beautiful island. The sun rises directly over the center of the resort each morning, so catch the sunrise, and then catch up on sleep later with a little poolside nap. With a private, secluded location, rentals for fun in the sun, and close proximity to Seven Mile Beach and is the perfect vacation spot for families, honeymooners, and local staycations. We look forward to welcoming you with our warmest hospitality soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman

Address: 278 Crighton Drive | Crystal Harbour, West Bay KY1-1300, Grand Cayman (Formerly The Grand Caymanian Resort)
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > West Bay
Price Range: $148 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Orbitz, IHG, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Caymanian Hotel Grand Cayman
Grand Caymanian Hotel
Grand Caymanian Resort
Hotel Grand Caymanian
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman staff and other travelers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The kids were able to go out the sliding doors to the pool in the 1st floor rooms. I think all rooms have an ocean or golf course view.”
LuvToTravel, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for room closer to the end where the pool Is located.”
Y1263YCtomm, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose pool side at hotel...time share side either side will do”
pdw911, 1 week ago | Read review
“Suite with a pool view, includes full kitchen including washer/dryer combo and a view of the water.”
  • Sunrise
willi1999_1999, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms facing the sea are nice”
AdrianPJJ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question