We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Renaissance

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (842)
360
Panoramas (24)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 23 hotels in Grace Bay
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
2023 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Inspired by the Grand Villas of the Italian and French Riviera, Villa Renaissance is a beautiful, beachfront Hotel located directly on internationally renowned Grace Bay beach in the Turks and Caicos Islands With 28 luxurious one, two and three bedroom beachfront suites and 4 charming and equally luxuriously appointed poolside cottages, Villa Renaissance offers relaxed elegance.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Spa
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
869Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 746
  • 83
  • 22
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
emptynesters38 wrote a review Feb 2024
Boston, Massachusetts260 contributions51 helpful votes
We greatly enjoyed another stay in Suite 305 at Villa Renaissance on Grace Bay. It is a nice sized two bedroom suite with king sized beds in both rooms nicely situated on Grace Bay in the middle of numerous restaurants and walking distance to a supermarket. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is cable tv and Wifi. We usually stay the week of MLK’s birthday and there is never a problem getting chairs at the pool or the beach. There is a nice bar at the pool and I believe they have a relationship with a restaurant that will deliver food to your chair. Before we left, we made our reservation for your stay in 2025.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: We bring some food staples with us as the food prices are very expensive and we like to eat a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
1948_1948 wrote a review Mar 2023
Milwaukee, WI8 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Our experience in Unit 204 at Villa Renaissance was an outstanding experience and beyond our expectations!! The unit is perfectly appointed with everything for your needs. The owners have spared no attention to the detail of the unit. The kitchen has everything you may need, bedrooms are beautiful and extremely comfortable each with their own bathroom with shower. Beautiful deck with ocean view to sip your coffee in the morning or your cocktail in the evening. Gorgeous beach with water so blue you can't stop enjoying the view! It was difficult to pack our belongings to come home, we wanted to stay forever.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allied Management, Owner at Villa Renaissance
Responded Mar 28, 2023
Thank you to taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful vacation. Please reach out when you are ready to book again. We would love to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
remlek wrote a review Feb 2024
Toronto, Canada65 contributions10 helpful votes
4th time in Turks and my hubby, son and I were super excited to stay at Villa Renaissance. We had previously stayed at Gansevort (now Wymara) and twice at West Bay club. We booked a 10 days stay in a 2 bedroom ocean unit. At this price I guess we were expecting something akin to the service or offering at say Kimpton sea fire in cayman (another pricey island). A day or so after we booked, instead of a welcome concierge asking if we needed anything, we received an email saying we would have to move rooms the day before our last day. Location was super convenient but on the Saturday, right next to our hotel, a wedding with a super loud dj was happening and it went on till 2am. The building is architecturally stunning and paint job and colours are lovely, so when you’re in the pool the visual is lovely, but I guess it’s an older building, because there are clinks and clanks constantly coming from the walls, so that we were never able to nap in-spite of ear plugs. Online and right up to check in we were told there would be beach service, this is entirely inaccurate. The lady at the pool bar came to the beach once in the 10days were there. Not her fault, she was the only food and Bev staff we saw and she was already attending to the pool bar. The food which has to be picked up by her from a restaurant outside the hotel. We certainly got room and board, but you certainly don’t feel the value for the price tag is all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
davidanddune wrote a review Jan 2024
new york69 contributions34 helpful votes
Always perfect! Chantelle and bev are awesome! Been visiting for since 2006 and cannot get enough. Allied Management is in the ball and super courteous! VR is convenient to all town and restaurants and super market, it is safe and beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you go when kids are back in school.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sandybeachsareus wrote a review Jan 2024
Toronto, Canada197 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
We are big fans of Grace Bay Beach and this Villa is located in an excellent area. You are on the beach that is not too busy and you have the restaurants and shopping just outside your condo. As each condo is individually owned they are all decorated differently but have the same layout and conveniences for the most part. Some of the kitchen appliances ere past their best before date, stove, no light inside, takes forever to heat up, coffee machine had to be replaced, little things that were annoying but the management was very helpful with.’ Overall the Villa is spacious and clean and air conditioning was good. Nothing major to complain about, nothing really fab except for the view and a nice patio.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Fred C wrote a review Dec 2023
Salem, New Hampshire100 contributions28 helpful votes
Rented thru AirB&B so management was not to happy. Staff was great. Feather pillows are a problem and should be replaced. Please replace the old mattress in the bedroom with the walk in shower. Villa-308.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pool bar closes at 5:00 pm.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Island Club Turks, Owner at Villa Renaissance
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, would you be able to confirm your date of stay. 308 has recently replaced all the mattress. This unit also does not currently rent on Airbnb. We just want to ensure the feedback is directed to the correct unit to ensure future guest satisfaction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MyKelly wrote a review Dec 2023
Massachusetts43 contributions34 helpful votes
Villa Renaissance is situated in the heart of Grace Bay. It is within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the grocery store. I must compliment Cherlsey in reception and Sheldin, beach and pool attendant for their exceptional service. The beach area is wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lee S wrote a review Oct 2023
Fayetteville, Arkansas173 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Right on the water, amazing location. Walk anywhere in town, walk to restaurants on the beach. Staff was very friendly, and views were fantastic. Could use a better gym, but they are working on that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Margarita Koufopoulos Shields, Owner at Villa Renaissance
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Thank you for your review! Yes, we agree...our stretch of the beach is awesome and the location cannot be beat....walk to restaurants, shops, etc. And as you mention we are improving the gym.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PettsWVU01 wrote a review Aug 2023
Milton, West Virginia440 contributions120 helpful votes
+1
Spent a week here for our first trip to Turks and Caicos. We stayed in villa 201, an oceanfront two bedroom villa that has a third bedroom that can be rented. We had an amazing week here. The location on Grace Bay is perfect. Not only is it on a great stretch of beach, but close to several restaurants and stores. Close enough you could get away with not renting a car. The resort is always clean, the staff is helpful and nice, and has everything you would need for the week. There are plenty of chairs at the beach and pool, there is a poolside bar for drinks and food during the day. Our unit came with daily housekeeping which is not always the case for a condo type rental. There are also floats and beach toys available in the unit, but also down by the beach. Excursions such as parasailing, snorkeling, and tubing will pick you up right on the beach. We could not be happier with our decision to stay here and would not think twice about staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of on-site parking if needed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allied Management, General Manager at Villa Renaissance
Responded Oct 10, 2023
We are so happy to hear you loved your stay with us! Please reach out when you are ready to book your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kemi L wrote a review Jul 2023
Potomac Falls, Virginia20 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in an oceanfront 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath unit on the 3rd floor. We had amazing views of the beach. We had a very big balcony that had a table and lounge chairs so we could spend time out there when we wanted. When we arrived, we were greeted with rum punches and the property manager answered all of our questions about the room and the resort. The resort has bikes available to sign out, a tennis and pickleball court, and a very small gym. The pool is smaller than what it looks like in the pictures, but you should not have trouble getting a chair. There is a bar at the pool where you can order food (it comes from the neighboring restaurant) and drinks. Our unit had a well-equipped kitchen with coffee, tea, lots of pots and pans, plates, and silverware. We also had a washer and dryer and they supplied us with laundry detergent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allied Management, General Manager at Villa Renaissance
Responded Oct 10, 2023
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! Please reach out when you are ready to book your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grace Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
$732 - $1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa renaissance hotel providenciales, renaissance hotel providenciales, renaissance providenciales, providenciales renaissance
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesGrace Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA RENAISSANCE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Turks and Caicos/Providenciales)

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Renaissance
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Renaissance?
Nearby attractions include Anna's Art Gallery (0.2 miles), Princess Alexandra National Park (0.3 miles), and The Wellington Collection (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Renaissance?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Renaissance?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Renaissance?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Renaissance?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Renaissance?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grace's Cottage, Lemon2Go Coffee, and Shay Cafe & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Renaissance?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Renaissance?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Renaissance?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (4.7 miles).
Does Villa Renaissance have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.