Laguna Beach Park
Laguna Beach Park
4.5

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles59 reviews
Excellent
50
Very good
5
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Eri
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Friends
Safe and windy spot.
Great for all levels windsurfers.
Kid friendly.

People that hang around are super-fun, friendly and there is a multicultural spirit with people from around Europe and not only.

Stamati’s spot is just great and he also offers teaching lessons, renting sails and boards.

INTERESTING FACT: Stamatis is collecting plastic trash from the coast and creates keychains, hair combs, phone cases from the plastic he collected from the beach.

You can contribute to his effort by collecting plastic trash from the beach as well and get back a free gift.
Written August 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thank you very much! thank you for mentioning also the recycle project that is really important for everybody !
Written August 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mikoleso4
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022
If you want to practice or learn windsurfing on Naxos Island the Laguna Beach Park is a highly recommended place!

It offers direct access to the best part of the Naxos Laguna with shallow waters and steady winds.

The spot is extremely safe and therefore ideal for beginners who can take lessons to learn windsurfing and improve their skills.

Slalom, freeride and freestyle windsurfers can enjoy speed and tricks in perfect flat-water conditions under the prevailing moderate to strong winds from the north.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere relaxed and the gear up to date and in very good shape offering a broad lineup of boards and riggs in all sizes.

Compared to the other windsurfing centers located at Naxos town the best sailing conditions are directly in front, so that you don't have to spend time getting there. Also prices for rentals and lessons are far more reasonable.
Written November 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Becca G
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021
My son (14) had an hour intro lesson and loved it. The lagoon is a great spot for learning, with steady wind and now waves, and our instructor Michael was a great teacher and friendly, as well. Would definitely recommend it.
Written May 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Stavros L
Athens, Greece1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Friends
I rented a wind surf with Mr. Paschalidis (that left a bad review as he is a friend's friend) and the way he describes the facts are truly unacceptable and false.
He realized that there was a problem with his gear the first 15 minutes of the rental. I know this because we were wind surfing at a close range. My first reaction was to tell him (twice) to take the wind surf out immediately and ask for a new one. He even replied to me that it was ok and that he could manage.
So if he is claiming that the gear was bad and that he shouldn't have paid for it, why didn't he return the gear back straight away when he had the chance to? No... he returned an hour and fifteen minutes later blaming the gear and the owner. Everyone can be a judge of that.
His aim was clearly to blame the owner and avoid paying for his own misjudgement.
Last but not least, the owner offered him an extra 40 minutes for free and he refused claiming that he was too tired.
I tried to report his review but wasn't able to, so that is the reason why i am writing this particular review. I am sorry for giving this club a bad rate but I couldn't respond to Charis P other wise publicly.
Mr. Stamatis is a great guy and the location is amazing for both beginners and pro's.
Take care...
Written August 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Charis P
Athens, Greece3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Friends
Got a damaged sail which broke in the middle of the sea. Took me more than 40 minutes to carry it out swimming and walking. When I got out the owner told me I should have called them to change it...but still the time was lost. Instead of accepting their mistake and false equipment (their excuse was that these happen in the end of the season and the overused equipment). Still they asked me to pay for the total amount which is totally unacceptable. Will never go there again nor I I would suggest it.
Written August 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr Paschalidis we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your day as much as the rest of your company. The lagoon is shallow everywhere and the point where you could change sail is in200 meters distance. As we told you, you could change sail and continue your sailing.and we would have given you extra time making up for the lost time. Even though you didn’t ask from anybody of our team to change your sail we told you that the next time that you will come we could give you the “lost time “ as additional time without extra charge. As for the damage, it was not the sail but, just the rope that connects the boom which was loose. Someone could return also by sailing..In addition , in case of a damaged, sail or board caused also from our customers we have the solution:. They can change any time they feel that they need it!! 🙂
Written August 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tzortzis K
Athens, Greece2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2014 • Friends
A spot with very good conditions,suitable for begginers and advanced surfers.Friendly staff and excellent instructors.nice prices and close to the town.I improved my sailing a lot!!!
Written August 23, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Fiddelio
London, UK17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2014 • Couples
Laguna Beach Park is absolutely the best place ever to learn how to windsurf. The spot is windy almost everyday and the waist-deep waters make of it an extremely safe place for beginners. The lagoon is waves free even on strong wind conditions. This is great if you want to learn or for experienced freestylers.

Just 5 minutes away from Hora, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful ( and patient!), so do not hesitate and book your lessons!

I did the 6 hours course and my girlfriend took only 2 hours, but Dionysos was really friendly and the perfect coach.

Would definitely go back!
Written August 31, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Paul E
Tahoe City, CA44 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019
Two of my sons and I went to Laguna Windsurfing for a beginners lesson. The location is ideal with shallow warm water and reliable winds.

Our instructor, Jan Luca, was brilliant: patient and full of enthusiasm. We all had a great time and managed to sail across the lagoon by the end of the lesson.

The experience certainly ‘wetted’ our appetite for the sport. If you are a novice and fancy a go at windsurfing there isn’t a nicer location to try it.
Written August 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Fraser86
Birmingham, UK14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Couples
We booked onto a 2 hour session (1hr lesson and 1hour practice). It was a bit further out (30min walk) from Naxos town than some of the others but well worth it compared to the price we were originally offered by companies closer to the town.

Me and my girlfriend had 1 instructor to ourselves for the hour which was perfect as we were both beginners. We very quickly learned the basics and were windsurfing freely and doing turns by the end of the hour.

Would definitely recommend this place for beginners on a budget.
Written July 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Christos L
Larnaca, Cyprus1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2013 • Solo
Laguna Beach Park is probably the best place in Greece for someone to learn to windsurf or practice freestyle windsurfing due to the amazing conditions at the spot,the equipment supplied by the station and the coaches there.I recommend to anyone who is into windsurfing(especially freestyle) to visit Laguna Beach Park to practice and learn radical freestyle in the best conditions possible with very friendly people!I did and it really helped me push my level a lot and i'm looking forward to my next visit in a few days!

Christos Loizou CYP-27
Written June 26, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 46

Laguna Beach Park - What to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Laguna Beach Park Information

Excellent Reviews

50

Very Good Reviews

5

Laguna Beach Park Photos

42