Built in the early 1870s with only two storeys because municipal services were relatively sparse, the fine edifice has been substantially expanded since. This includes the addition of another floor in 1937.
Beautifully seen from Kotzia Square, it has a central balcony supported by four Doric-style columns. This contains an abundance of greenery, shrubs and plants.
A flat roof has ornate mini crenellations and also what appears to be a rooftop garden.