We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Riverside Serviced Apartments

Pool & Beach (27)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
$105
$63
View deal
SAVE $42
Free cancellation until 05/22/21
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
$105
$63
View deal
SAVE $42
Free cancellation until 05/22/21
Booking.com$73
eDreams$73
Trip.com$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... path around the grounds and a reasonable sized swimming pool. These facilities are generally clean and well-maintained. ...
... to stay if you have children. The amenities are amazing: pool, restaurant, spa, laundry facilities, coffee shop, small...
... court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more. Everything seems well organized. In Micro view,...
Most popular question about the pool
Hello. Please can you tell me if you supply towels for the Pool and Towels in the bathrooms? Many Thanks Claire
Jan 2018 |
... as hotels do and we also provide on the spot towels at the pool and at the Health Club for the gym and for the Sauna/ Steam...
Read more
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Eric Kwan wrote a review Jun 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia129 contributions79 helpful votes
My wife and I have been staying here for the past 18 months and I guess a review is now in urgent order.

We have been living here in HCMC for the past 5 years out of which 18 months have been spent here at the Riverside Serviced Apartments. Location of the property is awesome, right on the river and close to the main thoroughfare of Thao Dien. Not close enough for most of us to walk unfortunately, but nonetheless a mere 8 minute bike ride away, or a short taxi ride costing no more than 35,000VND. It is located approximately 20 minutes (traffic dependent, cost approximately 250,000 VND) from the tourist area of Dong Khoi, and a regular free bus is available for tenants. Else, there is also a boat taxi (free) that drops off adjacent to the tourist areas.

The property itself is termed "gated", there is only one road entrance and entrants are closely monitored. The second entrance is via the boat pier, one that is solely used by the twice daily river taxi provided by Riverside, and again a permanent security guard stationed here 24-7.

The property itself is well maintained, the apartments serviced 6 days a week, and are regularly refreshed. There is a cafe and a mini supermarket on site and they both open long hours. The Blu Restaurant had a fairly extensive menu of both Western and Local cuisine, is located at the water's edge and pricing is reasonable. Topping it off there is also a Spa within the grounds.

There is also a serviced or self-service laundrette that one could use.

Recreation wise, the development offers a fully equipped gym (sort of fully equipped), 2 tennis courts, jogging path around the grounds and a reasonable sized swimming pool. These facilities are generally clean and well-maintained.

The downside.........Of late, casual visitors and their children to the Blu Restaurant have also been using the swimming pool, making use of the property somewhat like a PICNIC GROUND. Consequently, we have rowdy kids diving randomly into the swimming pool at various points, and this is an accident waiting to happen, even though numerous complaints have been made, no action seems to have been taken. Also, if you need to sleep in on a Sunday morning, avoid the apartments facing the pool, tennis courts or the playground as screaming kids and the incessant bouncing of tennis balls will wake you up at the break of dawn.

Overall, a very pleasant stay but I wished they'd act faster on complaints.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Room Tip: Choose rooms away from swimming pool, playground or tennis courts
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Riverside Serviced Apartments, Owner at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. We do our best to make our guests to feel like home and to provide personalized services and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the downside, you are right the swimming pool is a place where there are more activities, more than in the garden for example, but the level of noise remains low as we have pool guards and security staff patrol who monitor as well this type of matter. In this feedback, you also mention about some people, costumers of the restaurant, who use the swimming pool. It should not be like this, if it happened we are sorry about it, we are going to work closely with the staff of the Blu and the pool guards to avoid this situation at any time. In the same time, we are going to work with the managers on duty during the weekend to make sure our guests’ requests are taken into account and actions/ solutions are provided immediately. Thank you again for choosing Riverside for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smsmissy wrote a review Jan 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri100 contributions65 helpful votes
Riverside is truly the best place to stay if you have children. The amenities are amazing: pool, restaurant, spa, laundry facilities, coffee shop, small grocery store, and plenty of green space. There are always taxis waiting that can take you to the various parts of HCMC. The internet was pretty quick and we were very impressed with the customer service. We requested a room change when placed in a building close to construction. They were prompt and courteous and found us another location that better suited our needs. The apartments are well appointed and very spacious. The beds have the usual firmness expected when in Asia but we still slept fairly well.

All in all, you won't be disappointed while staying at Riverside. It was really hard to leave!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for this great review, we are very happy to see that you stay was very enjoyable. I am going to share your review with our teams and particularly with our resident services office that work hard on the relationship with the customer and the personalization of our service. This is great review to start the year, thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Happy New Year. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ironhead22 wrote a review Sep 2019
Seoul, South Korea2 contributions
In Macro view, Riverside is a very nice Apartment located in a nice neighborhood.
It is equipped with Tennis court, Volleyball court, Basketball court, Gym, Swimming Pool and more.
Everything seems well organized.
In Micro view, the hairdryer was broken, the air-conditioner was not strong enough, all kitchen utensils were dirty and the television was terrible.
Detail things seem NOT well managed.
So, I would recommend this place If you are planning to stay here permanently.
However, if you are just a traveller staying for just few days, I will not recommend.
The price is also not cheap, so with this price I think you can find a better place to enjoy your holidays.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review, I feel very sorry that you had to face some disappointment regarding the equipments of the apartment. We would have been please to arrange everything for you if we had the chance to know about it. Sometimes, there is something that can be broken, or something does not work so well. It can happen everywhere. We are sorry that we did not detect it in advance, and we would like to apologize for it. Next time, if you notice anything that is not standard, do not hesitate to let us know about it. Our team is here to insure that our guests get a proper service at any time. Even if you are in another hotel, I am sure the management would be happy to know how to make you feel more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again to show you that our service can be very efficient, and why we have very loyal guests after 20 years of operation. Thank you again for trusting us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom39 contributions29 helpful votes
I stayed here with a large family group for 3 days. The apartment had everything we needed and the on-site facilities (e.g. pool, cafe, basketball) were great. Best of all was the fact that they have a boat service that takes you into central HCMC for free. Definitely, recommend this place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you to recommend our residence. We always do our best to make our guests to feel like home. A lot of space is available in our resort for everyone. Moreover, the surrounding of Riverside is enjoyable with theaters, shopping malls, supermarkets, high end and typical restaurants and even more. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing Riverside during your trip in HCMC. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future. Warm regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon542 wrote a review Aug 2019
Alyangula, Australia33 contributions18 helpful votes
The pick up from the airport to the apartments was seamless as was the communication prior to arrival. The apartments are huge and comfortable. The grounds are spacious and the pool is large and clean. The coffee shop and restaurant are excellent and the location right on the river is lovely. The free boat trip up the river was good too. We were only here for a one night stop over but I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear that you enjoyed all facilities and services and that you recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside soon. Best regards, Pierre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Jan 2018 |
Thank you for the question, We provide towels in the bathrooms as hotels do and we also provide on the spot towels at the pool and at the Health Club for the gym and for the Sauna/ Steam Bath. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Regards, Pierre-Olivier
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1