We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Infinity on the Beach

Pool & Beach (201)
9 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Infinity on Beach
$131
+ $19 taxes & fees
View Deal
Booking.com
$131
+ $24 taxes & fees
View Deal
Trip.com
$131
$85
+ $13 taxes & fees
View Deal
SAVE $46
Travelocity$131
Agoda.com$87
Expedia.com$131
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... and everything you need for a great vacation! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. You can walk to bars and restaurants from the hotel. The gym is just enough to get a vacation workout. It has weights, treadmill and step machine and bike. Two outdoor pools that are well taken care of.
... I minute of our room and it was amazing. There were negatives. Some of the staff were not very friendly and very rigid in their manner. The pool was very cloudy at times, looking dirty. Around the large pool area was uninviting. The food in the restaurant was very expensive and we didn’t...
I stayed at Infinity for 10 nights. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, cool and spacious. The drinks, ocean view, pool and food is great. However it's very expensive. For what I paid I'd want the rooms to have been more fashionable/modern furniture deco and design,...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Clean, friendly and everything you need for a great vacation! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. You can walk to bars and restaurants from the hotel. The gym is just enough to get a vacation workout. It has weights, treadmill and step machine and bike. Two outdoor pools that are well taken care of.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for this outstanding review.

We are especially glad you enjoyed our gym facility, which packs just enough punch to keep you in shape after all the other vacation activities.

We hope to see you back soon for another completely fulfilling stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On arrival we were greeted by the front desk staff who were very nice and very helpful. We were taken to our room which was adequate, clean, comfortable and all the necessary utilities. The shower was hot and the aircon was excellent. The beach was within I minute of our room and it was amazing. There were negatives. Some of the staff were not very friendly and very rigid in their manner. The pool was very cloudy at times, looking dirty. Around the large pool area was uninviting. The food in the restaurant was very expensive and we didn’t eat there for the whole 2 weeks due to this fact. The drinks at the bar were also expensive and happy hour was limited to particular drinks not including soft drinks. The local restaurants and places to drink were abundant so lots of options. Transport in the area was perfect.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and for highlighting the many positive aspects of your stay with us.

We have done our best to ensure that our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant is competitive with other restaurants offering similar location, ambiance and service and we are sorry that you found it expensive. Our house beer is US$3 at regular price and two for one at happy hour. Our full a la carte breakfast starts at US$13 our daily lunch specials start from US$11 and dinner buffets from US$33 per person so we are usually well rated for price. We can assure you that we continue our efforts to offer great value for money and prices. We hope that you will consider dining with us on your next stay.

We hope that you will be back for another vacation at Infinity on the Beach. We look forward to welcoming you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I stayed at Infinity for 10 nights. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, cool and spacious. The drinks, ocean view, pool and food is great. However it's very expensive. For what I paid I'd want the rooms to have been more fashionable/modern furniture deco and design, and to get my moneys worth with the food and drinks. Night time can get loud with music and noise depending on what side you're staying and how loud your neighbours can be. The location is great to get anywhere and cabs are easy to order or flag down. I would stay again but I would need to save up for a long time. And big shout out to all the staff who are very helpful, fun and friendly.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this very good review.

We are very happy that we were able to make your stay in Barbados fun and enjoyable.

We are genuinely surprised that you found our rates too expensive. Our guests often comment that they find us to be excellent value for money, especially given our central location and access to the beautiful Dover Beach. Your rate with our partner is actually our lowest that can be booked at any time and we often advise our guests to take advantage of similar early booking offers. We have six categories of rooms and you stayed in our standard pool view room so it is possible that one of our other room categories may have met your needs for more fashionable decor.

While your rate did not include meals we try to offer tasty, affordable food at our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant so that, in addition to the multiple dining options in the area, our guests have great choices at home.

We definitely hope that you will return for another stay. It was a delight to have you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great location on the beach at St Lawrence Gap.
wonderful staff
great bar happy hours
short walk to all the local bars, restaurants.
excellent value for money in relation to other Bajan hotels of similar quality.
small swimming pools, but when you are right next to the ocean do you really need it ?
Restaurant is a bit plain to look at but the food we had was perfectly fine.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Thank you for this stellar review.

Our location is definitely one of the top reasons people choose us. We are happy it fit the bill.

Our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant offers tasty, affordable dishes in one of the best locations on the island. We are also happy that you enjoyed it's simplicity and good food.

We hope to see you back soon for another stay with us at Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We have been to Barbados on a few occasions this year we wanted to just be near the beach and pool.
Infinity by the beach did exactly what we needed.
The rooms are very clean and daily excellent service
The beach and large pool area are great. If you are looking for a small hotel with comfortable rooms near everything on the Gap this is for you. Thank you
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Jul 27, 2019
Thank you. This is an outstanding review.

We aim to deliver exactly what you need and are very glad that we did so.

It is our hope that the next time you are coming to Barbados there will be one clear choice for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous