We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Beachside Colony Resort

Room/Suite (25)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... celebration of our 5th Anniversary. We enjoy the proximity to the beach and 3 pools. On-sure restaurant means we rarely leave the premises. The room was cheap, and we were warned that there was only one window, but we didn’t realize it faced an interior wall and let zero light into the unit....
... into the unit, the bottom drawer on the stove was broken, the light over the sink in the master bathroom was out, the television in the living room did not work, the bulb in the floor lamp in the living room was out,2 pictures were on the floor that should have been hung, there were no...
We rented a one bedroom condo for 5 nights. The location of the property was perfect, as this condo overlooked the beach and ocean.We spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the view and ocean breezes. The property was very clean, neat, and well-maintained. There were three swimming pools...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
We have enjoyed Beachside Colony 5 times before, and this short trip was supposed to be a lovely spring fling in celebration of our 5th Anniversary. We enjoy the proximity to the beach and 3 pools. On-sure restaurant means we rarely leave the premises.
The room was cheap, and we were warned that there was only one window, but we didn’t realize it faced an interior wall and let zero light into the unit. For a terrible little dark closet of a space, it was well decorated and stocked. To make matters more interesting, the AC/Heat wasn’t working. Stifling sticky costal air is not fun to sleep in, especially when you can’t just open a window. WiFi did not work for the duration, TV issues as well.
Many visits (vacation interruptions) later, the 3rd worker figured out that somehow our room shared a unit with the neighbors, and we would have air for the last day of our trip.
To make up for it, the rental company (Tybee vaca rentals) gave us the entire day on Sunday to relax in the space, and even told us to stay an extra night, plus they gave us a $50 gift card to dinner. One night was refunded. Hard to have a bad time at the beach, so we just avoided the unit unless we needed to sleep or shower.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We checked in on 2/15 for 3 nights. When we walked into the unit, the bottom drawer on the stove was broken, the light over the sink in the master bathroom was out, the television in the living room did not work, the bulb in the floor lamp in the living room was out,2 pictures were on the floor that should have been hung, there were no paper towels, only 1/2 roll of toilet paper in one of the 2 bathrooms, and no tissues. Laundry area filthy. I removed a small zip lock bag full of lint from the dryer. Ironing board was broken. When I went into the office the ladies in the office were extremely polite and apologetic, that doesn't negate the fact that none of this should have happened. I explained to them that I rent my beach house out in the summer and if I ever attempted to rent it out in the condition this property was in, my real estate agent would refuse me as a client. Last but not least, on Saturday morning I brought the broken ironing board to the office, they assured me that a new ironing board would be outside my door when we returned (they could not put it in the unit as we were leaving our dog in the condo). Needless to say when we returned no ironing board. Side note the elevator walls were all scratched up. Certainly did not make a good initial impression and it just went downhill from there.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from BchsideColonyResort, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2019
Beachside Colony Resort is extremely sorry for your disappointing stay. We admit we dropped the ball and fell short on delivering a top quality stay. Your complaints are valid and we have taken corrective action to make the necessary repairs to the oven door and ironing board. We have spoken to our maintenance and housekeeping staff and have implemented new checklist to address the problems you mentioned regarding the areas that needed housekeeping's attention, missing toiletries, light bulbs, and dryer lint.
We take pride in our resort and are unhappy to hear when guests have a less than perfect stay.
We invite you to come back and let us prove to you we can provide you with a top notch stay. Please call our reservation desk and speak to Jennifer or Tami and they will arrange the perfect stay for you.

1-800-786-0770-Reservation Desk- 7 days a week 9am-4pm
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We rented a one bedroom condo for 5 nights. The location of the property was perfect, as this condo overlooked the beach and ocean.We spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the view and ocean breezes. The property was very clean, neat, and well-maintained. There were three swimming pools which we did not use as we spent all of our time on the beach. The few times I dealt with the registration desk, they were very nice and professional. We plan to return in the near future. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a one bedroom condo on the beach!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Location
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from Seaside59550944533, Director of Sales at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Everyone at Beachside Colony Resort thanks you!!! We have the best and most dedicated staff and we love them! Our goal is always to make your stay as relaxing and wonderful as possible! That's why we're here! We have a lot of one-bedroom condos right on the beach! And we really thank you for letting everyone know that it really is a beautiful place to vacation!!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
+1
The house was beautiful the resort was perfect there are 3 pools which was great for my 10 year old niece the resort is very dog friendly the beach was literally a few feet away we were in the pool every at the beach every there are restaurants at pool site so many shops nearby. We stayed in a three-bedroom Resort we had an ocean view the condo was spectacular all new appliances, immaculately clean. There is a balcony which has a beautiful ocean view master bathroom was amazing. We were able to enter the condo with a code, we didn't have to worry about holding on to any keys which was great and convenient. My whole family we're very comfortable and loved every minute of it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from BeachsideColonyR, General Manager at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Aug 22, 2018
Thank you for your review. WE strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank for taking the time you have taken. Our office is on property. We need to be informed if issues arise.
Beachside Colony Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We rented a two master suite bedroom / bathroom condo. Very roomy good beds , one King and one Queen Bed. Flat screen TV's in all rooms and two balconies. All new appliances super ice maker. Washer and Dryer and dishwasher. 3 POOLS and a very good cabana bar outside and restaurant inside with decent food. Excellent wait staff and very good bartenders. The place adopted some cats after the last storm and they just walk around. Don't bother anyone but friendly. Very short walk to the beach . Plenty of safe parking on site.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Get a room on the newly remodeled side starting with the number 4 . We had 412 on the first floor...
See more room tips
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from BeachsideColonyR, Manager at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Jul 25, 2018
Your acknowledgement is appreciated. Most condos do except pets and are completed renovated and refurbished. However, the cats have been for years. Our concierge would be happy to arrange entertainment via tickets to OLD POST THEATER, for shows, Dolphin tours, Charter boat fishing, Beach walks from Tybee Marine Center to teach what you are walking over in the sand, sea turtle nests sites, bike rental the list continues. Porter service available when requested .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous