YMCA Bowl

YMCA Bowl, Thornton Cleveleys: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, YMCA Bowl Reviews: 4.5/5

10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.5
34 reviews
Excellent
27
Very good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

blacksy93
Woking, UK3 contributions
Family game
Dec 2019 • Family
3 adults and 2 children, 1hour bowling for £20- very clean, helpful staff, very child friendly and a good value for money, free parking
Written January 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

boothm2
Manchester, UK3 contributions
Good family venue
Aug 2019
New building, very friendly staff. Lots of activities in one place. Good value for family activity. Nice cafe ,hot and cold food and drink available.
Written September 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your experience. Thank you YMCA Bowl
Written October 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

karon b
2 contributions
Buy 1 get 1 free is great value fun !
Aug 2019
Two adults and two children
Great fun.. clean .. staff fabulous.
Check out the offers before you go.
Perfect venue.
Written August 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are glad to hear your family had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you all again :) Thank you YMCA Bowl
Written October 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BR1234
1 contribution
Bowling ok, Food worse than terrible.
Jul 2019 • Business
We went on a works party and booked an hours bowling with a choice of food included.
The bowling is good, although the pins are held up by wires and they got tangles, meaning we lost time while a lady had to manually untangle them.
The food was however, an absolute disgrace and has left me feeling ill. I opted for the burger and chips and as much as I would normally cut places like this a bit of slack for serving poor food, what I received was shocking. The burger was about 4mm thick at best, 2.5 inches in diameter and was on a dry bun that was only 4 inches. The meat (if you could call it that) was rubbery, cold and lacked flavour. I detest ketchup, but had to add some to fool myself into thinking I'd eaten something other than the sole of an old bowling shoe. Funnily enough, as soon as the food arrived, the lights were turned out so I was unable to get a photo. Friends had opted for the cheeseburger although it was delivered without cheese. The person who brought the food out, reluctantly took it away and returned with a very cold rubber cheese slice placed on the burger. There was no accompanying salad or relish. The supplied sachet of vinegar and salt was very nice though.
Written July 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We apologise that you feel this way, we did look into the complaint and responded to your email. Just to confirm that the bowling session you booked for was our Bowl & Bite offer which does state 1 hour of bowling & a beef burger and chips from the café, this option is one of our standard weekly low price offers. The person in charge of your booking was given several different options in which one of them was our corporate event which is catered for work functions and gives an American themed hot finger buffet, dessert and first free drink, although this wasn't the option that was chosen. The bowling lanes are pins on strings and not free fall machines therefore do occasionally get tangled 9/10 times they resolves their own issue within 2-3 minutes, if not a member of staff just needed to go down untangle the strings which takes a couple of minutes. We have passed on your comment to the catering team who are a separate company to us, although if you would like to speak more then please give us a call on 01253 824108. Thank you YMCA Bowl
Written October 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alvision
Thornton Cleveleys, UK130 contributions
Excellent for ages
Apr 2019 • Friends
We have been a couple of times now and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. It's a brilliant setup with plenty of help for the little one's to join in. They have automatic gutter guards so the little one's don't have to worry about gutterball,they then switch off for adults.
Written May 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

billc
Barrow-in-Furness, UK119 contributions
Family visit for bowling
Apr 2019 • Family
We booked in advance online. A good deal £20 for an hours bowling. Well worth it. Very clean tidy and friendly staff
Written April 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kathyhaywood1948
Thornton Cleveleys, UK74 contributions
Ladies light exercise
Mar 2019 • Friends
Friday morning bowling. Warm welcome from very helpful staff. Area well kept and facilities for refreshments to hand. Lovely friendly atmosphere
Written April 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MobilityMike
Thornton Cleveleys, UK132 contributions
Great fun
Feb 2019 • Family
Went for the first time yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff very friendly too. Would recommend to anyone.
Written February 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TravellingTom
Thornton Cleveleys, UK11 contributions
Cheap Fun
Jan 2019 • Family
Small venue however it is cheap fun with up to 6 players a game. On site refreshments and food available, great fun for a cheap price which is great for just after Xmas. The venue caters for all ages and skill sets. Staff are friendly and approachable.
Written January 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alan L
8 contributions
Great customer service and value
Jul 2018 • Family
Took my daughter and friends to bowling. The staff couldn’t be anymore accommodating and friendly. Just what I needed when the kids out numbered the adults! Would recommend highly and I’ll be back. Just to note, thank you to the lady who manned the bowling desk on Saturday 14th July between 12 and 2. You need a pay rise!
Written July 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 34
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing