We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
416 Grace Bay Road, Grace Bay TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2436)
360
Panoramas (83)
Pool & Beach (1008)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#17 of 22 in Grace Bay
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Perfect harmony on Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales Experience an earthly wonder of sand and sea at our 114-suite luxury resort on Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands, British West Indies. Family-friendly, yet ideally suited for romantic getaways and wedding celebrations, The Sands at Grace Bay offers a harmonious balance of home comforts and sublime Caribbean elegance - as well as a picture perfect location on the sparkling shores of Grace Bay Beach. If you are dreaming of a beach holiday in the Caribbean that gives you the flexibility of having your own fully-equipped suite while enticing you with fine dining, pristine grounds and sigh-inducing vistas, we look forward to welcoming you to The Sands at Grace Bay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Fishing
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
2371Reviews290Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,218
  • 821
  • 192
  • 82
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BAK wrote a review Yesterday
Manchester Township, New Jersey72 contributions109 helpful votes
Hi all. This is about my trip last July - August 2021. It was wonderful. The 5 of us family members ( husband, myself (78 & 73), daughter, son-in-law (51 & 56) & grandson (14) stayed from 7/27 - 8/3 in a 2 bedrm 2 bath suite building 4 ground level pool side. Because of our age and health issues we need to be in that building. With the help of Barbara, (the front desk manager) we were given a room that met our needs. This will be our 11th stay at the SGB, T & C. We are all so looking forward to being there again. We are booked for the same time period this year. It's our home away from home. We usually eat at Hemingways on our first night there. Some of us enjoy the breakfast and lunch also served there. A big hello to Erica! Hope to see you soon. As I have mentioned in other post we are potted palms. We sit by the pool or on the beach. We just want to relax, eat well, drink way too much and have fun in the sun and shade, and enjoy the live music on specified nights. The rooms at the Sands GB have always met our needs.....clean & safe. Yes, some of them need new furniture etc. as some guest and myself have stated. Not sure if this upgrade is mandated by the SGB or up to individual by owners. My biggest compliant is the fact that there is only one safe and that is in the main bedroom. IMHO........There should be a safe in each bedroom. Staff there has always responded when we need something brought to us. We are so looking forward to our up coming stay, just waiting for medical clearance (Non COVID-19 related) for two of us too travel. Praying for this to happen. Keeping all fingers and toes crossed! We have traveled to many other Caribbean Islands and stayed at other hotels/condos , but this is the one we enjoy the most. Hope to see you all soon. BAK, NJ
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you have young children request first floor room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mary Kathryn C wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I celebrated our 9th anniversary at the Sands last week. We were impressed with everything- the friendliness of everyone, the beauty of Grace Bay and the resort, the list could go on and on. We felt “at home” immediately and enjoyed every second we were there. The resort was not overcrowded and had plenty of chairs, floats, etc. Hemingway’s restaurant at the Sands was great. Loved the passion mojito! We can’t wait to return and we plan to stay at the Sands on all future trips to TC.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 1 week ago
We are honored that you chose The Sands for your anniversary celebration. We do hope you will return for many anniversaries to come, especially now that you are part of The Sands family!
Read more
Dixtr4@aol.com wrote a review Jun 8
Jupiter, Florida28 contributions65 helpful votes
The moment you arrive Oral the bellman will greet you with a big smile and bring you over to the reception desk where Michelle will fill out the paperwork and offer a welcome drink. Next you will be shown to your room past beautiful landscaping and into a clean and well appointed setting. The beds and linens are high quality along with plenty of towels ,lotions and soaps in the bathrooms. The kitchens are nicely equipped with basic cooking utensils, blender ,toaster, salt pepper sugar and a dishwasher, A fully enclosed screen porch has lounge chairs along with a table for out door dining. A full size fridge and stove will let you provide some great food. Hemingway's restaurant has excellent food and the manager Caroline with long black hair makes certain that everything is as it should be and if you are lucky Maria from Jamaica will be your waitress. My wife Kathy and I have traveled all through the Caribbean and have stayed in many hotels and the Sands really made a big impression with us on our vacation this year. The only small problem was the noise that the weed wackers and leaf blowers made but it is necessary to keep the grounds in top shape maybe electric equipment might work better. TCI is a safe island and security at the Sands is excellent and kept very subtle and the guests will never notice anything but I know what to look for. This is a great family place and all the kids I saw were well behaved and no one was wearing their ball caps backwards or lots of ink on their arms or wearing basketball shorts if you know what I am saying. Also here is no smoking allowed on the property and all this helps to create pleasant surroundings. We met lots of nice people mostly from the US and I thought I heard a few foreign accents and we had a great time overall. One evening we went out to a place to have dinner and listen to some local music it was called Bogaloos do not go there is was awful. To sum everything up Kathy and I had a fantastic time at the Sands and will return soon it is our kind of place to relax. Dick K.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We stayed in room 2105 Garden view first floor and it was the best bang for the buck
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased that we could help make your first stay at The Sands so memorable. You are so kind to compliment so many of our wonderful staff members by name. Thank you for your suggestions on the power tools, indeed they are quieter. We had already begun to source some electric tools and hope to have those soon. We hope this will be the first of many stays with us.
Read more
Anne10877 wrote a review Jun 6
Atlanta, Georgia661 contributions24 helpful votes
This was our third trip to Grace Bay, previously we always stayed at the Seven Stars. This time we decided to bring our kids and wanted to get a two bedroom- the price of Seven Stars was a bit eye watering so we decided to try the Sands. I was nervous about staying there as there were some less than stellar reviews before our stay but I was very pleasantly surprised. We had booked an Ocean View Two Bedroom and upon arrival were upgraded to an Ocean Front top floor unit. We were directly behind Hemingways- so you could hear some plates clatter and talking on the balcony at meal rush times but never inside the unit. The view was amazing so I did not mind the small amount of noise! The unit was large and spacious, the kitchen well stocked and the furniture lovely. Having that washer and dryer was so important, it was so nice to be able to dry swimsuits after a long day on the beach. I loved the stretch of beach that The Sands is on- not too shallow and not too deep. It never felt busy or congested. The grounds are beautifully kept and my kids loved the different pools that lead up to the beach. One thing that I didn't realize until after a trip to Graceway Gourmet was how well stocked the hotel store is- there were eggs, bread, cheese, wine, sodas and lots of snacks. Turned out we didn't need to make the trip the GG after all! Luxury wise this was not the Seven Stars- but it is not pretending to be. It was perfect for a laid back family vacation. We made many great memories and the kids are begging to go back next year. My only tiny suggestion to management is something I read in a previous review. On the beach there is a line of Palapas with chairs every morning. In front of them blocking the view every so often is a huge stack of other loungers tied up together up and down the beach. The staff unlocks them and sets them up as people need them- but until then (which may never happen) you may have this mountain of chairs blocking your perfect view. Just a small suggestion to either unlock them and set them up so you have the option of moving up to an unobstructed view or set them to the side so they aren't an eyesore. Not a deal breaker but such an easy fix. The food at Hemingways was always delicious- and they make the best Pina Coladas. It was so nice to be able to get a table poolside and watch the kids while they swam. The resort felt very small- in a good way- anything you need is right there. We liked it so much- especially for the price- that it will be hard to stay anywhere else in the future. The staff was always so nice, so helpful and happy to see us we felt very much at home. I would defintiely recommend The Sands!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 2 weeks ago
You have paid us the ultimate compliment by letting us know that you will be returning to The Sands. Your feedback and suggestions will no doubt be useful for future travelers and we will absolutely look into the stair stacking issue. Thank you for your kind words and for pointing out the good value that is offered at The Sands. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
fjm61 wrote a review Jun 5
Burlington, Massachusetts107 contributions20 helpful votes
My family and I just returned from our 10th trip to the Sands. As usual, it was a wonderful place to spend our vacation. Howard’s attentive care at the concierge desk, the considerate and warm treatment we received from the front desk and the fun and attention generated by the waitstaff at Hemingway ensured that our our stay was both comfortable and relaxing. That’s what the T&C is all about. What’s also so special about the Sands is its layout. Everything is close to the beach and the restaurant, Hemingway’s. The pool was both warm and easy to access, particularly if you have children. One of the best things about the Sands is that there are no resorts on either side. That gives one a feeling that your resort is somewhat isolated away from all the other resorts. In addition, it is located in the middle of the beach area, the nicest section of Grace Bay and a 10 minute walk to Salt Mills and the Regency Plaza We will be retuning to the Sands next year
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your continued patronage just means the world to us! It is always such a pleasure to have you here with your “Sands” family – we look forward to your visit every year, and your 11th visit is no exception!
Read more
Lenore D wrote a review Jun 2
Huntington, New York51 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed for 4 nights and it was a great experience. The rooms are large. Fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer screened in porch with table, chairs and lounges. The property was spotless. Easy access to the beautiful beach. Also close enough to walk to the stores and some restaurants. You can also walk along the beach to other resorts and eat at their restaurants The staff could not have been more polite and helpful. Anything you need as far as excursions, taxi, information they helped with it all ! I highly recommend this resort. I’ll be back again. The gym was also very nice and clean as was the pools. Hemingway’s restaurant on the property had good food and rum punch
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review – we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first vacation with us enough to already know you will come back again! We look forward to having you back with us.
Read more
Robert O wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The Hotel sits on a fantastic stretch of beach. The rooms are excellent. We have been going to Provo for 12 years and the Sands is our hotel of choice! The restaurant (Heminways) is fantastic for any meal during the day. Would recommend trying a Caicos coffee after diner.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing The Sands for your continued visits to Turks & Caicos, and for your suggestions and kind review. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
NJC2 wrote a review May 2022
England44 contributions61 helpful votes
Lovely stay at The Sands. The beach is amazing, the grounds are well kept and really close to shops and restaurants. Yes the rooms could do with freshening up however they are huge with a kitchen and a lounge area and for the price compared to other resorts you can’t go wrong! Hemingways does nice food and the service is ok. Boat trip was great. Overall a great stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at The Sands. You have paid us the ultimate compliment by letting us you would stay with us again. We all hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
JRC wrote a review May 2022
10 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a group of 22 people and I was looking for an affordable place on Grace Bay. The Sands was perfect. The grounds and beach are beautiful and the vibe is very casual. We had a 1 bedroom ocean view suite which has a full kitchen. This is perfect for families. I agree with some of the other reviews that said the rooms are a bit dated. The rooms could use some upgrading but honestly, we are not in the room that much so I don’t care. We had a very nice screened in balcony where I enjoyed a nice view for my morning coffee. We had a chance to check out the Palms and the Ritz while on the island. While both of those hotels are much more luxurious, you get a very good value at the Sands. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded May 20, 2022
We appreciate your review and for pointing out the good value that is offered at The Sands. You have paid us the ultimate compliment by letting us know you would stay with us again. We do hope you next visit will be soon!
Read more
Kerry J wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Sands at Grace Bay offers beautiful scenery. The staff is friendly. Hemingway restaurant - The entire staff is wonderful and very accommodating. If you are serviced by Shania count yourself lucky. She greets you with the biggest smile and accommodates your every whim. Shania and went above and beyond during our stay. She answered questions about the local scene and offered as much information about places to visit as they could. Every morning they asked what the plan was for that day and every evening they listened with patience and amusement as we detailed our activities. If I could stick Shania in my suitcase …..can I? 😆. I also want to give a special shout out to Erica. Once Erica got accustomed to your daily routine, whatever she knew you liked, it was in the table by the time you sat. It does not get better than that. Shania and Erica are assets to Hemingway. Every visit was pleasant and I left feeling appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Team, Agency / Consultant at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded May 20, 2022
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your experiences at Hemingway’s. We look forward to sharing your wonderful words with the staff, especially those you were kind enough to remember by name!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$292 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sands at grace bay hotel providenciales, sands at grace bay providenciales, sands grace bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesGrace Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sands at Grace Bay
Which popular attractions are close to The Sands at Grace Bay?
Nearby attractions include Anna's Art Gallery (0.4 miles), Princess Alexandra National Park (0.2 miles), and The Wellington Collection (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sands at Grace Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grace's Cottage, Lemon2Go Coffee, and Shay Cafe & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Sands at Grace Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (4.3 miles).
Does The Sands at Grace Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Sands at Grace Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.