We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Gran Paella Valenciana Questions & Answers

Harrogate

I walked past the restaurant on the morning of Friday Dec 16th this year. I am 75 and have hip problems which affect my gait. A waiter saw me ciming and started to walk beside me, imitating my gait to amuse the clientele. Why was this allowed to happen?

over a year ago Answer

10 answers

Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

not surprised. we went to eat there yesterday and the staff is terrible rude! we had to leave the place without eating!

so sorry you had to suffer that in our beautiful Island.

over a year ago Google Translation
Dongen, The Netherlands
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

Why do they do that when he nows you have hip problems and see that you have an age of 75 if I have seen that I have said to him have some respect for you and help you better.

over a year ago
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

I am shocked, I have always found the waiter's very helpful and obliging, always eager to assist. I am sure if they realised they had offended you, they would be very apologetic.

over a year ago
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

I am very surprised at this and cannot say why this happened.

over a year ago
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Have not known this to happen before, normally very pleasant.

over a year ago
Budapest, Hungary
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

In the past 7 years, we always spent 1 or 2 weeks in Tenerife and ate there once or twice a day, as it is the best restaurant in that area.The staff were always extremly kind and helpful, I'm pretty sure, it was a misunderstanding or a guest, who looked like a waiter.

over a year ago Google Translation
Harrogate
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Thanks to everyone for commenting; I appreciate it but feel I should now consider the matter closed. You have all been kind and sympathetic. All the best. Eileen.

over a year ago
liverpool
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I am very shocked to hear this sorry you had to feel that way. I would of complained straight away! x

over a year ago
Harrogate
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Thanks to everyone for the kind support. Spanish people are lovely and we look forward to visiting several times a year. There was no mistake in this case; the waiter was not disabled, just rude.

over a year ago
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Helpful answer
-1
Votes
Not as helpful

Not acceptable behaviour, however, one of the staff on duty when we ate there did have a mobility problem, could there have been a misunderstanding?

over a year ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
More questions about this restaurant