We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The Hoxton, Williamsburg

Room/Suite (94)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
avatar-image
... knew what to expect. The first visit back in 2018 we had a room with an amazing Manhattan view (not requested or specified...
avatar-image
... with some cookies and 2 cans of sparkling wine in the room for us! The bed was comfortable and the art was cool! The...
avatar-image
... and Daven in particular looked after us with an awesome room. The breakfast is a nice touch for when you want to get up...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
avatar-image
Olivia wrote a review Nov 2022
Canterbury, United Kingdom23 contributions9 helpful votes
We've chosen to stay at The Hoxton Williamsburg on both of our visits to NYC - one in 2018 and one this month. We chose it a second time specifically because we enjoyed it so much the first and thought we knew what to expect.

The first visit back in 2018 we had a room with an amazing Manhattan view (not requested or specified by us). The second this month, we had a nice enough Brooklyn view. Both sides of the hotel receive beautiful sunset and sunrise views, so we weren't too disappointed about this.

The hotel is undergoing refurbishment at the moment and this was not pre-advised. A lot of the hotel is covered by black curtains - such as the downstairs restaurant, the cafe area and part of the soft seating area. This wouldn't have been an issue but you can't get a reservation in the rooftop restaurant for love nor money. You also can't get up there just to have a drink without reserving/going on a waitlist which I think is a big let down for guests of the hotel.

The rooms themselves are decorated beautifully. The bed is lovely and comfortable. As of covid, you have to request that the rooms are cleaned. We were told this at check in but as I was quite unwell from the journey over I think we mistook it for requesting laundry services. No bed linen or towels will be changed, nor teabags etc replaced unless you request your room is cleaned, so bear that in mind. The lobby and other areas of the hotel are also decorated beautifully (bar the blocked off areas) and the staff are friendly. No options for breakfast other than their $4 breakfast bag which is a piece of fruit and some overnight oats.

The hotel is in a great area. Very walkable to a few shops and some great restaurants. We used the NYC east river ferry to get to and from Manhattan and also down to Dumbo which is around $8pp for a return trip. A yellow cab from the airport will set you back ~$70 and takes around an hour in good traffic. There is no help with luggage at street level which is another thing to bear in mind.

After our first visit I insisted on staying at this hotel again but having now been back a second time I would probably say for the rate of the room, there are other nice hotels on the same road with more amenities such breakfast, as a couple of bars, and restaurants which are able to accommodate hotel guests and restaurant bookings.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Don B, Owner at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Feb 19, 2023
Hello olivial833, It is upsetting to hear you did not have the greatest time with us but I hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the Williamsburg area again. It also sounds like you got us in the last week of our renovations. We are open at 100% for your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hollybyerly wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California19 contributions28 helpful votes
The hotel was nice, great central location. I wish there were not so many stairs down into the hotel, but there is an elevator option if needed.
The staff was great, I mentioned the trip was a birthday trip and they put a handwritten postcard with some cookies and 2 cans of sparkling wine in the room for us!
The bed was comfortable and the art was cool!
The only thing missing was body lotion in our room, but otherwise great stay!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grace Dodier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review Holly. We are so pleased that you had a great stay at our hotel and you enjoyed the birthday treats in your room! Our location is great as we are surrounded by all sorts of great restaurants, bars, and event venues. We hope to host you on your next trip to Williamsburg. Grace Dodier Fitzpatrick, Director of Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bowermania wrote a review Jul 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom23 contributions10 helpful votes
After a lot of discussion, my wife and I decided that Brooklyn, specifically Williamsburg, would be THE place to stay for my 40th birthday.

Turns out this was the first great decision we made. The second was to stay at The Hoxton.

Having stayed at The Hoxton in Shoreditch and Amsterdam, expectations were high and I'm pleased to say we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is quirky and modern with a very cool, laid back vibe. The decor in particular has been immaculately put together and the whole place feels stunning. This feels like a really cool addition to the Williamsburg landscape.

Location wise, there is so much to do and see here...failing that, transport to Manhatten or Dumbo for the Brooklyn Bridge is a doddle with the ferry terminal and Bedford Avenue subway just a few minutes away.

There is a huge amount of restaurants and bars round the corner from the hotel so nightlife is satisfyingly varied with plenty to do (Sweet Chick? Yummers!).

Service at the hotel was great, and Daven in particular looked after us with an awesome room. The breakfast is a nice touch for when you want to get up and out in the morning, and should you want to take your time the lounge on the ground floor is a great space to chill.

One word of advice though... If you are making your way to the hotel using public transport, and you're not used to the subway... Do not go via East New York. Its a pretty daunting place! :)

We will definitely return to The Hoxton. In fact, we're already looking to book again next spring while our ESTA is in date. Never before have I felt such an immediate affinity with a city, and The Hoxton added to this enormously.

Cheers guys!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan_Hox, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Oct 30, 2019
HI Bowermania, Thanks so much for leaving us such a great review. Thanks for being so loyal to the Hoxton brand. Its guests like you that we can count on! Please come back and visit us soon! Cheers, Dan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
emmalib wrote a review Dec 2022
Leicester22 contributions2 helpful votes
I really am devastated to write this review as I was a HUGE fan of The Hoxton hotels and have been a loyal and regular customer since they opened their original hotel in Hoxton, London. This was also my 3rd time staying at their Williamsburg hotel. I had bites on my leg during my stay and reported it to reception. I appreciate that there is a bed big problem in New York and the little things don’t discriminate and avoid the more luxury hotels! I was really upset when I reported it as it was supposed to be a relaxing holiday, my ex had just called off our wedding after being together for 11 years and I knew I’d have a good time staying at this hotel to keep my mind off things. The manager could see how upset I was and assured me she’d take my email address and as I was heading in to Manhattan for the day they’d get a pest control company to attend the same day and she’d keep me updated on email throughout the day. She said she knew if she was me it would be on my mind all day and so she’d keep me updated so I wasn’t worrying. I was refreshing my emails most of the afternoon/evening and nobody contacted me. I returned to the hotel at 11pm after a show and asked why nobody has contacted me and was told ‘oh the manager just left the message with us to tell you when you got back’. It was so disappointing to have been on edge all day not knowing what was going on and for the manager not to follow through on their customer promise. The reception staff told me I couldn’t sleep in the room that night, that they were unable to organise a pest control company to visit and that I couldn’t take any of my clothes out, leaving me with absolute nothing late at night. They asked to see my bites, I showed them and they said they looked like dog flea bites and there had been a dog in my room before me so it was likely that. They put me in another room and safe to say I couldn’t sleep that night. The following day I left to go to Manhattan for the day and saw the same manager on way out. She said she didn’t contact me as she left early for the day, I explained all it would have taken was to ask somebody else to email me. She called down the Director who was more understanding but xplained they can’t get hold of a pest control company. I asked what the back up plan was and he said they weren’t allowed to use the other back up company due to their contract info/preferences. As the customer you just want to issue sorted, not excuses about commercials. I was leaving the following day and needed to have my suitcase and things back that were still in quarantine. I asked to be kept updated on email and to be fair he did. In the evening I was told the pest control company had visited but found no evidence of bed bugs or fleas. I had tights on the whole trip so the only place I had my legs exposed was in the hotel bedroom. I’m leaving my photos here of my bites and bed bug droppings on the sheets. When checking out the next day the receptionist said I should be given something as a goodwill gesture for the poor service. I never asked for this, they approached me and said it in the lift. He said he’s speak to the manager to sort something, ideally 30%, when I checked out I was given nothing. The service was terrible and I’ll never stay at this hotel or any of The Hoxton group again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Don B, Owner at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Jan 16, 2023
Hello emmallb, As per our email communications, the third-party pest control company did not find any evidence of activity while inspecting your room. This is reflected on the document I sent you on 11/15/22 from the inspector. If you have any more concerns or questions, please contact me so we can discuss further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
chocolatedoll25 wrote a review Dec 2020
NEw York city74 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
So i booked the hoxton last minute after looking at rates for the wythe .I am so thankful. Great location, great staff, great view, great room and an awesome shower!! I have been working super long hours and i really need a getaway. From the first time that I called the hotel, I had a great feeling. First off.. I love the decor. Yes, the rooms are small but everything is so well designed, i didn't mind. Please make sure to book a city view. I literally just looked out the window all weekend. The bed was super comfy but i have to say that the shower was my fav! The location is great, I walked to the water and strolled to some local stores. They also have room service for which i indulged in a pizza and some desert. You won't be disappointed. I am thinking about going back for christmas if i can secure a good rate. Thank you, Hoxton! Hidden Gem in Brooklyn!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: Make sure to get a city view!!
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marshall Epstein, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Dec 17, 2020
Hi chocolatedoll25, I'm so please you had such an excellent stay. I feel your sentiments on the room and I always say "its everything you need and nothing you don't!" Our design team did a tremendous job on the rooms. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another staycation!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456