We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Juha's Guesthouse

Room/Suite (29)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$92
+ $0 taxes & fees
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/21/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$92
$25
+ $0 taxes & fees
View Deal
SAVE $67
Free cancellation until 11/23/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
$92
$25
+ $0 taxes & fees
View Deal
SAVE $67
Free cancellation until 11/23/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$25
Hostelworld.com$49
Expedia.com$25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... add another mattress so that three of us could stay in the room, and they gave good suggestions of what to do in the...
... few places to begin with so all the displays had a single bedroom private bedroom for $89 use a GPS to get there from...
... the community but should be run better. We had a private room in the hostel with a private bathroom and it was not clean....
Featured room amenities
Wifi
Clean comfy bed, hot showers, little kitchen to make tea, and free wifi.
Kitchenette
Internet
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Non-smoking hotel

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
enjoyed our stay at Juha's Guesthouse, which is simple and comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff. We were happy they could add another mattress so that three of us could stay in the room, and they gave good suggestions of what to do in the village. Welcoming atmosphere.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
When here because everything in surgery it was extremely expensive and that was only a very few places to begin with so all the displays had a single bedroom private bedroom for $89 use a GPS to get there from Caesarea when we arrived the street looked like it was something out of a horror movie they were people everywhere at night looking us at looking at us like we were fresh meat it was be a very unsafe location for a woman we walked in and there was a white looking possibly American looking guy I said are you American he said no I’m is really and I said what is this place I’m telling you don’t go hear the people who gave this going glowing reviews must’ve been homeless and I’m in bad homeless only stay here if you’re homeless and then I think you could do better I can’t describe how bad this places if you have to pay anything anything you’ve paid too much don’t even think about going here I can’t tell you how much you were regret it if you’re taking a woman here you should be charged with a crime again this place is beyond a nightmare do not even think about it
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from NetaHanien, Manager at Juha's Guesthouse
Responded Jan 21, 2018
Hello dear Matt,
I am sorry this was your feeling,
however I did not understand why you are relating to the place the way you did?
Did anyone do you wrong? were you mistreated?
I hope this review is taken in its proper way, and not harming the great efforts of us and the people of the village to host everyone kindly and safely.
Thank you,
Arnon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
If you have the interest in learning about Arab culture and villages within Israel, this is a good place to do it. Definitely has a good initiative but should be better maintained. The service is extremely slow to check in and get your car in the morning (about an hour wait) from the private parking lot down the road because they need to call a local teenager to help out. Like I said, great initiative for bettering the community but should be run better.

We had a private room in the hostel with a private bathroom and it was not clean. The comforter had stains and hair on it. The room smelled a bit. May or may not be a coincidence (I'm thinking not), but I woke up the morning after returning home with conjunctivitis (pink eye). My travel partner did not. The hostel is a "short walk" from the beach, meaning about 15 minutes. I would not feel comfortable being in a revealing bathing suit in this area due to the cultural difference. On the website they also said that it's a half hour walk to Caesarea- not true, it's at least 40 minutes to the beginning of the area while walking along the beach.

Stopped for some pastries in the morning around the corner for breakfast and they were fine, nothing special but only 7 NIS for 4 small ones. Someone else said they got pancakes in the morning for breakfast- no breakfast when we were there.

Be sure to get there before dark. I felt more safe arriving just before dusk, but there weren't restaurants open nearby to go to eat dinner.
Good thing we brought some food with us!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I stayed in a shared room while taking a 5-day course in beginner's Arabic in town. The accommodations were exactly what I'd expect from a guesthouse in a typical touristy town, but way above what I would have thought could exist in a poor, neglected (but very friendly) town like Jisr-a-Zarka. The place was kept clean. Everything worked as it should, and the communal kitchen and sitting area was a great place to chat and eat. The area has a variety of interesting sites - the beach, some archaeology, nature and a chance to get acquainted with the local culture and cuisine. I believe it offers a unique, multi-cultural combination of ingredients in this complex region that's worth checking out. So do.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good: Before we arrived, Neta was extremely kind and helpful regarding changes to our reservation as we hoped to stay two nights instead of one. When we arrived, Obaida was incredibly kind and made sure we were happy with the room and gave us free hooka. Genevieve was also very kind and helpful during our few hours stay. The beach was beautiful and we were looking forward to spending time there.

Bad: There was a shooting across the street the night before which we were not informed about. Within a few hours of our arrival, there was another shooting across the street. An hour later, a third shooting which one of our group saw happen as she was sitting outside on the balcony. The staff member in the guesthouse, Amy, was extremely cavalier about the whole incident and kept the door to the apartment open while standing outside to watch the shooting aftermath. When one of our group closed the door for safety, she commented that we ruined her view. After we learned that it was a family feud causing the shootings and the shooter would probably be back, we decided to leave. The owner did not help us after we could not get a taxi to get us out of the village and to the train station where we could get a taxi to Haifa. He had been very kind earlier, but became very unhelpful when he realized we wanted to leave. After another staff member called him to ask him to help us, he agreed to refund our money and drive us to the train station. However, he dropped us next to a bus stop outside of the village in the middle of no where in the middle of the night where we listened to more gunfire as we waited 45 minutes for a taxi from Tel Aviv to reach us. The violence was an unfortunate event that happens in the area, but the danger the staff put us in and their unwillingness to help us out of the dangerous situatuion was unreal.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from NetaHanien, Manager at Juha's Guesthouse
Responded May 9, 2017
Dear Lindsey

We are so so sorry that you exprienced that.
I am Neta. The co founder of the Juha's guesthouse. Unfurtanatly i was not there at that time.
Jisr a Zarqa is a poor Arab town in Israel that has a great potential as a tourist destination due to its location on a beautifull beach as you mentioned. Our business is a social business working to develope the local economy and make things better here.
Shootings incidents happens here once in a few month but it is not a daily thing. and it is not directed to the guests but is an internal issue.this is a big chalenge for us and we are looking for solutions.
While we understand that for you it was very frightening and that all you wanted is to leave saftly we feel that you may have missunderstood Ahmad-the owner. What you did not mention is that Ahmad is not speaking English very well. i am saying that becouse his stress while trying to convey a masage in english may ciused him to look less helpfull. He is sitting here with me whil i am writing yhi and he is very sad that this is the feeling he gave you. He explains that you stayed there during weekend. and that when you came and asked his help to leave he tryed to explain that in Israel the public transportation is not working at all. he tried to tell you that there is no train on suterday. you insisted you want to go to the train station to look for taxi. than he tryed to tell you that there are no taxi's in the train station in Binyamina in the midle of the night on suterdau night. and its true.
that is why he droped you at the junction. becouse there ther is a much bigger chance that a taxi will drive by..
so while i understand that his lack of fluent english may coused missunderstandings..i hope you believe me that he was trying to do the best thing for you.
He says that he was compleyely willing to give you thr refund. and he did . he also gave you back the commission which we are charged by booking.com anyway.
If it seemed thatvhe was hasitating to pay let you go it was probably becouse he was convinced yhat you will be more safe inside the guesthouse than waiting in the main junction for a taxi in the middle of the night when there almosy no traffic and no tpublic transportation.

So again we are so sorry that all that happened . but this exactly why we will keep working here to make tbings better. and we will learn the lesson abiut how to deal with this kind of situations and will make sure that yhere in an English speaker availble at all time to interact withbguests.

as you can see most of our tripadvisors revews are amazing and we are very sorry thi happened to you.

about Amy. she is a volunteer here. she spend her time empowering youth in the village. again working to get them a better future.
working in underdeveloped communities sometimes involves black humur. but this is all it was ...and i am sorry about the way it made you feel.

I hope the rest of your tour in Israel was nice.
Best regards

Neta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous