We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grace Bay Road, Grace Bay TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$640
View deal
Hotels.com$640
Booking.com$640
Travelocity$640
Orbitz.com$640
Priceline$640
FindHotel$640
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (620)
360
Panoramas (51)
Room & Suite (495)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 20 hotels in Grace Bay
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
An extraordinary Caribbean retreat, located at the point of the pristine twelve-mile beach of Grace Bay. Inspired by classic, turn-of-the-century British Colonial architecture, the beach front setting looks out upon a shimmering vista of turquoise sea and alabaster beach.Here, in a setting seemingly untouched by time, each suite has been designed to include every luxury, leaving you free to encounter your own personal state of grace. Come and experience it for yourself!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
530Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 377
  • 90
  • 36
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mary Walker G wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Our stay at Point Grace could not have been more perfect. From the moment we arrived, their staff made sure our stay was special. We were in town on a family girls' trip for a 50th birthday - and it really did feel like the red carpet was rolled out...which I just think they do for everyone, which goes to show how hospitable and friendly they all are. Laura even had a birthday cake and champagne waiting, in addition to helping us secure fantastic dinner and excursion reservations. They made everything easy for us. The accommodations were well-maintained and very comfortable, just as expected. Additionally, if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing and not crowded beach - this is your spot. All our thanks to the team - with shout-outs to Laura and Cosme (best margarita ever!) for making our trip so special. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mary, Thank you for choosing Point Grace to celebrate your family’s special occasion and for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are thrilled to hear that your visit was perfect in every way, that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that our team was able to exceed your expectations. It is truly a joy serving each and every one of our guests, and we are grateful you allowed us the opportunity to do so during your time here. We appreciate you mentioning Laura and Cosme specifically for going above and beyond during your stay. It is wonderful to see our team members taking such good care of our guests and making their experience memorable. We hope you will return soon so that we can welcome you back with open arms. Thank you again for choosing Point Grace, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Kelly C wrote a review Jul 2022
Denver, Colorado2 contributions
We are sadly sitting in our room now and preparing to leave. We couldn’t have asked for a better stay at a more beautiful property. Our room was gorgeous with amazing views and very comfortable. Everyone we encountered at point grace was extremely helpful and friendly and always had a ready smile. We had one small issue at the beginning of our stay with our AC unit (so hot right now!), but maintenance arrived promptly within 10 minutes of our bringing it to their attention and quickly resolved the issue. I personally love the charm of a small boutique resort with a beachy vibe and have to disagree with a number of the complaints I see on here. For us it was intimate and had all the necessary comforts and luxuries we wanted. The conversation at breakfast with Larry about growing up on the islands was fantastic and his passion for Junkanoo (and a good party!) was infectious. Our massages from jasmine were beyond relaxing and the setting in the open air room on the beach with the island breeze was unparalleled. Not to forget windy, James and cosmey who set us up with towels, water, and drinks at the beach and pool any time we wanted. Fantastic visit. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kelly, Thank you for choosing Point Grace as your honeymoon destination and for writing such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and that our team was able to exceed your expectations. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all that our property has to offer, from the stunning views to the luxurious accommodations and attentive service. We appreciate your kind words about our team and are sorry to hear about the issue you had with your AC unit. Our maintenance team strives to provide swift service in any situation, and we are glad they were able to quickly resolve the issue for you. We hope you will keep us in mind for future travels, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
ML wrote a review Jul 2022
Dallas, Texas3 contributions
We just returned from Point Grace with my family of four including two teenagers. The beach is amazing and hands down the best beach on Grace Bay! If you are wanting quite, no crowds and space on the beach then this place is perfect! No one was sitting close to us ever on the beach and the staff was extremely friendly and gracious. Windy and James were always so helpful to set us up each day and to order drinks and food. The pool is a little tired but I never laid by the pool bc the beach and water are so amazing. I normally do not like to swim in the beach but this water was crystal clear. They provided easy transportation to and from the resort and our two bedroom ocean front suite was perfect. I had read some previous reviews that they were a little outdated but I thought ours was great. Graces Cottage the restaurant there onsite was great. The free breakfast was a little lacking but it was fine. The spa was super cute and my massage was exceptional. Easy walk to most restaurants on Grace Bay. Again , if your looking for an amazing beach, no crowds and great service then I highly recommend Point Grace! I for sure will return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ML, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Point Grace and for taking the time to share your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found our team members to be friendly and gracious. Our team takes great pride in providing an excellent experience for each and every one of our guests, so it warms our hearts to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. It sounds like you made the most of your time here and were able to enjoy all that our property has to offer. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Graces Cottage, we will pass along your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your massage at the spa as well. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Kehdrc1980 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I have wanted to stay at this property for over 15 years. Finally had a perfect reason to splurge - for our honeymoon. We stayed 5 nights in June in an oceanfront room. The positives: Beautiful grounds, lots of beach space due to the smaller size of Point Grace, awesome beach service by Windy, friendly Food and Beverage Manager, and quiet property. The negatives: I had requested a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor - we booked enough in advance and since it was our honeymoon, I thought there was a good chance they would accommodate. Unfortunately, no, we were put on the first floor and when I asked, even though they were 45% occupied, and a room was available on the 3rd floor, they wanted us to pay extra, so I declined. To be fair, they then sent a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and cookies which was appreciated. However, the room itself had some issues. The door to the room always got stuck - it would take me from 1 minute to 3 minutes and a hurt shoulder trying to get it open. The door to the bathroom is clumsy and loud (two pocket doors) of which one kept coming off it’s track and one of the bedroom windows was covered by a sheer curtain so I never could sleep in - if you are light sensitive when sleeping, window coverings are not a priority at this property. The worst part of our experience was the concierge. She always had a scowl on her face and made us feel like we were bothering her any time we asked a question. For example, when I discovered an error on our final bill and pointed it out to her, she shuffled papers and shoved one in my face showing it was a breakfast tip, and I had to tell her my name is not Nick. She looked closer and saw the charge was for the day we checked in and from the prior guests, no apology, she just adjusted it and yelled at the other person at the desk to give her the new bill (not nice to her co-workers either) - even worse, is how she responded to a phone call when I was standing there. Someone wanted reservations for dinner and she said, “I am very busy right now, call me back in 20 minutes” and then click. No offer to graciously take the person’s name and offer to call back. This was the most rude behavior I have ever seen for the “face” of the resort. She must be a relative of management or an owner. Service at breakfast was hit and miss - no one explained how it works your first day there. One time I asked for hot sauce and the response was he would check, but then never followed through. You also need to deal with a dog begging for food that apparently has lived there his whole life. I like dogs, but not at an upscale resort. With all the resort fees, taxes and service, we were at about $1000 per day. Point Grace is just not worth it. We had a much better experience the next 4 days at a nearby resort at a more reasonable cost.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kehdrc1980, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Point Grace. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially as this was a special occasion. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we'll certainly share this with our team. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your comments about your overall experience, and we are glad you enjoyed the beautiful grounds and our friendly food and beverage manager. Thank you also for mentioning our beach service; it is wonderful to have a dedicated team member like Windy who takes care of all of our guests’ needs. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service you deserve.
Read more
jimlaker2015 wrote a review Jun 2022
Clark, New Jersey102 contributions13 helpful votes
I am giving a 3 star review with hope that the resort management may take notice. The resort is pretty, and the beach is in the best location on Grace Bay. The beach and pool areas are quiet, with minimal family activity, and the food at both onsite restaurants is very good (although breakfast needs work). There is a kayak and at least one SUP available, and one hobie cat with another that seemed to be in disrepair. Bottled water is provided whenever needed. A spa is onsite, but seemed dated. The “small boutique upscale beach resort with all amenities” concept is here in full display. But, among other issues... Why are 3 of the 13 beach umbrellas broken? Why was the shower head in my room covered in green mold? Why was coffee creamer served in a dirty container with crusted milk on the inside? Why was one of the two beachside showers broken and unusable? Why does most of the staff seem sullen and indifferent? Why was the gentleman cleaning the pool and the young man serving breakfast also setting up beach chairs? Why is there rotten wood trim at the entrance to my room? Why was the room floor so dirty on arrival that it had to be wiped with a wet towel? Why is the reception area so dark and uninviting? Perhaps petty, but who’s idea was it to serve baked beans as a breakfast item? Why was an older dog going table to table at breakfast? The resort has so much potential, but just lacks life or energy, with areas in need of maintenance or upgrade. I enjoyed my stay, and will consider returning because of all the upside at the property. But, I’m sorry, the items mentioned here will not be found at Wymara or Seven Stars, etc. Point Grace will be a premier destination if management can make it shine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: the pool side cottages are very nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
adambleibtreu wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California20 contributions7 helpful votes
We just returned from our first visit to Turks and Caicos, it's a wonderful island. After a bit of research and reading reviews we choose the Point Grace Resort. It was the perfect choice. We a family with adult children that enjoys time together and relaxing. The Point Grace was perfect. It sits on an slightly isolated part of Grace Bay beach. Which means you can walk to your large resort of choice, with two and three rows of people side by side in beach chairs, and then return to a single row of well spaced beach chairs! The service is outstanding. Mary, at the front desk took great care of us. Larry who works at the delicious breakfast offered great tips on the island, and was always ready with a smile. Cosme is the bartender at the pool/beach area not only makes great drinks but always says hi and is so sweet. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The beach and grounds were perfect. The beach/pool staff took amazing care of us all. If you want the big hotel experience this isn't your place. If you want a luxurious boutique place where everyone knows your name this is the spot for you. Oh and don't miss dinner at Grace's cottage... you may become addicted to their chocolate souffle...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: each unit is individually owned and therefore decorated differently. Mary and any of the front...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear adambleibtreu, Thank you for choosing Point Grace Resort as your home away from home while in Turks and Caicos and for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are thrilled to hear that our property was the perfect choice for you and your family! Our beachfront location is one of our most prized features, and we are so happy that it suited your needs. Our team takes pride in providing a personalized experience for each of our guests so it is wonderful to know that that you experienced this first hand. I will be sure to pass on your kind words about Cosme, Larry, Mary and the rest of our team to them. It is wonderful to know that they were able to provide an exceptional experience during your visit. We hope you will choose to come back and see us again soon!
Read more
alex g wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
It was a great experience for my friends and I . The ambiance is warm, quiet and charming. It’s the cutest little spot with great wines, food and service. The staff were very much friendly. The food was delightful, we had rack of lamb, seafood bouillabaisse and grilled lobster and it was to die for. We are definitely coming back this year to celebrate again 😁
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded May 17, 2022
Dear Alex, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion at Point Grace. We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the ambiance, wine, food, and service. Our team takes great pride in providing a handmade experience for each and every guest, and it is wonderful to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
Andrew wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada12 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel location is wonderful on a great stretch of Grace Bay and our walkout 2 bedroom unit was spacious and relatively comfortable but very dated. However, this hotel is in dire need of attention - it is very neglected and not well maintained. There are some friendly staff but for the most part we found the staff unhelpful or absent and at times even rude. We have stayed at other Grace Bay Resort properties and were always very happy with the hotels and the staff. We would not stay here again or recommend as there are many better reports at the same price point. As I have said to management, the condition of the pool floats tells you everything you need to know about the property - although they did replace a couple of the disintegrated mats after I made this comment Property needs TLC Pool needs repairs/refurbishment (and is too warm for the climate - 95+ degrees F) No food service at beach and only reluctant/unfriendly service at pool Lack of towels at beach/pool Lack of bottled water in rooms and on the property (and the tap water is not potable) Internet service does not work in rooms Beach cots do not have pads and are not comfortable The dishwasher in the room does not actually clean the dishes and housekeeping just puts the dirty dishes and dirty cutlery away There is a sign at the pool saying “this is quiet area – no games or noise.” This is not exactly welcoming for families - although we basically ignored the sign as did the other families staying there
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay at Point Grace did not exceed your expectations. We are committed to providing exceptional service, elevated facilities, and accommodations. We take your feedback seriously and are delighted to share that we have addressed many of your concerns and will continue to strive for excellence which we anticipate you will feel beyond pleased during a future visit. We appreciate you mentioning how great our location in Grace Bay is, as this has been a long-standing point of pride for us. We sincerely would love to welcome you once again in the future and gaining your loyalty for many more visits to come to our beautiful by nature island of Turks & Caicos.
Read more
Tim R wrote a review Mar 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina623 contributions245 helpful votes
while getting some age on it, this place is still fantastic. Quiet, elegant inner pool/bar/grounds area. the two main buildings are on the "point" --the best spot on the very long and beautiful beach. good service--rum punches made by the female bartender were excellent. Larry and Shirene took great care of us at breakfast. Mary, who runs the front of the house, is very helpful
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Dear Tim, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to have you with us and will certainly share your feedback with Larrym Shirene as well as Mary. They will be truly delighted and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Read more
Nikki Z wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution8 helpful votes
We are staying here right now and really wish we weren’t. We are at the point where the carelessness of the staff is getting to the point where we literally just have to laugh. When we arrived our room wasn’t ready so we went to grab lunch. Our appetizer took 45 mins and it was a bowl of soup. We were waiting another 30 for the main when we finally asked the bartender where it was. She said ‘you just need to give them some time.’ It finally came 30 minds later. It was time to check in and they brought us to our room but our bags weren’t there and we wanted to get out of our winter clothes. We called the front desk and they said they delivered them but they weren’t there. We called again and she said they would send them. 10 mins later, no bags. No one answered at the front desk so I had to walk out and our bags were sitting out on the street unattended. We tried to schedule spa appointments and they said they would get back to us with the schedule. An house later I yet again had to walk up to the front desk to ask about them and she was like ‘oh yeah!….’ Breakfast ends at 10:30. We went at 10. There was hardly anything left. No silverware, no plates, all the food was pretty much gone and I kept having to ask her for silverware and she kept saying ‘it’s coming’ while I sat in front of my hot food and kept waiting. I literally got up and got my own silverware from the bus station. This morning we went to the beach and they have an attendant to bring you chairs, umbrellas and towels. We got here and he said the only umbrellas left are broken or being saved for other guests, even though some guests had 2. THEN he said they had no more towels and that it might be an hour or so because laundry was backed up. How are you supposed to be at the beach/pool with no towels?? I asked if they could bring us bathroom towels because I said a whole cart of them just 5 mins ago. He said ‘yeah you can go get some.’ I was pissed, so I walked my pregnant self all the way from the beach to the front desk and said I needed towels. THEY GAVE ME 4 CLEAN BEACH TOWELS. I told the front desk that they told me it would be an hour and they laughed at me. How am I the one paying $800/night yet I have to run around and find my own beach towels then get laughed at?? Pick somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Audrey Gonzalez, Marketing at Point Grace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nikki, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that the service provided by our team has been less than perfect during your stay. We're committed to providing excellent handmade experiences and delivering exceptional service for all of our guests and will be looking into this matter further with our leadership team to ensure future guests do not experience such. While your stay was not as enjoyable we certainly do wish your view of Point Grace to be positive and would like to have the opportunity to discuss your experience with us further as well as welcome you back to our resort to enjoy the superior service we are known to deliver. Should you be interested in revisiting us in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$610 - $965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
point grace hotel providenciales, point grace providenciales
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesGrace Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Point Grace
Which popular attractions are close to Point Grace?
Nearby attractions include Anna's Art Gallery (0.3 miles), Princess Alexandra National Park (0.09 miles), and The Wellington Collection (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Point Grace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Point Grace?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Point Grace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Point Grace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Point Grace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grace's Cottage, Lemon2Go Coffee, and Shay Cafe & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Point Grace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Point Grace have airport transportation?
Yes, Point Grace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Point Grace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Point Grace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Point Grace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (4.5 miles).