We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mrs. B's Country Candy

24 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Mrs. B's Country Candy

24 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
8 Loyalist Dr Unit 9, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0 Canada
Get to know the area
Bay of Quinte and Northumberland Cycle Tour
City Tours

Bay of Quinte and Northumberland Cycle Tour

Includes a complete&#xa0;6 day itinerary with map, turn by turn route guide, all of the&#xa0;reservations that you require for accommodation, bicycle rental, luggage transfer and travel insurance and telephone help line. The cost of the reserved services is additional.&#xa0;This includes a door to door route map, turn by turn directions, topography and information on attractions, events, restaurants and bike shops.&#xa0;<br><br>6 to 7 days - 1 day optional Average 58 kilometers (36 miles) per day<br>Rolling hills, moderate to difficult. &#xa0;Loop route.<br>PLEASE NOTE: Weather is suitable for touring from May 15 to October 15.
$120.93 per adult
24Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ElizabethRonway wrote a review Oct 2020
Kingston, Canada19 contributions10 helpful votes
People are very welcoming! Buuut..I found the chocolate waxy and not worth the money. I paid $3.99 for a “peanut butter filled chocolate” w peanut butter cream..there was no peanut butter and I didn’t taste peanut butter at all. We’ll try it again tho bc I really liked the people!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
deerstar wrote a review Jul 2019
Belleville, Canada7 contributions
I always look forward to walking in the door here,there homeade chocolate is the best I have ever had,and I am always walking out with an ice cream cone also.This store is not good for my waistline but sometimes you just have to live.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Bob B wrote a review May 2019
Brighton, Canada24 contributions10 helpful votes
Nobody should be disappointed in the quality of the chocolate. They are innovative in the designs and outcomes of their experiments to provide something different.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Jennifer A wrote a review Jan 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Gotta stop by this adorable candy shop while in town! The smell alone with put you in an amazing mood! So much variety! Love the chocolate licorice...so fresh! Smiley, friendly service. Will be back again!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Roxanne O wrote a review Aug 2018
Milton, Canada214 contributions80 helpful votes
This is advertised as a candy shop, when in reality it’s an ice cream and gelato shop. Very tiny candy/chocolate section. I was so looking forward to visiting a true chocolate shop and was sadly disappointed. They should change the name to Mrs. b’s ice cream shop.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorie B, Owner at Mrs. B's Country Candy
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Roxanne... I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to our shop. The majority of our shop is chocolate and candy with Ice Cream and our own handmade Gelato in the summer. There is a window where our customers can watch the chocolatiers at work during the week. We try to make sure each customer has a good experience when they visit. Was there something you were looking for that you couldn't find?? We have a great selection of product, but we are a small town so we don't stock hundreds of each item.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Mrs. B's Country Candy