Maui Boat Trips
Maui Boat Trips
4.5
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles92 reviews
Excellent
79
Very good
6
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
3

Melissa
Naperville, IL16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021
We are so happy we booked a snorkeling tour with this crew!! This was the first time snorkeling for my mom and kids. Nate even helped my mom out in the water to make she she was comfortable and felt safe. Without his help, she would not have felt confident enough to give it a try. We received great service through the entire trip!!

I asked for a few pictures of my kids and I in the water, and the pictures taken by the crew on my phone are incredible keepsakes!

The captain was very experienced and delivered the best experience he could based on the conditions of the water.

The crew even went above and beyond and had vegetarian options ready for my kids and I.

If your experience is anything like ours, you won't regret booking a tour!
Written July 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Brian D
Dallas, TX84 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 • Couples
Great Ship to snorkel from. This is a smaller rig that only holds 30 people. Unlike competitors that hold 50+. The smaller group allows you to enjoy the snorkel experience since you are not fighting tremendous amounts of people. More personalized experience. The crew was very helpful, great lunch, and free cocktails on the way home! Cherry on the top. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice time.

The crew works hard for your pleasure. Be kind and tip their hard work. It’s extremely expensive out here.
Written September 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Babz D
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
Luckily, I was able to secure a couple of tickets during an otherwise sold out week. I kept checking back for vacancy, and lucked out. This adventure was the highlight of our Maui trip. Fortunately, the weather was rather perfect, and the ocean was calm as well as clear. The crew was quite engaging. Capt. CJ was utterly humorous, yet very safety conscience. We set sail to the Molokini Crater to snorkel as a continental breakfast was being served. There we jumped into a splendid marine ecosystem with a variety of fish and other marine life under the full Hawaiian sun. The crew assisted those who were less experienced in the water, and there was a lifeguard on duty to watch over our group. I stayed out in the water until we were called back in to the boat, but you are allowed to board the boat as often as you like to take breaks and such. As we made it back onto the boat, a catered lunch of pulled pork, hot dogs, Cole slaw, and chips were being served. Our next stop was "Turtle Town". The First Mate, Nate, had great energy and report with the passengers. He jumped in the water to point out turtles at our second stop during his life guard duties. We got some great photos (uploaded), before our hour long jaunt back to the dock. The lovely crew brought up Mai Tais to the upper deck as we cruised. Ultimately, it was a great trip. I'm very grateful for such an adventure.
Written July 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Susan S
Massachusetts2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
Took the snorkel cruise today with my daughter and grandson, grand daughter, everyone aboard the Leilani was awesome. Nate jumped in the minute my grandson was hesitant to get in the water. My grandson was made to feel extremely comfortable and the Captain and crew were so great. Do not hesitate to take this adventure with the crew of the Leilani. You will not be disappointed.
Written August 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tanya M
San Francisco, CA3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 • Family
We had the best experience with this company and the boat crew. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and fun people with whom to spend the day. The crew (Nate, CJ, and Danny) was top notch! Accommodating - from typical tour things to making our youngest very excited about snorkeling (he was not quite able to engage with previous experiences). They helped with all aspects to make sure we optimized our time onboard and in the water - fitting equipment, defogging masks as needed., taking amazing photos, and overall creating great memories. We left feeling like we made friends after one day and will be sure to join them on our future boating adventures.
Truly grateful!
Written December 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SunshineWonderland
Massachusetts416 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 • Friends
Came for a day of snorkeling. We were met by Captain CJ, and his crew Nate and Dani.
They gave good explanations for everything.
They were attentive to us while in the water, and made us feel very safe.
The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty.
The lunch was fresh and warm and delicious. Pulled pork, huge hot dog, cole slaw and chips.
We stopped at two places to snorkel.
I can’t say enough about this tour.
Highly recommend!
Written September 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

April D
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 • Couples
Great experience! Loved the smaller
Boat atmosphere and extra attention from the highly skilled crew - Nate, Zac, and Caty. What a great time. Visited 2 amazing snorkel spots seeing all kids of fish and sea turtles! This is a must do in Maui.
Written September 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Emery N
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Family
Crew was fantastic! Anna was so polite and friendly (so was the rest of the crew but i forgot their names, sorry if you're reading this) My mother has a lot of mobility issues walking but can swim fine. The crew was VERY accommodating and helped her both into and out of the water. This alone made the trip for me as i was really worried it would be too hard to help her into and out of the water. So glad she was able to experience everything.

The snorkeling was so fun! We didn't see any turtles but that's just the luck of the draw. We did see a lot of fish along the coral though.

Food and snacks were available and they made sure everyone was taken care of throughout the entire trip.

Highly recommend this charter, for their amazing service and personalities. Thank you! Mahalo
Written July 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mmhmmh1
Los Angeles, CA3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2014 • Couples
the captain and crew were totally, totally great. we had bad weather so never made it to molokini. just off maui then turtle town. nonetheless met great people from all over the usa, brazil, etc. my biggest complaint is that the major reason i went on pride of maui was to snuba. got onboard, filled out form and because both my husband and i were on blood pressure meds we were not allowed to snuba. our bp is checked every 2-4 weeks and all ok with meds. if pride of maui had a problem with us being on bp meds they should have informed us before we paid $300+.
Written January 8, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We offer three adventures aboard our vessels. 1. Snorkeling 2. SNUBA Diving 3. Scuba Diving. Snorkeling does NOT require you to complete a medical questionaire. Since SNUBA and Scuba Diving involve breathing compressed air, there are safety precautions we adhere to. Customers who sign up for SNUBA and Scuba Diving are asked to provide basic medical information, so that we do not risk your health or safety. Our guests appreciate the fact that your safety is far more important to us than anything else. I apologize that we were unable to take you SNUBA Diving because of "high blood pressure". It's just not safe or the right thing to do, according to medical professionals consulted, when the safety measures were created. While I understand your dissapointment, we do explain this on our website when booking SNUBA Diving aboard our boat, Pride of Maui. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with exceptional service and looking out for your safety is a big part of what we do. We refunded you in full and our website informs you that you may not participate if you have certain medical conditions you are being treated for. I hope our followers appreciate our commitment to your safety above all other considerations. Mahalo, Scott
Written January 14, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

karlajf66
Seattle, WA12 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 • Friends
I booked our original trip with Pride of Maui, and unfortunately, was notified that their fleet would be undergoing maintenance during our stay. We had the option to refund and book with someone else, or go with Leilani (Maui Boat Trips) instead. We were told their trips were more intimate (aka smaller boats) but the itinerary looked good and so were the reviews.

What a disappointment... I did a similar trip 2 years ago with a different company and this didn't compare at all. First of all, the crew was so cheesy. That's the most complimentary thing I can say.. completely disinterested in the guests. Captain CJ didn't have one genuine thing to say, scripted stories, instructions, reaction from his crew. They weren't unprofessional, but obviously they have done this so much it's not one bit enjoyable for them.

I'm not a big fan of the smaller boats, especially when it's windy and the water is rough. Take that into consideration... Maui is windy and this boat is SMALL. You will be better server going with a different group.
Written May 15, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 92

Maui Boat Trips - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Maalaea
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars