We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaton Jurassic

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fabulous morning of exploring and discovery

My family and I had an awesome visit to Seaton Jurassic. My children are nearly 7 and 4 and they... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jo H
via mobile
Fantastic Afternoon of Fun

We have just spent the afternoon at Seaton Jurassic with our 6 year old and 10 month old... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Amber L
,
London
via mobile
Read all 315 reviews
All photos (114)
All photos (114)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
About
Time travel in East Devon! Planning your summer holiday? Visit Seaton Jurassic for a great family day out. Become a time traveller and unravel the story of the Jurassic Coast. Join our Victorian explorer TT on a dazzling journey in her steampunk...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
The Underfleet | Next to the Seaton Tram Station, Seaton EX12 2WD, England
Website
+44 1297 300390
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
173
65
39
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
173
65
39
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outside area interactive experience sea creatures interactive displays family ticket all ages the study answering questions older children couple of hours year olds rainy day annual pass grown ups coffee and cake lovely cafe great fun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I had an awesome visit to Seaton Jurassic. My children are nearly 7 and 4 and they had so much fun going around the museum/interactive exhibition. Lots of things to see and do for all ages and very well presented too. We...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jo H
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so glad you had an enjoyable day out with us! We do our best to cater to all ages, and present as much information as we can in a fun and interactive way. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just spent the afternoon at Seaton Jurassic with our 6 year old and 10 month old. Although a bit young our 10 month old loved looking at all the different displays...and we let him crawl around some parts given it was nice and...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Amber L
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the centre! The egg trail is a fun Easter addition that many children enjoy - and the Time Ship is a firm favourite with almost all our visitors!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't really know what to expect, but found this to be a great adventure for our dinosaur and fossil loving 8 year old. Great interactive activities with plenty to keep our soon amused. Would definitely visit again. Great value for money.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank gillevan74
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit to us! We encourage all our visitors to make the most of the interactive experience, so we're glad your 8 year old had such a fun time in the centre!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my 6yr old son & we had a great time. Took us about 2 hours in total to go round, great little facts & activities along the way.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank KBrindley1984
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so glad you had a wonderful time with us! We try to include as much information as possible so that everyone can get the most out of their visit - we look forward to seeing you again at some point!

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Coffee is bad tasting, looks like mud, food is ok, small menu, pleasant staff, seating good and access reasonable , out of food at 1330 on a Saturday , not goodMore

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 573df
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

We can only apologise for the less than stellar experience you had with us. We are currently overhauling the cafe, and during this transition period, we are aware that mistakes are unfortunately being made by our staff - however we are doing our best to...More

Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Fun for the family. Very informative and give families something to do in Seaton apart from the beach. It’s very interactive and aimed at a younger audience but as an adult I learned loads as well. It’s another feather in Seaton’s capMore

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank C2426RCmichaeld
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review! We're glad you had fun with us - we aim to share as much information as we can about Seaton's rich natural heritage, both past and present. We do always encourage adults to explore...More

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Four adults and children aged 12 and 10 spent a couple of hours here at a cost of circa £45. We weren’t sure what to expect, and still aren’t sure what this place is trying to do. There was a lack of clarity about the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank JILLOF
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

We can only apologise that you did not have a wonderful experience with us. We pride ourselves on not being a traditional fossil museum, and do our best to engage people with the fascinating history and natural heritage of the Jurassic Coast in a fun...More

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Very disappointed. I expected a much more informative exhibition about the Jurassic Coast but it seemed to be more interested in being a mini theme park with over-elaborate props and very little information.More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank rainbowchaser3
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

We're sorry that we weren't what you were expecting from a Jurassic Coast visitor centre - we do tell people when they visit us that we are an interactive experience; we pride ourselves on not being a traditional fossil museum. There is a lot of...More

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Whooo want can I say this is truly a experience for those into dinosaurs fully interactive what a great way to spend a few hours, my daugter (10) loved itMore

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank steven e
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

We're so happy to hear that you had a good time with us! We always appreciate being told that our exhibition is a hit, especially with children and younger visitors. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your comment, we're glad...More

Reviewed February 18, 2019

fantastic museum, interactive, informative, fun, was pleasantly surprised at the level of effort and design that had gone into this place I don't want to spoil anything as a really impressive surprise! just go and visit well worth it. from little to older. will definitely...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Amy M
SeatonJurassic, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Jurassic, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day out with us! We love hearing about how much people enjoyed their time with us - thank you for not giving any spoilers away! We'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to our...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Dolphin Hotel
441 reviews
1.22 miles away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
333 reviews
1.47 miles away
Masons Arms
798 reviews
2.83 miles away
Dower House Hotel
465 reviews
2.97 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 56 nearby restaurants
The Wild Caper
110 reviews
.12 miles away
The Malt House
535 reviews
.16 miles away
Tandoori Tonight
357 reviews
.10 miles away
The Shed SteakHouse
654 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 35 nearby attractions
Seaton Tramway
1,649 reviews
.05 miles away
Axmouth Harbour
7 reviews
.87 miles away
South West Coast Path - Hooken Cliffs
154 reviews
.99 miles away
Seaton Wetlands Nature Reserve
133 reviews
.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LindaB6686
April 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SeatonJurassic | Property representative |
Hello, Sorry only assistance dogs are allowed inside the centre though you are welcome to bring dogs onto the outside terrace.
0
Votes