Wymara Resort & Villas

Wymara Resort & Villas

Traveler (2137)
Panorama at the Gansevoort Turks and Caicos
360
Panoramas (110)
Wymara Resort & Villas
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$1,050
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$1,050
Go to your Happy Price
Only 2 left at
$840
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 23 hotels in Grace Bay
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Wymara Resort + Villas is a sophisticated and contemporary oceanfront boutique property in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos. Situated on iconic Grace Bay Beach, Wymara Resort offers 91 rooms and suites. The beautiful views of Grace Bay Beach and the lush, bright bougainvillea-covered grounds are a lovely contrast against the sleek whitewashed walls of the resort. Just beyond the open-air lobby, the true gem of Wymara is its 7,000 square-foot mosaic-tiled infinity edge pool that offers floating island pods and chaise lounges to soak in the sun and the incomparable views. Indulge in local Caribbean treats with a modern twist at one of the destination's best restaurants, Indigo by award winning Executive Chef Andrew Mirosch. Grace Bay’s turquoise waters and Wymara’s iconic infinity pool offer a scenic backdrop for a memorable dining experience set to the rhythm of the ocean breeze. Just minutes away, Wymara Villas + Beach Club offers 7 four and five bedroom villas, 4 one bedroom villas and a private beach club, all perfectly secluded with sweeping views over an electric palette of blue hues. Each villa has an infinity edge pool, sunken fire pits and ample indoor and outdoor living space, and our over-the-water platforms. Villa guests enjoy exclusive amenities, including access to an exclusive Beach Club. These ultra-luxe, ultra-private residences are ideal for families, large group getaways or simply those guests craving a little extra seclusion in the most luxurious surroundings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino

Location

218 Lower Bight Rd, Grace Bay TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Providenciales Intl Airport
South Caicos Intl Airport
47.4 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,535 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime beachfront location, Wymara Resort & Villas garners acclaim for its luxurious amenities and high-quality dining options, despite some views that prices are steep. The resort's cleanliness and maintenance receive consistent praise, contributing to the serenity of the atmosphere that guests adore. Accommodations boast modern amenities and views, though noise and room allocation have been minor concerns. Service is generally celebrated for its attentiveness, with occasional reports of slower responses. While the resort's value is debated, many find the overall experience to be pricey.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,535Reviews151Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,038
  • 355
  • 101
  • 31
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Susan G wrote a review Jan 2024
White Plains, New York8 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first of our 50th Anniversary celebrations, and the Wymara greeted us with chocolate covered strawberries and wine in our room. 

Every single person that works at Wymara is so friendly and went out of their way to please us.  
The guests that stayed there at the same time as us were equally friendly.  Everyone talked to each other.
The property is beautiful, and the rooms are modern and equally as beautiful, befitting a beach resort.  We had an ocean view studio on the 4th floor and it was perfect.  We sat on our deck every morning with coffee and each evening with a glass of wine, looking at the beautiful ocean in front of us, and seeing the pool and hot tub on the side all lit up.
The Wymara offers different pillows, so I asked for the feather pillow, and my husband was able to get a foam pillow for support with his neck issues.  Both worked perfectly for us.
We had a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning that was incredible. My eggs were made to perfection each morning.  We enjoyed lunches and drinks at Blue Water Bistro and Pink Bar.  Our dinner at Indigo was very good.
I also want to mention how good the housekeeping staff is. Thank you to the entire staff at Wymara.  We look forward to returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isaac MacEachern, Guest Services / Front Office at Wymara Resort & Villas
Responded Jan 29, 2024
Dear Susan G, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Wymara on your 50th Anniversary celebration. We are thrilled to hear that our special touches, such as the chocolate-covered strawberries and wine, added to the joy of your milestone occasion. Your kind words about our team mean the world to us. We take great pride in our staff's dedication to providing exceptional service, and it's heartening to know that their efforts helped make your stay memorable. We're delighted that you found the property and your ocean view studio on the 4th floor to be beautiful and perfect for your needs. It sounds like you made the most of your private deck, enjoying both the stunning ocean views and the illuminated pool and hot tub. Your appreciation for the pillow options, the quality of the housekeeping staff, and the complimentary buffet breakfast are greatly valued. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Blue Water Bistro, Pink Bar, and Indigo. Thank you once again for choosing Wymara for your celebration. We are honored to have been a part of such a special occasion and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wate8091 wrote a review Mar 2020
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina186 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an exceptional resort with spacious rooms, a beautiful infinity pool and a large beach area. The staff was friendly and accommodating as were all of the people we met in the Turks and Caicos. This is not the cheapest resort on the beach, but has the largest, most private area along Grace Bay. You can snorkel off the beach and the pool is large and well furnished with large cabana structures and lounges in the water. Two restaurants, one overlooking the beach, and the food is very good. Note that this is not an all-inclusive resort, and you should expect expensive dining anywhere on the islands, given that everything here has to be imported.

Our room was a suite overlooking the beach, and included a washer and dryer, which was very convenient. Small kitchenette with refrigerator and a coffee maker plus a small espresso machine.

The resort is 15 minutes from the airport and not really within walking distance of a lot of dining and shopping areas. Cab rides tend to be expensive (most cabs seem to travel by the passenger, $10 and up) but there are many dining options around the island.

The resort is laid back and quiet, and makes a great escape from the more commercialized locations. Highly recommended, and we would certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Pam K wrote a review Mar 2020
South Burlington, Vermont200 contributions120 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the Wymara because we wanted a place right on the beach where we could relax, spend time on the beach with a drink in hand, and read while listening to the waves. I liked that the rooms at Wymara had large balconies where you could also sit and relax.

All in all, the Wymara delivered to our expectations!

Pros
• Excellent beach! And this is why we come, right? Large in both length and width, clean, close without a lot of extra foot traffic or the general public.
• Never felt rushed to get a chair before breakfast and they have people who help you find the best chair and get it set up for you. Super relaxing and low stress start to the day! Each space had nice umbrellas.
• About mid-day, they add buttons to the umbrellas so you can call the staff for anything you need, like more drinks or water.
• Breakfast was good, both in variety and quality. (I personally loved the croissants and the grits!)
• Other guests were nice, quiet and everyone stayed mostly to themselves. I have stayed places where the other guests were obnoxious or pretentious, but we didn't have that here.
• Staff was mostly attentive and friendly.
• They have a nice Hobie to rent, not the usual heavy resort Hobie. My husband had a lot of fun sailing.
• Drinks were good. I drank the cucumber watermelon mojito almost the entire time!
• The pool was not a chlorine pool so it didn't have that smell or harsh feel to it.

Cons
• Food was expensive and the menu was the same for lunch and dinner, so I suggest planning at least some meals out (see tips below)
• Drinks were very expensive! ($20 a drink)
• Weird music playing throughout the place - not tropical, not relaxing, not comfortable, but more like mild dance / techno music
• For what you are paying here, the shuttle from the airport should have been free. They did arrange everything but you had to pay extra for it.

Tips
• You can rent a car for ~$50 a day. We went out and had lunch out. The lunch out was about $40 cheaper for 2 than eating at the hotel, so all in all, it was almost cheaper to rent the car to get off property for lunch or dinner than to stay. Plus you get variety and to see the town.
• Also, just down the beach is a restaurant called 'somewhere'. A great place to have dinner and drinks for less than at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The rooms with a view were really nice, but we ended up spending very little time in the room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith A wrote a review Jun 2021
New York City, New York48 contributions69 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The picture attached is of the broken toilet paper holder that lingered in our room for the entire trip. So why not trash the entire review, well it's a broken toilet paper holder in a remarkable location. The Wymara is situated on an incredible stretch of beach in an area called The Bight in Turks and Caicos. The resort is small and mainly adult focused, which is a plus for some travelers without children. The beach is ideal with powdery sand and clear water.

Once you get past the location it's a series of contradictions. For instance, the mixed drinks on the beach are terrible. Which is odd because the drinks at Stelle (their main restaurant) are fairly decent. The food can be great, bit also totally inconsistent and bad. Most items are largely overcooked. For instance I asked for some soft boiled eggs and the breakfast chef asked me "10 minutes?". I said 3 to 4, but he then said 5. I declined the eggs, which they nicely sent anyway, but they were hard boiled. This is the ae story with a burger and chocolate lava cake. All items that could have used two to three minutes less cooking.

The other main issue is the concierge desk. Totally useless for most items. We asked about dinner reservations, were told places were full, but then called or showed up and got in to all the restaurants we wanted to go to.

And finally there is one funny quirk. They have a couple Hobie cats to take out. I've sailed a while so pretty easy things to sail. First time I asked about it the recreation worker told me "Wind is too light to sail." I was surprised as it was about 8 to 10 knots of wind. Said I would take it out anyway. Great sail. Two days later, 10 to 12 knots of wind. Asked to take cat out, "Wind is too light to sail.". I laughed this time, took the cat out and had a great time. The staff seems set on trying to discourage people from using the cat as they don't want to deal with any potential issues. I can see that as some group took it out and dangerously sailed through the swim zone, but it's just silly when you have sailed a while.

To wrap this up, there are some great staff, a solid location, but for a high price point it doesn't feel worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick P wrote a review Mar 2022
Southborough, Massachusetts1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were incredibly impressed with Wymara from start to finish. It wasn’t cheap, but we felt like we got exactly what we paid for and then some and it was worth every penny. A true luxury experience and the perfect romantic getaway for my girlfriend and me, it was tough to find anything to complain about. Evenson at the front desk was friendly and helpful with anything we needed, and we had great experiences with the Concierge and beach staff as well. The Concierge was super knowledgeable with restaurants and helped us make several evening-of reservations. Some of other things that set the Wymara apart for us: the location is GREAT, it is still in the fun/exciting area of Providenciales (Grace Bay) but is in a much less dense area of the beach, a bit west of the strip where dozens of resorts crowd the beach one after the next... so it feels more private for sure. The beach service was unparalleled to anything I’ve experienced before, and the all the best food we had on the island came from the Wymara’s restuarants: Indigo for dinner and Zest for lunch. To top it all off, the Wymara hosts their own version of the local Fish Fry on Wednesday nights, and that was an incredible experience. We also loved that the resort was mostly adults… there were some families, but overall it was an adult vibe which is exactly what we were looking for and different than some of the other resorts, at least from what we saw. The room was amazing, even the “partial ocean view” room we stayed in had a huge balcony with at least 90 degrees of breathtaking ocean view, and was very clean and had a number of high end touches (dyson hair dryer, electronic blackout blinds, ceiling/rainfall shower head, kitchenette). We will absolutely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisha Jennings, Guest Services / Front Office at Wymara Resort & Villas
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear Nick, Thank you for sharing your experience at Wymara Resort & Villas. We are so happy that you aptly described Wymara as “a true luxury experience”. Your review perfectly highlights all the qualities that make our resort unique and lets us know that we’re on the right path to achieving our mission to provide each guest with a memorable and enchanting experience. We will be ready to exceed your expectations once again during your return visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York55 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit to Wymara in Turks and Caicos. There is good news and bad news. The good news is the new Corporate Manager Mohamed Ali Elzein. This guy is all over the resort making everything as nice as possible. He is not only a manager, but helps his staff with chores like clearing towels and adjusting umbrellas. He works 14+ hours per day and hurries everywhere. He is smart and charming. The resort itself is just as elegant and gracious as ever. We had the same great room as last year. Make sure you are on at least the third or fourth floor. And a view of the ocean is essential. There are bigger and more expensive resorts, but this one is elegant and quiet. It is like being at the front of the plane. Guests tend to spend the day here because of the great pool. It is the last resort on Grace Bay at the west end and so beach traffic and cars going past the resort are minimal. So what is the bad news? Breakfast is not as nice. Like no freshly squeezed orange juice without an extra charge and there is extra charge for expresso coffee. No bowels of fruit at breakfast. Still get free omelets made to order. I complained and one day Mohamed surprised me and my wife with free freshly squeezed OJ. Nice. Another day I got the expresso free. Mohamed heard my wife advocate for less use of plastic in the free bottles of water given to guests in their rooms and in ice buckets at the pool. Mohamed sent up two nice insulated metal water bottles as a gift to our room. Can one guy make up for these limitations. I think so but you will have to decide for yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upper floor and ocean view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WymaraResortandVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Wymara Resort & Villas
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear downunderyankee Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are pleased that you had a wonderful visit. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good breakfast experience while staying with us. I will certainly pass this feedback onto our team who always have the guest experience as a priority and are constantly looking at ways to improve and develop. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Mohamed, who always goes above and beyond for our guests. We are pleased that he succeeded in making a difference during your stay. We very much hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Nicole Greatrex
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RCStaab wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York98 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the fifth place that we have stayed in Providenciales. It's the best so far and we will come back. It's a stunning property with large rooms and a helpful staff, particularly Dekkar who accommodated a special request when we checked in. There's a heated pool and a hot tub with plenty of chairs and a nice wide beach on Grace Bay. It's a bit more of a South Beach flavor than the more family-centric properties throughout the island so no screaming children in the pool. While some people might prefer the hubbub of resorts further east, I like the fact you can walk 50 feet and find yourself on a quiet beach. There's a decent gym, better than the other properties where I've stayed here. At first, the location may seem not as convenient as others, but we could walk about a mile to east to the restaurants at Turtle Cove, a short walk to Somewhere restaurant and then about a mile and half to Hemingways and Bay Bistro restaurants. It's also just a mile from the IGA Graceway and a bit further to the Graceway Sports Center.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Essentially, all the rooms have at least some view of the water.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Litig8or2014 wrote a review Oct 2021
East Hills, New York848 contributions174 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a week at Wymara and paid for 5 nights. The hotel is well appointed and the staff is courteous. The rooms are large and decorated on the modern style. The verandas are nicely decorated with a day bed and a table with chairs.

The management was very happy to receive my feedback both positive and negative.

Meals at the hotel were not noteworthy. We ate at other hotels where the food was far more interesting and the drinks better. The tap water is drinkable, don't get tricked into paying $11 for Evian.

The hotel is off the beaten path. There is hardly any place within walking distance. Taxis are easy to get but keep in mind that prices are high given the $6/gal price of gasoline.

There is no nightlife to speak of. A walk on the beach is better anyway.

TV channel selection is pitiful. No NBC or CBS feeds. For some reason there are multiple church channels???

We did not feel crowded at the beach or by the pool. Service ranged from attentive to indifferent.

The guests appeared to be mostly in their 20s and 30s.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring small bills for tipping.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millrtime8 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I visited the resort with another couple in January and I cannot say enough about the beauty, service and hospitality at Wymara. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we felt welcomed and cared for. Although we had booked a two room suite to celebrate my 40th birthday, the manager upgraded us to one of their AMAZING villas. I've never seen such a beautiful property. Four bedrooms, two private pools, access to the water and 24 hour care provided by Bing, the kindest person we met on our trip. Although the villas are a 5 minute drive away from the resort, it was never an issue getting to/from wherever we wanted to be. I would highly recommend Wymara to ANYONE looking for a spectacular getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Although we were upgraded, if you have the opportunity to book a villa, DO IT. You will not be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Greatrex, Guest Services / Front Office at Wymara Resort & Villas
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear millrtime8, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time and that you felt welcomed and cared fo by our staff. I will certainly pass on your kind words to Bing.We are so fortunate to have such a beautiful property and that you were able to experience our beautiful Villas to celebrate your Birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Warm Regards, Nicole Greatrex
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica C wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment you book at the Wymara the service was terrific. They were very helpful in building / booking an itinerary and that great service continued immediately upon arrival. The rooms are gorgeous and at least in the one bedroom suite - fully stocked with glassware, silverware, cooking necessities, dyson hairdryer, etc. The rooms are gorgeous with a minimalist neutral pallet and the view from the one bedroom suite was incredible.

I can’t say enough about the service provided particularly at the pool and beach and specifically Kendy and Roodsevelt, they have a very good energy and were very professional and it’s clear they enjoy and have fun with their job which is always nice to see.

My only note would be that the food at the beach / pool could be slightly improved - it did not detract from the experience but I think things would be enhanced with a increase in lighter fare and more seafood options.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisha Jennings, Guest Services / Front Office at Wymara Resort & Villas
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Jessica, Thank you for choosing Wymara Resort and Villas. We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience and enjoyed the world class amenities and exceptional service provided by our staff members. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RD24
Boston, Massachusetts6 contributions
The spa is onsite at the resort
Serene_Sarina_D asked a question Mar 2023
Toronto, Canada74 contributions
Are beach chairs spread out far enough for privacy?
Answer from Mark
Boston, Massachusetts104 contributions55 helpful votes
Enough that you can hold quiet conversations within your group, but you can also talk with others around you without raising your voice much. In any case, one couple we saw (all too much of) on our stay found it “private” enough to give the whole resort a free twerk show for about 15 minutes one day - LOL.
Nicole M asked a question Aug 2021
New York City, New York53 contributions24 helpful votes
The beach cabanas available to reserve are equipped with what? Are the ocean facing rooms on the beach ?
Answer from John M
New York City, New York55 contributions64 helpful votes
Tent like cabanas on beach face ocean and lots of nice rooms in hotel are full on ocean facing. Get an upper floor.
Answer from LuxuryTraveler88
Boston, Massachusetts184 contributions50 helpful votes
Beach is great for kids. Good size pool. Lots of couples around the pool so I wouldn’t say it’s really a “kids’ pool.”
DayTrip62256998315 wrote a tip May 20
San Francisco, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drink bottled water only, and be careful with what you eat. Don't get too carried away with the exotic foods to avoid food poisoning. "
Read full review
Sarah N wrote a tip May 16
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Wymara is an stunning gem of a resort. Everywhere you look, it's just gorgeous. The staff goes above and beyond to create an memorable stay"
Read full review
Alexandra wrote a tip May 15
Winter Park40 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a villa, try the spa— its small but mighty, excellent massages! Take advantage of the group chat with concierge, very helpful"
Read full review
Kmd379 wrote a tip May 11
London, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go!"
Read full review
Deborah P wrote a tip May 3
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make this your lodging choice. You will not be disappointed! I can’t wait to return. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grace Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
$951 - $1,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gansevoort turks caicos providenciales
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesGrace Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WYMARA RESORT & VILLAS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Wymara Resort & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Wymara Resort & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Bight Reef (0.4 miles) and Unicorn Bookstore (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wymara Resort & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Wymara Resort & Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Wymara Resort & Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wymara Resort & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wymara Resort & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Water Bistro, Indigo, and Marine Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wymara Resort & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Wymara Resort & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Wymara Resort & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wymara Resort & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wymara Resort & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Wymara Resort & Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (2.7 miles).
All Grace Bay HotelsGrace Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grace BayHotels near Wymara Resort & Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars