We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridge House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridge House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Bridge House Hotel
 Click to rate
Poole
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Last weekend we held our Club Dinner at The Bridge House. We chose a 3 course Carvery option and were mightily impressed by the quality and quantity of our food. All those present remarked on the excellent care and service we received ably managed by Megan on the night. Wishing to send our thanks and appreciation to all those in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allsortsgardener
london
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are not from the area but we had to organise a small funeral tea after a service nearby. I telephoned and spoke to Megan initially who was professional and efficient and arranged everything for us. She suggested the Riverside Suite, a very nice airy room with river views and a terrace, and she also organised tables and chairs for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejks
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 night stay here as we were visiting friends in West Moors. The hotel was in a good location for us. Found the hotel and amenities very good. Pleasant bar area and restaurant,comfy lounge to unwind from 5 hour drive. Room comfortable. No complaints.Definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went back to the Bridge House for another carvery lunch. We were not disappointed, as always great food and very attentive staff. We both enjoyed the Roast Lunch, no sweet. We did enjoy a coffee relaxing in the new look library, as it is great place to chill and chat. Have put up some shots for viewing. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the food and your coffee in the Library which has just recently been refurbished and we are delighted with finished look. Its a great place to relax with a coffee after a meal and of course this room can be hired for private functions. Thank you again and we look...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to The Bridge House for a reception there in January. We were in the Riverside Suite overlooking the river. Very lovely. Although the restaurant was busy the staff were very pleasant and efficient in looking after our party’s needs. Although we are local to Ferndown it’s the first time we have been to the Bridge House for many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonjgb1009
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are a family run hotel and pride ourselves in looking after our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel really is a gem - staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms fairly large, clean and comfortable with good sized bathroom. Views from the restaurant fantastic. Good selection of food, nice bar area. I will certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJS1310_11
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit the Bridge House regularly either for a family meal or a function. The restaurant is busy and functional but retains a certain charm, overlooking the river, suitable for a couple's night out. There is a separate coffee area 'The Library'. The daily carvery is excellent value but there are also an à la carte menu and a specials...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRW44
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on our hotel and facilities, it is much appreciated . We are a family run hotel and pride ourselves in our facilities and service we provide our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent 2 night stay. Clean and comfortable rooms, good food and friendly bar. The best hotel staff I've come across in quite a while, all very friendly and helpful, a real credit to the hotel! Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qing4Oblivion
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a family run hotel and pride ourselves on making our guests stay a happy and memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

One of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in. The room was very nicely decorated, warm, comfortable and clean. Bathroom had a slight art-deco feel to it, again very clean and nicely designed. Staff at the desk were very welcoming and friendly. Hot chocolate on the tea tray which is always a bonus! The only slight drawback would be that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thistlemusic
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Bridge House Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2017

My wife and I called in at very short notice for an evening meal. We did not expect any extra special treatment or indeed service. We were greeted by Daren, I do not know his position within the company but his manner was nothing short of delightful. The place was very busy. We were shown to a table within minutes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your meal at The Bridge House and that you were well looked after. We take great care in providing excellent service to all our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
4.3 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne Minster
141 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
4.6 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the River Stour with views from the bar and restaurant. The 49 room hotel offers excellent value for money with Hypnos beds and refurbished rooms, to ensure a comfortable stay for all guests. The bar and restaurant is open from breakfast, providing a lunch time and evening restaurant service as well as teas and coffees. The new Riverside Function suite with its own private deck offers privacy and stunning views over the river and beyond, with its own bar and conference facilities. As a small family run hotel, we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel

Address: 2 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Dorset
Bridge House Hotel Ferndown, Dorset, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bridge House Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on river side probably quieter but no problem for us”
 of 5 bubbles T8478UCchristinec, 1 week ago | Read review
“Over-looking the river rather than the main road”
 of 5 bubbles DRW44, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a room at the back, not at the front facing the road, although traffic isn't too bad for noise.”
 of 5 bubbles thistlemusic, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlooking the island”
 of 5 bubbles plasgraig, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“River view room recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 1Beaumont2004, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question