We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Gym
at Riverside Serviced Apartments

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$78
+ $8 taxes & fees
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/25/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$74
+ $12 taxes & fees
View Deal
Agoda.com
$89
$60
+ $9 taxes & fees
View Deal
SAVE $29
Free cancellation until 01/30/20
Hotels.com$74
Hotwire.com$74
Otel.com$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Gym review highlights
... view, Riverside is a very nice Apartment located in a nice neighborhood. It is equipped with Tennis court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more. Everything seems well organized. In Micro view, the hairdryer was broken, the air-conditioner was not strong enough, all...
... in itself) 3. Nice restaurant within the compound 4. Complete amenities for the easy traveller - laundry, food, minishop, tennis/basketball court/gym, coffee shop, tennis instructors, swimming pool 5. Rooms were decent and fairly large (I was alone but I can imagine the my suite able to take 4...
Had a great stay with my family here. This place has great facilities with a great coffee shop and a convenient store along with a great pool, gym and children’s playground. The rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable. Great place for a young family.

Reviews that mention gym

Write a review
In Macro view, Riverside is a very nice Apartment located in a nice neighborhood.
It is equipped with Tennis court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more.
Everything seems well organized.
In Micro view, the hairdryer was broken, the air-conditioner was not strong enough, all kitchen utensils were dirty and the television was terrible.
Detail things seem NOT well managed.
So, I would recommend this place If you are planning to stay here permanently.
However, if you are just a traveller staying for just few days, I will not recommend.
The price is also not cheap, so with this price I think you can find a better place to enjoy your holidays.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Sep 11, 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review, I feel very sorry that you had to face some disappointment regarding the equipments of the apartment. We would have been please to arrange everything for you if we had the chance to know about it. Sometimes, there is something that can be broken, or something does not work so well. It can happen everywhere. We are sorry that we did not detect it in advance, and we would like to apologize for it. Next time, if you notice anything that is not standard, do not hesitate to let us know about it. Our team is here to insure that our guests get a proper service at any time. Even if you are in another hotel, I am sure the management would be happy to know how to make you feel more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again to show you that our service can be very efficient, and why we have very loyal guests after 20 years of operation. Thank you again for trusting us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayed for a week for a business trip (client's location was within 1 km ) so didn't expect much - but left quite happy with the place.

1. Quiet -it is a residential area so I was surprised the place was still pretty quiet and relaxed,
2. Location and view - wonderful view of the river, taxis easy to get, and can walk (if you dare cross the highway on foot!!!! - that was an experience in itself)
3. Nice restaurant within the compound
4. Complete amenities for the easy traveller - laundry, food, minishop, tennis/basketball court/gym, coffee shop, tennis instructors, swimming pool
5. Rooms were decent and fairly large (I was alone but I can imagine the my suite able to take 4 people quite easily)
6. Internet everywhere.
7. Price is quite reasonable.
8. Not quite HCMC center but taxis are quite affordable.
9 . Staff quite helpful (and very polite)

Overall, pretty happy with my stay. And I will surely try to come back if I want some R&R.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: choose a riverview. Most are but there are some which may not have the same excellent vista
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 11, 2019
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. You have very well described and summarized what is Riverside about. We do our best to make our guests to feel like home and to provide personalized attention. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks to your review, we have opportunity to show our teams the results of their daily efforts. Thank you very much for choosing Riverside during your trip in HCMC. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Had a great stay with my family here. This place has great facilities with a great coffee shop and a convenient store along with a great pool, gym and children’s playground. The rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable. Great place for a young family.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded May 2, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for this review. We are really pleased to read your comments about Riverside. Thanks to the big garden, the equipments for sport and children, and the different outlets, we are happy to create a real different experience for travelers and residents of all ages. On the top of it, we provide regular shuttle bus/boat to the city center for free. (We recommend the boat trip at the sunset time, it is particularly outstanding.) Thank you again, we are waiting for you to come back very soon! Best Regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gated, serviced apartment complex fronting the river in District 2. Quiet and calm location. Just about everything you'd need onsite for a short stay - mini grocery, restaurant, decent gym, pool, tennis, spacious attractive grounds, kids play area. Taxis waiting most hours, 10 minutes to call at other times. Boat taxi to city at scheduled times is reliable and eliminates hassle of traffic to city center. Spacious and comfortable except for the bed which was hard as a rock, but fine when supplemented with the sofa cushions. Would rate "5" except for bed and slightly dated furnishings, but very good value overall.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded May 4, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your time and your review. We are glad to read your great comments. I just wanted to add that it is too bad you did not contact us about this bed issue. We would have been able to provide a topper that makes the mattress much softer. Next time, you could even ask in the booking to set up the topper before you check in. We really appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future. Best Regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Must admit it took a little coaxing on the part of my friend to book this place as I tend to favour hotels in District 1 but am glad I broke with tradition. First off, as its name clearly states, it's a service apartment - not a hotel. From my perspective - it's every bit like a gated-community, catering to expat families and long term stays. Very good first impression, well manicured grounds, ample recreational facilities (e.g. an excellent gym, extensive children's playground, well stocked mini-mart, etc).



Located in District 2 which on an average incurred about 15 -20 mins travelling time to District 1. Nonetheless, whatever little added travelling time I'd experience was more than made up by it’s tranquil riverside setting. Throughout my entire stay, there was hardly any hint of HCM’s cacophony of traffic noise which made for a truly blissful stay. The property also operates a river shuttle service which I didn't try - offering up to (if I am not wrong ) 4 - 5 runs a day at different times to key points within HCM. Taxis are constantly waiting for fares in the main carpark so it’s very convenient if one needs to head out.

The rooms are a little dated but are very clean and spacious. A good sized kitchen is available for those who fancy that feature. Wifi works perfectly and water pressure ideal. Staff were friendly throughout and housekeeping made sure our linen and bath towels were changed daily.

All in all, an enjoyable and very pleasant stay - one place I'd not hesitate to give the thumbs up to and recommend
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great feedback, your enjoyable stay with us and support is a great reward for us and motivate our teams to keep on making all efforts to offer a great experience for everyone. You described very well all the details about our Lifestyle serviced apartments, but regarding the transportation, I would like to add that we have shuttle bus and shuttle boat to go to the city center. You can find the schedule on our website for more details. Tab: your lifestyle/ services and facilities / check bus and boat time table We were pleased to welcome you in Riverside, sincere thanks. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous