We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (21)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Certificate of Excellence
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
504 Ringwood Road Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB England
Getting there
Bournebouth Intl Airport3 mi
Eastleigh Airport25 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
265
165
73
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
265
165
73
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door smugglers haunt the pub family room air con meal deal good nights sleep adjacent beefeater extra pillows reception staff warm welcome comfy bed petrol station electric fan stayed two nights new forest local area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My hubby and i recently had the most relaxing break ever! We stayed at the Premier Inn in Ferndown and could not fault the room, which was spotless and cosy and the bathroom was sparkling clean! The young man on reception was called Jack, and...More

Thank P1593LXrichardk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We were allocated a ground floor room right by the entrance. I wouldn't recommend this as the doors bang loudly! The room got very warm in the morning but the staff said they couldn't turn down the heating. However the room was spotless and well...More

Thank sara f
Reviewed October 16, 2018

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TripeAdviser
March 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there All our hotels are accessible for wheelchair users. On our website, if you scroll to the bottom of our website we have a page for 'Disabled Access' which covers all information about the hotels and the room... More
0
Votes
Angie W
February 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Angie We don't allow dogs or pets within our hotels unfortunately, apart from the exception of assistance dogs. Kind regards Elaine
0
Votes
Angie W
February 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Angie We don't allow dogs or pets within our hotels unfortunately, apart from the exception of assistance dogs. Kind regards Elaine
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for ground floor if you have babies/children or heavy luggage."
NannaAnne
Sep 12, 2018
Read review
"the room next door in another hotel"
TONYK699
Aug 16, 2018
Read review
"End room on ground floor appeared to be quite 26"
coryt362
Jul 18, 2018
Read review
"Good Spacious Family Room"
kathyfE6484LZ
Jul 3, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn bournemouth / ferndown hotel ferndown
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandFerndown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing