We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Crescent Street, Grace Bay TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lowest price we found
Booking.com$401
Trip.com$454
Orbitz.com$401
CheapTickets$401
Travelocity$401
Hotels.com$401
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (285)
Pool & Beach (79)
Videos (2)

About

#8 of 14 hotels in Grace Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the Oasis at Grace Bay, where contemporary, modern design meets luxurious and affordable accommodations. The Oasis, 29 unit boutique hotel located in the laid-back and idyllic Grace Bay Village of the Turks & Caicos Islands, is the perfect place to stay on your sunshine getaway.
Read more
Room & Suite (46)46
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Bicycles available
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
217Reviews47Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 30
  • 8
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Edita V wrote a review Sep 5
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Super cute hotel a super short walk from the beach. It's not on the beach, but they get you there with a golf cart or it's a 5 min walk. The property is truly an oasis with lush greenery around and 2 swimming pools. They provide bikes to get around and everything is super close: you are 5 min bike ride away from the grocery store and a ton of restaurants in Regent Village and surrounding areas. The rooms are modern, clean, with good Wi-Fi and mini fridge. It would be great if they had at least a coffee station on the property instead of coffee machines in suite, but in this COVID era not having a general-purpose area saves us all from spreading the virus. Overall fantastic place and we will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Darla H wrote a review Jun 2020
19 contributions3 helpful votes
We were booked to stay here the first week of July for 10 days, 2020. Due to the boarders being closed we can’t come. They don’t want to refund us our room rate. We can’t help the boarders are closed and un able to make this trip!! Which, was for our 30 Anniversary. Save your money! Looks elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lifou T wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom181 contributions128 helpful votes
I've been scammed by this hotel - they cancelled the booking as the hotel was closed on the dates that I booked, but refused to return the money. They claim that a "non-refundable rate" means that I don't get a refund even if they cancel! Travellers - beware.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Catherine Saab wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
You have stolen your potential customers money and given them NO SERVICES or anything in return for taking their money and YOU cancelling their trips. THIS IS A GLOBAL PANDEMIC. Circumstances have changed and people are unable to travel whether in 12 months possibly even 24 months from now. YOU were unable to accommodate us when we were able to travel. Therefore you must refund our money. Or you will be put out of any future business. Do not underestimate the power of social media and upset customers. REFUND YOUR CUSTOMERS.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AngelinaOasis2017, Guest Relations Manager at The Oasis at Grace Bay
Responded Jun 1, 2020
We understand that these are trying times for all but to call us thieves is uncalled for. We are a well established Hotel and have had no issues with refunding any guests where it was justified. We note that nowhere in your review did you mention that you had purchased a non-refundable reservation. When you chose this type of reservation and benefitted from the lower rate you also knowingly agreed to a zero refund cancellation policy. This meant if you decided to cancel or not show for any reason you would forfeit the total payment due. However, we have temporarily modified this policy as globally all travel has been terribly affected by this pandemic. We have allowed you to a 1 year credit voucher to reschedule your trip with no increase in rate. We are under no obligation to offer any type of compensation but have reasonably chosen to offer you this. In such we hope to hear from you to reschedule your trip and to see you in the near future.
Read more
Adam C wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have booked a hotel room for 7 nights and was looking forward to visiting. Our flight has been cancelled owing to Turks & Caicos closing their borders to all regional and international travel. In addition to this the hotel is currently closed. I have tried to cancel my booking however have been told this is not possible and only a voucher can be issued. This is despite the fact that even if I could get to your hotel I wouldn’t be able to check in as you are closed. As you are not able to provide the service that I have paid for I do not believe that a request for a refund is unreasonable however several e-mails have not been responded to and whenever I call the manager is not in. I have also been told the hotel will pass messages on but that they do not have contact details for the manager. This is the fifth cancellation I have had to arrange, however this is certainly the most difficulty I have endured. I appreciate that this is a difficult and busy time for the industry and this hotel but would have appreciated you demonstrating common sense and a level of customer service in keeping with your brand. I will certainly never stay at this hotel based on my experience so far.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
3 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from AngelinaOasis2017, Guest Relations Manager at The Oasis at Grace Bay
Responded Jun 1, 2020
Good afternoon, We are sorry for the delay in response time for this particular review but it is my responsibility to make sure that I review all the facts of each individual reservation thoroughly before I reply. As such, I noted that in our Hotel files as well as on Booking.com the first time request for a cancellation was May 18. Our response to this request was given less than 24 hours in which we explained that due to the fact that you had booked a non-refundable reservation there was no refund due however although not obliged we have offered a 1 year credit with no rate increases into 2021. We are well aware that with the global pandemic hitting all countries and with the borders shutting down that you were potentially unable to make your trip but when choosing a non-refundable reservation you were taking advantage financially of the better rate given and also knowingly accepting a no return on funds should you cancel or not show. There is no obligation on our part to give any compensation but in light of everything that is occurring throughout the world and affecting every single individual, we have opted to allow 1 year to reschedule your trip which is more than reasonable on our part. We hope to see you soon to enjoy and relax at our Oasis.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesGrace Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Oasis at Grace Bay
Which popular attractions are close to The Oasis at Grace Bay?
Nearby attractions include Grace Bay Beach (0.2 miles), Atelys (0.3 miles), and Serene by Mel (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oasis at Grace Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Oasis at Grace Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at The Oasis at Grace Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oasis at Grace Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cocovan, Coco Bistro, and Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oasis at Grace Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Oasis at Grace Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (5.3 miles) and Sapodilla Bay Hill Rock Carvings (8.2 miles).