Escape Lounge - T1
Escape Lounge - T1
3
Airport Lounges
Read more
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Write a review
About
Away from the hustle & bustle of the terminal, we offer a place to take some time out before your flight. There’s simply no better way to get your journey off to a flying start! Catch up on the news with our range of complimentary newspapers, enjoy WiFi or simply sit back & relax. Whilst in our lounge, you can enjoy delicious food and drink. At breakfast we offer traditional hot items to cereals, fruits and pastries. From lunchtime onwards we have hot food options such as succulent chicken, spicy curry and other tasty options, as well as fresh salads, sandwiches and a selection of cakes and biscuits. Our bar is well stocked with drinks such as wines, beer and spirits, alongside tea, coffee, soft drinks and fresh fruit juice. We won’t lie, we are not a full-service restaurant offering an a la carte menu but we offer great food and drinks at whatever time of day you visit and it’s all included within your booking price*. *Champagne not included. Available for purchase in Lounge.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.0
976 reviews
Excellent
266
Very good
233
Average
140
Poor
133
Terrible
204

Norman
Blackpool, UK23 contributions
Feb 2022 • Couples
We booked this lounge to have lunch before our flight to Spain. At first it was a disappointment as we had read online the times for breakfast and lunch, only booked this as we knew we would have time for lunch. Time for lunch passed and still there was only breakfast. My wife started to get annoyed, went up to ask the staff 3 times, every time they said "yes in 5 minutes lunch will come out" but it never did. 20 minutes later she got: "the chef has cooked too much breakfast so we're keeping it on until it's gone and after that lunch will come out". My wife was in tears. We had paid full entrance to this lounge expecting a nice lunch and 2 glasses of wine. My wife doesn't even enjoy breakfast. When there was 20 minutes left before we would have to leave for our flight, I went up to the lovely lady Shirley Moss. Explained the situation and within 2 minutes my wife had nice lunch and wine. Thanks Shirley hope you're there next time we see you. Without you we would never have booked this lounge again.
Written April 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

henryhale
cheshire UK97 contributions
May 2022 • Couples
Not a relaxing or pleasant experience. Shown to uncomfortable seats on a very busy area when other areas appeared quiet. When we asked if we could move it was explained that all seating was allocated/reserved.
Booked through Dragon Pass ( who should delist this from their options).
Will never use this lounge again.
Just an after thought, recently used executive lounge in Sardinia, what a joy .So clean, tidy and relaxing. Why should we have to tolerate such poor facilities in the UK. Owners/ management of this UK lounge should be ashamed of themselves
Written June 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear henryhale, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a rating and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are an exceptionally busy lounge that at peak is fully booked for the majority of the day. We operate much like a restaurant and have to maximise the tables by ensuring we utilise all the covers. I am sorry you did not find the lounge to be a relaxing environment. Many thanks for the feedback and we are always looking at ways we can improve our service Kind regards, Escape Team
Written June 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

saville-jj
Keighley, UK72 contributions
Sep 2020 • Friends
Booked in here to start our holiday, what a waste of money, we paid £27 each and the food was dreadful with hardly no choice. It wasn’t very comfortable and not very well organised. Unlimited amount of drinks aloud if that’s what you go for.
Written September 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit, we value all the feedback that we receive in order to improve our customer experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in the lounge, and that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the selection of food that we have on offer, we will pass on all feedback to the catering team. If you would like to provide further feedback, then please do so on the Manchester Airport website. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in future. Kind Regards, Escape Team
Written September 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Colin
3 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
I’m a Dragonpass user I tried to book the lounge and pay the fee however pre-book was not available and surprise, surprise we were turned away

I’ve now discovered that in its typical greedy and spiteful money driven way, MAN airport has stopped allowing aggregator cardholders to pre-book, meaning that on top of our monthly NatWest Dragonpass subscription they want us to book via their website and pay £50 per couple to get in the lounge. The chances are you’ll get less than an hour due to the chaos in checkin and security so no way I’m doing that.

So am seriously questioning the point of Dragon-pass membership as the airport has passengers over a barrel with their cynical tactics.

This was the last Redeemable feature of a broken, failing airport that puts money before everything (yet it’s council owned !).

End of rant.
Written June 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

recordrancher
Frodsham, UK231 contributions
Jul 2022 • Couples
What a rip-off!! Disgusting!! We thought we would at least get a decent breakfast!! Not a chance!! The scrambled eggs were desiccated and looked like they had been there since yesterday. The potato lumps were inedible. If you are vegetarian you are out of luck here. The bacon and sausage were passable. No toast just some sad looking pastries with a blue bottle crawling over them. There were some sad pieces of dried up fresh fruit which were unripe! No bottles of water just a stand pipe dispensing tepid chemical flavoured liquid. Yet if you want you can drink as many cans of lager as you want - no problem! Bottom line - unless you plan to use this dungeon of a lounge (no windows) for drinking vast quantities of alcohol it is an abject waste of money.
Written July 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Puppy Love
London, UK14 contributions
Feb 2022 • Couples
There is no dress case at all. Many people dressed very grim and tatty. Some very loud. Food not so good either. Certain miserable staff with attitude as though you are entering the Ritz and you are below them! If you have a pass card such as Priority pass or Lounge Key the automatic greeting is ‘sorry we are full’! Always, this has happened so many times we will not rerun again. The lounge opposite (Aspire) is much better with good food and pleasant welcoming staff. I wouldn’t recommend booking Escape unless you plan on drinking lots of alcohol and enjoy being amongst a bus trip to Benidorm.
Written February 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tracey G
Mossley, UK72 contributions
Jan 2022
The staff were exceptionally helpful & accommodating before and after our visit. 8 of us travelled to Dublin & we knew it would be hard to book or sit close to each other on separate bookings. However in arrival (after several emails to a very helpful customer service) we were all sat next to each other.
pleasant staff & lovely experience. Food fab as always - we use the lounge every flight we take - never had a single issue.
Written March 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Claire
1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Couples
I booked this as a suprise for my inlaws as we were travelling together. With the current queues in the terminal I booked it as my father in law is diabetic and needs a substantial meal. Upon arriving the place was dirty. The floor was sticky and we were put on a tiny table that wad for 2 people and there was 4 of us. The food was dried out, the rice was stuck together and the chicken wings were horrible. The sandwiches were no better. Needless to say we didn't eat a single thing. I asked a waiter for something fresh and he shewed me away. We left after 1 hour, hungry for a decent meal and my father in law was heading for a hypo. We got some sandwiches from boots instead. Not worth the £151 I paid. I have wrote a letter of complaint seeking a full refund. Save your money and do not go here!
Written June 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kevin
2 contributions
May 2022
We arrived a little late (at 3.10 for a 2.30 booking) only to be told that the lounge was shut. There were clearly people inside and in any event our booking should have been valid until 4.00 pm. Clearly the duty manager wanted to go home, was extremely rude and would not refund our payment.

2 weeks on and I am still awaiting a response.

Use at your peril
Written May 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gary T
Dumfries, UK84 contributions
Oct 2021 • Couples
Fantastic! We booked the lounge as a couple flying for a short break and I can’t lie, I was a tad anxious due to reading mixed reviews on here. We arrived earlier than our pre booked slot however had no issue entering the lounge and the lady on the desk was very friendly and welcoming. The lounge was modern and clean with a good variety of snacks and drinks to help yourself to with spirits and draught alcohol available at the bar. I opted to help myself to the bottles of lager from the fridge and my partner had Gins from the bar. I was genuinely surprised at how good value for money the facility was and my own disappointment is that we had never used an airport lounge before however we will definitely return. We did witness the lounge staff get a bit of a hard time from people who were turning up expecting entry despite there being a sign outside stating it was at full capacity. The staff remained professional and were dealing with individuals in a consistent manner as the Escape lounge was the only lounge open I’m assuming due to covid/ reduced footfall. All in all, a fab way to start our short break and as previously stated we will return.
Written October 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the lounge after your recent visit, we value all the feedback that we receive in order to improve our customer experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the lounge and that we exceeded your expectations. We are happy to note that you found our staff welcoming and professional, we do have a high standard of customer service. We are pleased that you found the lounge to be good value for money. We hope that you had a pleasant onward journey and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Escape Team
Written November 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 974
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Escape Lounge - T1 (Ringway) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Escape Lounge - T1

Escape Lounge - T1 is open:
  • Sun - Sat 4:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Restaurants near Escape Lounge - T1: View all restaurants near Escape Lounge - T1 on Tripadvisor