We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chelsea
Post
Inbox
Search

Nordik Spa-Nature

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Lovely place , very , very crowded

We really enjoyed our time here. A lovely place with a beautiful view , looking south towards Hull... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BRUCE M
,
Ottawa, Canada
via mobile
Not as good as it used to be

My friends and I have been going to Nordik literally since it opened. At our last visit we were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Go766747
Read all 1,375 reviews
All photos (229)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“infinity pool”(86 reviews)
“salt water”(53 reviews)
About
Located at the entrance of Gatineau Park, Nordik Spa-Nature is a haven that features relaxation techniques from the Nordic countries. Take the time to unwind and reenergize in our Nordic baths and waterfalls, steam baths, saunas, and relaxation...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Contact
16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
Website
+1 819-827-1111
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveler rating
568
284
146
120
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
568
284
146
120
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool salt water relaxing experience kalla treatment hot tub thermal experience flip flops glass of wine steam room couples massage swedish massage dining room bring your own tapas on site gatineau hills ottawa area
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I had a lovely time at the spa with friends and intended to return again but will no longer return. My friends and I were at the spa on a cold and rainy day. There was a lot of black ice accumulating which staff were...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Meg D
nordikspanature, Guest Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Meg D, We would like to sincerely apologize that no one followed up with you after your incident. This is most unusual, it is part of our procedures to contact the guests within 48 hours of their departure. We hope that your injuries are...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I have been to Nordik Spa twice before (once with a girlfriend and once with my sister); however, this was the first time going with my husband. In fact, it was my husband's FIRST spa experience, ever!! Imagine my disappointment, when it was nowhere near...More

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ottawhere
nordikspanature, Guest Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Ottawhere, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We will share your feedback with the management team. Thanks to feedback such as this we can eventuate our current practices and make adjustments where necessary. We would recommend a visit mid-week if you...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Just spent over $200 at Nordik Spa. Beautiful location but ridiculous rules. Spent the day here and changed into my clothing an hour before my message and went to sit at the bar lounge and was told that I had to leave cause I was...More

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Tropicalchick75
nordikspanature, Guest Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Tropicalchick75, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we do have rules regarding dress code and we do need to enforce them. On site and in our lounge guests must be in spa wear. Once a guest has changed into street clothes they are welcome...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I have been going to Nordik literally since it opened. At our last visit we were disappointed to find out they are now doing reservations and have put the price up to a ridiculous 80$. Of course, you can't really enjoy the...More

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Go766747
nordikspanature, Guest Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Go766747, Thank you for your support over the years. Our new reservation system came to light based on guest feedback. Guests wanted to be able to plan their spa day and not have to line up early in the morning in hopes that they...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were really looking forward to a relaxing, luxurious day that ended with a great massage. We had been several times to the Spa Scandinave in Mont Tremblant and expected a similar experience. What we got was an overcrowded collection of hot tubs & saunas,...More

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Corinnellawrence
nordikspanature, General Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Corinnellawrence, We would like to apologize for you experience. We will share your comments with our management team. If you would like to discuss this further, do not hesitate to call or email us at 819-827-1111 or info@lenordik.com. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first visit to the Nordik spa, I’ve been trying to get here for a couple years. My first impression, wow, way too busy! After a massive headache dealing with trying to book with a friend and not being able to get in...More

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank HalloweengalLisa
nordikspanature, General Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear HalloweengalLisa, We are glad that you enjoyed the spa despite the issues that you mentions. We will share your comments with the management team. The spa is quite large and can accommodate the number of guests that we allow entry, however on occasion guests...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a wonderful day at the Nordik today. We usually go there two to three times a year. The cycle of the Aufguss Ritual has been reduced and the ritual has been moved a smaller environment to "encourage" the people to buy instead a...More

Date of experience: November 2019
10  Thank Gabriel N
nordikspanature, Guest Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gabriel N, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, this information is important to us. At the moment our Aufguss ritual occurs in the banya instead of the Finlandia, the Finlandia is open for use as a sauna, however it needs some...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here. A lovely place with a beautiful view , looking south towards Hull and Ottawa. My wife bought a package that included a massage and the Kalla salt pool. The receptionist messed our access key up , we had to...More

Date of experience: October 2019
5  Thank BRUCE M
nordikspanature, Guest Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! Glad you enjoyed the view! Very sorry that you had issues with your locker and the kalla, generally these systems work quite well, however we have made some updates recently that have made the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for massage, dinner and pools. I’ve been many times and always enjoy the pools/sauna but time and time again the service is absolutely terrible and the place is way too crowded. I was told my massage would be at 4 and to show up...More

Date of experience: November 2019
19  Thank Tess070707
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are frequent visiters to Nordik and it is a world class spa. However, heads up for anyone who is counting on the Finlandia sauna for the Aufguss rituals. It is under repair. Guests must try to get into the Banya sauna instead. There was...More

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank scjperson
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
1,401 reviews
5.18 miles away
Motel Montcalm
56 reviews
5.45 miles away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
1,636 reviews
5.48 miles away
Du Chevalier Motel & Suites
68 reviews
5.49 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28 nearby restaurants
La Cigale
146 reviews
.41 miles away
L'Oree Du Bois
718 reviews
.55 miles away
Le Resto Chelsea
129 reviews
.87 miles away
Chelsea Pub
521 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Gatineau Park
1,020 reviews
.49 miles away
Camp Fortune
202 reviews
2.34 miles away
Lusk Cave
66 reviews
4.17 miles away
Amerispa Spa Nordique Cantley
61 reviews
4.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brandon O
June 30, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1WishfulTraveler | Reviewed this property |
The number is unique to the masseuse. If it’s not on your receipt, you can call the spa and get your masseuse’s name and RMT (register massage therapist) number.
1
Vote
3035Francesca
September 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Robert A M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late reply. As you may have found out, you won't be impacted by the construction. You will, however, be distracted by the wonderful surroundings and that person you're with ...
1
Vote
BroDi750
August 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from AndreaD252 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I could give you prices- but it may be best for you to check out the spa treatment prices on line as it depends on what you select. Also price for thermal springs should also be online. Also, there is an automatic... More
1
Vote