We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Riverside Serviced Apartments

Pool & Beach (27)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$78
+ $8 taxes & fees
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/25/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$74
+ $12 taxes & fees
View Deal
Agoda.com
$89
$60
+ $9 taxes & fees
View Deal
SAVE $29
Free cancellation until 01/30/20
Hotels.com$74
Otel.com$89
Hotwire.com$74
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... to stay if you have children. The amenities are amazing: pool, restaurant, spa, laundry facilities, coffee shop, small...
... court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more. Everything seems well organized. In Micro view,...
... had everything we needed and the on-site facilities (e.g. pool, cafe, basketball) were great. Best of all was the fact that...
Most popular question about the pool
Hello. Please can you tell me if you supply towels for the Pool and Towels in the bathrooms? Many Thanks Claire
... as hotels do and we also provide on the spot towels at the pool and at the Health Club for the gym and for the Sauna/ Steam...
Read more
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Riverside is truly the best place to stay if you have children. The amenities are amazing: pool, restaurant, spa, laundry facilities, coffee shop, small grocery store, and plenty of green space. There are always taxis waiting that can take you to the various parts of HCMC. The internet was pretty quick and we were very impressed with the customer service. We requested a room change when placed in a building close to construction. They were prompt and courteous and found us another location that better suited our needs. The apartments are well appointed and very spacious. The beds have the usual firmness expected when in Asia but we still slept fairly well.

All in all, you won't be disappointed while staying at Riverside. It was really hard to leave!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for this great review, we are very happy to see that you stay was very enjoyable. I am going to share your review with our teams and particularly with our resident services office that work hard on the relationship with the customer and the personalization of our service. This is great review to start the year, thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Happy New Year. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Macro view, Riverside is a very nice Apartment located in a nice neighborhood.
It is equipped with Tennis court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more.
Everything seems well organized.
In Micro view, the hairdryer was broken, the air-conditioner was not strong enough, all kitchen utensils were dirty and the television was terrible.
Detail things seem NOT well managed.
So, I would recommend this place If you are planning to stay here permanently.
However, if you are just a traveller staying for just few days, I will not recommend.
The price is also not cheap, so with this price I think you can find a better place to enjoy your holidays.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Sep 11, 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review, I feel very sorry that you had to face some disappointment regarding the equipments of the apartment. We would have been please to arrange everything for you if we had the chance to know about it. Sometimes, there is something that can be broken, or something does not work so well. It can happen everywhere. We are sorry that we did not detect it in advance, and we would like to apologize for it. Next time, if you notice anything that is not standard, do not hesitate to let us know about it. Our team is here to insure that our guests get a proper service at any time. Even if you are in another hotel, I am sure the management would be happy to know how to make you feel more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again to show you that our service can be very efficient, and why we have very loyal guests after 20 years of operation. Thank you again for trusting us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I stayed here with a large family group for 3 days. The apartment had everything we needed and the on-site facilities (e.g. pool, cafe, basketball) were great. Best of all was the fact that they have a boat service that takes you into central HCMC for free. Definitely, recommend this place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. We always do our best to make our guests to feel like home. A lot of space is available in our resort for everyone. Moreover, the surrounding of Riverside is enjoyable with theaters, shopping malls, supermarkets, high end and typical restaurants and even more. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing Riverside during your trip in HCMC. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The pick up from the airport to the apartments was seamless as was the communication prior to arrival. The apartments are huge and comfortable. The grounds are spacious and the pool is large and clean. The coffee shop and restaurant are excellent and the location right on the river is lovely. The free boat trip up the river was good too. We were only here for a one night stop over but I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear that you enjoyed all facilities and services and that you recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside soon. Best regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayed for a week for a business trip (client's location was within 1 km ) so didn't expect much - but left quite happy with the place.

1. Quiet -it is a residential area so I was surprised the place was still pretty quiet and relaxed,
2. Location and view - wonderful view of the river, taxis easy to get, and can walk (if you dare cross the highway on foot!!!! - that was an experience in itself)
3. Nice restaurant within the compound
4. Complete amenities for the easy traveller - laundry, food, minishop, tennis/basketball court/gym, coffee shop, tennis instructors, swimming pool
5. Rooms were decent and fairly large (I was alone but I can imagine the my suite able to take 4 people quite easily)
6. Internet everywhere.
7. Price is quite reasonable.
8. Not quite HCMC center but taxis are quite affordable.
9 . Staff quite helpful (and very polite)

Overall, pretty happy with my stay. And I will surely try to come back if I want some R&R.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: choose a riverview. Most are but there are some which may not have the same excellent vista
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 11, 2019
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. You have very well described and summarized what is Riverside about. We do our best to make our guests to feel like home and to provide personalized attention. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks to your review, we have opportunity to show our teams the results of their daily efforts. Thank you very much for choosing Riverside during your trip in HCMC. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Thank you for the question, We provide towels in the bathrooms as hotels do and we also provide on the spot towels at the pool and at the Health Club for the gym and for the Sauna/ Steam Bath. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Regards, Pierre-Olivier
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1