We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Limestone B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Limestone B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

The inn is very easy to find, close to the downtown area. The place was very welcoming ,from the beautiful gardens to when you reached your room.The bedrooms were clean,beds were comfy. Large ,bright bathroom, lots of towels , shampoo, hairdryer,. Morning breakfast included yogurts, fresh cut up fruit, homemade scones or muffins . Then your choice of eggs ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinbee99
limestonebb, Owner at Limestone B&B, responded to this review

Limestone Bed & Breakfast would like to thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to have met you and spent some time getting to know you.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed July 9, 2016

My daughter and I were on a 4 day motorcycle trip in the area known as the Highland Loop. We stayed here 1 night. Rosalie invited us for a swim, dinner, breakfast and her husband Paul (who rides and was involved in the Highland Loop website) was a wealth of knowledge on the local twisties for our trip. I followed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldWingnutter
limestonebb, Owner at Limestone B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your input matters and helps others to know more about Limestone B&B. Rosalie & Paul

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Look no further if you want to go to Tweed, Ontario, for this wonderful workshop offered by Marta Mouka on Eco print, this wonderful B&B is only less than 30 minutes distance and you will enjoy your stay like a King and Princess. This B&B has all you need for a perfect vacation. One bedroom suite, living room and private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulub472
New Hamburg, Canada
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Looked up the reviews before calling and booking directly with Rosa (she made it easy to arrive late), and we were not disappointed, the reviews are spot on. Rosa and Paul were very welcoming and accommodating. We got a suite (at a very reasonable price) which allowed me to sleep in a separate space from my husband (closed concept -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra G
Reviewed November 6, 2015

Just wanted to get away for the weekend so we stayed at the Limestone. We were in a room with a queen size bed and all the comforts of home. Breakfast was fabulous and served in an elegant dining room. Rose and Paul were wonderful hosts I would recommend this spot for a peaceful retreat from the busy city life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
limestonebb, Owner at Limestone B&B, responded to this review

Limestone B&B would like to thank you for your kind review and comments.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We booked Limestone as we wanted to be near relatives who live only a 15minute drive from Marmora. Yes, we usually enjoy luxury hotels and we had spent 4 nights at The Toronto Ritz Carlton prior to coming here. I can honestly say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Rose and Paul in their lovely cottage. We did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grimrater
limestonebb, Owner at Limestone B&B, responded to this review

Limestone B&B would like to thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Paul and Rosalie really have running a B&B down to an art. They're there when you need them and ghosts when you dont. We enjoyed their pool, local restaurants and some light conversation with them in the evening. We stayed in a beautiful room with our two children (who also had a great time) and everything was as expected. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector J
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Paul and Rosalie made us feel right at home. The room had everything you would ever need and then some. Breakfast included fresh blueberry scones and fresh fruit. An added bonus was loose leaf tea served in a beautiful little cast iron teapot. I don't ever remember being served herbal tea in a pot at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvelephants66
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

A last minute emergency had us looking for accommodation and we were reluctant considering our prior B&B experiences but this was absolutely perfect. The room had everything you could possibly want and then some. We will stay again anytime we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarbonLilies
Warwick
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights in the Amber Suite. This included a bedroom, sitting room and an ensuite shower room. Everything was spotless! The bed was very comfortable. I fell asleep twice in the recliner! The sitting room had a refrigerator which was very convenient. There is plenty of parking and everything in town is within walking distance. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank USExpat1nUK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmora
0.1 mi away
Marmora Inn Bed And Breakfast
9.7 mi away
The Spotted Dog Bed and Breakfast
18.4 mi away
Park Place Motel
Park Place Motel
#1 of 1 in Tweed
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Limestone Bed & Breakfast is a four seasons accommodations located halfway between Ottawa and Toronto, just off Highway 7 on Forsyth Street. This 1860 home is decorated in country charm with hand made quilts, rug hooking, stained glass, original artwork and antique furniture. Come and enjoy a moment on one of the three outdoor seating areas provided for your comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Limestone B&B

Address: 47 Forsyth Street, Marmora, Ontario K0K 2M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Marmora
Price Range: $78 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Limestone B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limestone B&B Marmora, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Limestone B&B staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Limestone B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“en suite overlooking the lovely garden.”
 of 5 bubbles grimrater, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
“The Rose Garden Suite is the most beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles gattara3, Aug 26, 2014 | Read review
“I loved the Rose room, ensuite, and separate living area.”
 of 5 bubbles Robyn373, Aug 27, 2013 | Read review
“The Rose Suite is great for families. There's a bedroom with ensuite bathroom and a living room with a very comfortable sofa bed, equipped with TV, microwave and fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyT2, Jun 3, 2013 | Read review
“Suites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Pedro_Irene, May 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay