We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Gym review highlights
... the grounds. There is also a serviced or self-service laundrette that one could use. Recreation wise, the development offers a fully equipped gym (sort of fully equipped), 2 tennis courts, jogging path around the grounds and a reasonable sized swimming pool. These facilities are generally...
... view, Riverside is a very nice Apartment located in a nice neighborhood. It is equipped with Tennis court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more. Everything seems well organized. In Micro view, the hairdryer was broken, the air-conditioner was not strong enough, all...
... in itself) 3. Nice restaurant within the compound 4. Complete amenities for the easy traveller - laundry, food, minishop, tennis/basketball court/gym, coffee shop, tennis instructors, swimming pool 5. Rooms were decent and fairly large (I was alone but I can imagine the my suite able to take 4...

Reviews that mention gym

Write a review
Eric Kwan wrote a review Jun 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia129 contributions79 helpful votes
My wife and I have been staying here for the past 18 months and I guess a review is now in urgent order.

We have been living here in HCMC for the past 5 years out of which 18 months have been spent here at the Riverside Serviced Apartments. Location of the property is awesome, right on the river and close to the main thoroughfare of Thao Dien. Not close enough for most of us to walk unfortunately, but nonetheless a mere 8 minute bike ride away, or a short taxi ride costing no more than 35,000VND. It is located approximately 20 minutes (traffic dependent, cost approximately 250,000 VND) from the tourist area of Dong Khoi, and a regular free bus is available for tenants. Else, there is also a boat taxi (free) that drops off adjacent to the tourist areas.

The property itself is termed "gated", there is only one road entrance and entrants are closely monitored. The second entrance is via the boat pier, one that is solely used by the twice daily river taxi provided by Riverside, and again a permanent security guard stationed here 24-7.

The property itself is well maintained, the apartments serviced 6 days a week, and are regularly refreshed. There is a cafe and a mini supermarket on site and they both open long hours. The Blu Restaurant had a fairly extensive menu of both Western and Local cuisine, is located at the water's edge and pricing is reasonable. Topping it off there is also a Spa within the grounds.

There is also a serviced or self-service laundrette that one could use.

Recreation wise, the development offers a fully equipped gym (sort of fully equipped), 2 tennis courts, jogging path around the grounds and a reasonable sized swimming pool. These facilities are generally clean and well-maintained.

The downside.........Of late, casual visitors and their children to the Blu Restaurant have also been using the swimming pool, making use of the property somewhat like a PICNIC GROUND. Consequently, we have rowdy kids diving randomly into the swimming pool at various points, and this is an accident waiting to happen, even though numerous complaints have been made, no action seems to have been taken. Also, if you need to sleep in on a Sunday morning, avoid the apartments facing the pool, tennis courts or the playground as screaming kids and the incessant bouncing of tennis balls will wake you up at the break of dawn.

Overall, a very pleasant stay but I wished they'd act faster on complaints.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Room Tip: Choose rooms away from swimming pool, playground or tennis courts
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Riverside Serviced Apartments, Owner at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. We do our best to make our guests to feel like home and to provide personalized services and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the downside, you are right the swimming pool is a place where there are more activities, more than in the garden for example, but the level of noise remains low as we have pool guards and security staff patrol who monitor as well this type of matter. In this feedback, you also mention about some people, costumers of the restaurant, who use the swimming pool. It should not be like this, if it happened we are sorry about it, we are going to work closely with the staff of the Blu and the pool guards to avoid this situation at any time. In the same time, we are going to work with the managers on duty during the weekend to make sure our guests’ requests are taken into account and actions/ solutions are provided immediately. Thank you again for choosing Riverside for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ironhead22 wrote a review Sep 2019
Seoul, South Korea2 contributions
In Macro view, Riverside is a very nice Apartment located in a nice neighborhood.
It is equipped with Tennis court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more.
Everything seems well organized.
In Micro view, the hairdryer was broken, the air-conditioner was not strong enough, all kitchen utensils were dirty and the television was terrible.
Detail things seem NOT well managed.
So, I would recommend this place If you are planning to stay here permanently.
However, if you are just a traveller staying for just few days, I will not recommend.
The price is also not cheap, so with this price I think you can find a better place to enjoy your holidays.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review, I feel very sorry that you had to face some disappointment regarding the equipments of the apartment. We would have been please to arrange everything for you if we had the chance to know about it. Sometimes, there is something that can be broken, or something does not work so well. It can happen everywhere. We are sorry that we did not detect it in advance, and we would like to apologize for it. Next time, if you notice anything that is not standard, do not hesitate to let us know about it. Our team is here to insure that our guests get a proper service at any time. Even if you are in another hotel, I am sure the management would be happy to know how to make you feel more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again to show you that our service can be very efficient, and why we have very loyal guests after 20 years of operation. Thank you again for trusting us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WJ D wrote a review Aug 2019
Quezon City, Philippines47 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed for a week for a business trip (client's location was within 1 km ) so didn't expect much - but left quite happy with the place.

1. Quiet -it is a residential area so I was surprised the place was still pretty quiet and relaxed,
2. Location and view - wonderful view of the river, taxis easy to get, and can walk (if you dare cross the highway on foot!!!! - that was an experience in itself)
3. Nice restaurant within the compound
4. Complete amenities for the easy traveller - laundry, food, minishop, tennis/basketball court/gym, coffee shop, tennis instructors, swimming pool
5. Rooms were decent and fairly large (I was alone but I can imagine the my suite able to take 4 people quite easily)
6. Internet everywhere.
7. Price is quite reasonable.
8. Not quite HCMC center but taxis are quite affordable.
9 . Staff quite helpful (and very polite)

Overall, pretty happy with my stay. And I will surely try to come back if I want some R&R.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: choose a riverview. Most are but there are some which may not have the same excellent vista
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. You have very well described and summarized what is Riverside about. We do our best to make our guests to feel like home and to provide personalized attention. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks to your review, we have opportunity to show our teams the results of their daily efforts. Thank you very much for choosing Riverside during your trip in HCMC. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun T wrote a review Apr 2019
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam981 contributions228 helpful votes
Had a great stay with my family here. This place has great facilities with a great coffee shop and a convenient store along with a great pool, gym and children’s playground. The rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable. Great place for a young family.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded May 3, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for this review. We are really pleased to read your comments about Riverside. Thanks to the big garden, the equipments for sport and children, and the different outlets, we are happy to create a real different experience for travelers and residents of all ages. On the top of it, we provide regular shuttle bus/boat to the city center for free. (We recommend the boat trip at the sunset time, it is particularly outstanding.) Thank you again, we are waiting for you to come back very soon! Best Regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jake6K6 wrote a review Apr 2019
San Francisco, California59 contributions52 helpful votes
Gated, serviced apartment complex fronting the river in District 2. Quiet and calm location. Just about everything you'd need onsite for a short stay - mini grocery, restaurant, decent gym, pool, tennis, spacious attractive grounds, kids play area. Taxis waiting most hours, 10 minutes to call at other times. Boat taxi to city at scheduled times is reliable and eliminates hassle of traffic to city center. Spacious and comfortable except for the bed which was hard as a rock, but fine when supplemented with the sofa cushions. Would rate "5" except for bed and slightly dated furnishings, but very good value overall.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded May 5, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your time and your review. We are glad to read your great comments. I just wanted to add that it is too bad you did not contact us about this bed issue. We would have been able to provide a topper that makes the mattress much softer. Next time, you could even ask in the booking to set up the topper before you check in. We really appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future. Best Regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous