We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Montserrat

Features Animals
Little Bay, Montserrat
More
About Aqua Montserrat
AQUA Montserrat is a 100% locally owned and operated small business where all of Montserrat's water fanatics come together and enjoy the beauty of our seas. We offer recreational freediving, snorkelling, adventure-tours, kayaking, kids ocean club - Fish 'N Fins, events, and much more!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours

Aqua Montserrat
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
18Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
hollisb wrote a review Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom32 contributions27 helpful votes
We booked with Veta for a 3 hour kayaking and snorkelling experience. We are a family of 4 with a 17 and 19 year old. Veta and her intern looked after us so well. They were both friendly and informative. We kayaked to Rendezvous beach - taking in caves with bats on way. We then had at least an hour of snorkelling with Veta teaching us about the coral and different marine life we saw. A very memorable experience which we would all love to do again one day.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUA M, Manager at Aqua Montserrat
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Thank you so much Hollis for your feedback. It was truly a beautiful day! We look forward to seeing you again on Montserrat in the near future!
Read more
Eduardo M wrote a review Apr 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been there because I'm working on a cruise sailing ship, we went ashore with the crew, and then we stopped at a nice bar, where we met Veta, super friendly, we had awesome drinks an cool music, together with a sea breeze and an awesome view, very recommended
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
Helpful
Share
DCTraveler058 wrote a review Feb 2018
Washington DC110 contributions79 helpful votes
Went snorkeling in a small group with Veta to the north side of Little Bay, leaving from the jetty. She was very informative about the sponges, coral and fish we would see, and pointed things out as we went. This was a nice site with lots to see. She took photos and sent copies out the same day, which is terrific service. It was a great experience and I'm looking forward to going out with her again when we return.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUA M, Owner at Aqua Montserrat
Responded Feb 16, 2018
Thank you! Looking forward to many more snorkelling adventures.
Read more
AdamiteCA wrote a review Jan 2018
Los Angeles, California16 contributions10 helpful votes
Arrived by private sail boat. Spent over an hour trying to get approved by their passport control who had no clue what to do and they didnt care at all. We had a prearranged guide waiting outside fence. Finally after paying some fees (bribes) they let us on to island. Then our driver / guide was also an angry and said he could only talk when the van was stopped which was really strange since he would just stop and block traffic and make the other cars angry. When we asked him to keep driving since we were short of time due to the 1hr immigration delay he refused to tell us anything else about island as if to punish us. It was the 10 yr anniversary of the volcano eruption and i think a lot of the locals are angry since no much has been done to fix the island. Avoid this place unless you enjoy being treated like dirt.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUA M, Owner at Aqua Montserrat
Responded Feb 8, 2018
It is very sad that you had just an awful experience. However , I am unclear as to why you posted this on AQUA Montserrat's page, since it had absolutely nothing to do with us. Our business was registered in 2014. Your experience dates back to 2005 it seems. (10 year anniversary of the eruption) I will write to Trip Advisor to have this removed, but in the interim ; as this may be a slow process at this time of year... please can you remove this. You should email your complaint to the Tourism Department, or Customs. If it helps I can send you the relevant email addresses. Best Wishes, Veta
Read more
Iwona M wrote a review Jan 2018
25 contributions1 helpful vote
We were absolutely charmed by Veta. A professional trip with this unique touch of being a guest in somebody's world and life - a guest, not a tourist or a money bag. Veta went out of her way to help us - without us even asking for it - with custom clearance when we sailed in. She sent us weather warnings when a swell was expected. When we finally met in person she turned out to be a delightful, open minded, sweet person. Extra stops for lunch, shopping, photos - and all that on top of a well thought through tour itinerary. We are very happy as customers, and feel lucky to have met such a person :-)
Read more
Date of experience: January 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from AQUA M, Owner at Aqua Montserrat
Responded Feb 8, 2018
Thank you Iwona! It was my pleasure. Do stay in touch!! Veta
Read more
Previous