We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Driving range with a difference

Visited the Twin Waters Golf Club for a quick hit at the driving range whilst on holidays. Relaxed... read more

Reviewed December 23, 2018
RoseScott16
,
Warrnambool, Australia
via mobile
Great Course

What a great course. Brilliant layout, very well manicured green keeping staff stayed out of the... read more

Reviewed December 20, 2018
Cor08
,
Gold Coast, Australia
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
20
All photos (20)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good35%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“pro shop”(5 reviews)
“green fees”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
151 Ocean Dr, Twin Waters, Queensland 4564, Australia
Website
+61 7 5457 2402
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
30
19
0
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
19
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop beautiful golf course green fees great layout wide fairways sunshine coast driving range bird life kangaroos challenges carts aquatic bunker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Get this for “a world gone crazy. “ Tried to book twin waters golf online. Website not working. So already mildly frustrated I rang them. Pro books us in and when I ask says the price is $104 a round. I say online price is...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank -stormboys-
Relax788683, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Hi We are very sorry to hear that you had difficulties booking on line. Unfortunately, the security on some people's devices will not allow them to book and pay on our website. Our system has been working fine and we have received many online bookings...More

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited the Twin Waters Golf Club for a quick hit at the driving range whilst on holidays. Relaxed dress code was welcome and free clubs provided for us to share. Hitting off grass (rather than synthetic pads) and into a large lake with water fountain...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank RoseScott16
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

What a great course. Brilliant layout, very well manicured green keeping staff stayed out of the way. Only negative I found the greens wouldn’t hold but I made you think about your approach shot.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Cor08
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

It has a great layout. It will test you with raised greens that are hard to hold your short game will get a test. I wish I packed my 60 degree wedge.... there is a great place to have a beer or food in the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank troyt744
Relax788683, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the course and your day.

Reviewed October 7, 2018

My brother and I played this course 3 times in the space of a week during the end of July and the start of August. We absolutely loved it. Facilities were amazing and staff in the pro shop were very friendly and helpful also. The...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kym H
Sue W, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Kym Thank you for your comments. The GPS in the carts is amazing and extremely helpful, not just for the players but also for the Club. we are happy that you enjoy our course and look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic driving range hitting balls into the lake. It cost $12 to buy a large bucket of balls. You do not need to be a member to use the driving range. Lots of car parking on site. Great way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MlbTraveller2018
Sue W, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your comments. It is a novel way to practice. Hitting balls into our aquatic driving range. The balls travel at approximately 80% of the distance of normal balls and there are markers in the lake.

Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Whilst the wife kept busy doing a half Ironman at Mooloolaba I decided to explore solo the Twin Waters course. It was a rainy morning but I took my chances and did not regret ot. Twon Waters is a classic resort course but with some...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank orsoo2017
Sue W, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you very much for your review.

Reviewed August 24, 2018

We spent a golfing week at the Sunshine Coast and this course was at the top of our list. Immaculate and well maintained fairways. Lots of challenging holes and perfect for all level of golfers. We were always warned about the speed of our game...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SoniaF816
Sue W, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased your enjoyed your week of golf here. We will pass on your comments to our greenkeeping staff.

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

The second time we have played here. Love this course just beautiful. Sunny and warm. Lovely clubhouse.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sue_rudduck
Sue W, Administration Manager at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments.

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We played at Twin Waters with two others. The course was in pristine condition, with immaculate greens. There are a few water challenges if you don't drive straight, but for the most part, the course is not too difficult, and I'm a very average golfer....More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bejone
Sue W, Administration Manger at Twin Waters Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

We are very happy we could help with your cart problem and a glad you had a good day. Thank you for your comments.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Pacific Paradise Motel
59 reviews
.67 miles away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
3,634 reviews
.85 miles away
Santorini Twin Waters
58 reviews
1.21 miles away
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
58 reviews
1.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
The Loose Goose
460 reviews
.26 miles away
Cock and Hen
82 reviews
.26 miles away
North Shore Tavern
197 reviews
.74 miles away
Aqua Lounge + Bar
50 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Corporate & Group Xperiences
126 reviews
.79 miles away
Aqua Fun Park
179 reviews
.92 miles away
Maroochydore Rotary Park
19 reviews
.96 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Twin Waters Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines