We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corfu Riding Centre

63 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Corfu Riding Centre

63 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Corfu
from $62.20
More Info
from $67.75
More Info
from $101.08
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Get to know the area
Cruise to Albania from Corfu
Day Cruises

Cruise to Albania from Corfu

8 reviews
Our Cruise to Albania from Corfu is aimed at adventurous travellers seeking something out of the ordinary.<br><br>From the Port of Corfu, we follow the Albanian coast to the city port of Saranda. After a short coffee break in Saranda, a 20 km guided coach tour of the south coast’s virgin shores and scattered islands is available for those who want it. Leaving the mainland again, we pass small picturesque villages and endless fertile plains that lead to a great lake. <br><br>The highlight of your day will be a visit to Butrint – an UNESCO World Heritage site. Over the centuries, the ancient town had disappeared under layers of silt and vegetation.<br><br>In recent years, however, archaeologists have uncovered some of the finest working town remains in the Mediterranean. At the edge of the lake is the ancient city of Vouthrota. <br><br>Lunch is served upon your return to Saranda.<br><br>In the afternoon, there will be a walking tour of Saranda, after which we depart for Corfu.
$67.75 per adult
63Reviews16Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Simsim wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
No problem with booking, gps found it easly, when we arrived we got eqipment, good istructions, and bottle of water, i had really good horse, we walked throught the country, and learnt how to trot, i thnik it was really good experience, thanks :)
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Carla P wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution
rst of all the horses were lovely. When I called yesterday to book I spoke to dimitri who was very helpful and assured us that it was ok with no experience and we could have 2 people with us for our daughter's. It is my daughter's birthday so was meant to be a nice treat and we were looking forward to it. We were picked up and when we arrived we were shown our horses. The lady didn't speak very good English but she did try. We asked about horse riding hat's and were told no hat's. I wasn't to happy about this but we let it go. One of my daughter's was very nervous and got a bit upset so the lady told her to get off of the horse. We thought to calm down. We all got on our horses and the man who was helpful but didn't speak English got on a horse. I turned around as we went to leave and my daughter was still standing there. I asked about her horse and was told she cry she not go and she can wait with her for an hour. I wasnt going to leave her there. I said she did want to try but was nervous and needed someone to walk with her. The man got down from his horse and they sorted her out and put her on the horse she seemed ok after. The lady I don't think had any Intention of coming with us until I said Dimitri said we had 2 walkers. So she started to lead my daughter who's birthday it was. The saddle seemed too small to start. She let go of the horse as we left the paddock and the reins were very slack she wasn't told how to hold them. As the lady let go the horse followed the one in front and led my daughter straight through a bush bearing in mind she didn't have a hat on. She leant sideways otherwise it would've taken her eye out, she strained her neck and had a big scratch down it.she nearly fell off . The lady grabbed the horse. With this she became upset, I didn't see the mark and we carried on. She was crying saying it hurt and she wanted to stop and the lady turned her jacket up over her neck. She was extremely upset and now probably frightened due to this experience which could have been so much better. We wasn't far out of the paddock and the lady told my daughter to get off as she was crying. I asked what we were supposed to do now and she said she can go back with her. I wasn't leaving my 11 year old daughter in pain and crying to go back with her so she told us my daughter could walk on her own beside us. We weren't happy with this she was now frightened she didn't want to be left with a stranger with limited English In another country for an hour. We said we wanted to stop as we couldn't carry on. She got a bit annoyed she has already told my daughter to be quiet. I asked where Dimitri was. She got him on the phone and I explained to him. He apologised and I said we weren't paying as we had been on them for all of 10 mins and hadn't got far at all. He was ok with this and apologised. I'm just extremely disappointed as we expected a better service like the reviews. Maybe if I Alison had been there or our two original walkers it would have been a totally different experience. Just poor service from the centre. This ruined the start of my daughter's birthday.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from AlisonGreen66, Manager at Corfu Riding Centre
Responded Nov 14, 2018
Dear Carla, so sorry that your experience was not what you hoped for. However, this riding centre is not run by ourselves, but we suggested it for you as the location was very close to where you were staying. We would be grateful if you could remove this posting from our page on Tripadvisor, and place it on the correct site in Issos. Kind regards Alison
Read more
DanWoods wrote a review Oct 2018
Reigate, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
What a day! Me and my wife had so much fun doing this whilst on our honeymoon. Alison was a brilliant instructor and kept us laughing all afternoon. The Horses are beautiful, very gentle and put me at ease on our long ride. The highlight was being able to walk them along the beach in the water, something I have wanted to do for a long time!! Alison was really lovely and very welcoming, could have sat all day in the sunshine talking with her. If you are in Corfu this is a must!!! Thank you Alison for making our honeymoon that extra bit special :)
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cerys552 wrote a review Sep 2018
Pontypridd, United Kingdom34 contributions9 helpful votes
My husband and I took a horse ride with Alison whilst on our honeymoon and had a great time. We rode through a small village, past reservoirs and then off road on a track down to the beach. It was a wonderful way to see part of the island from a different perspective. The horses we rode were well behaved and we both felt safe in Alison's hands. I would recommend Corfu riding center, and if you can contact them yourself and speak to Alison - we booked through our hotel and had a beginners ride and stayed at a walk throughout but if we had spoken to Alison ourselves we could have discussed experience ahead of the ride and possibly gotten some trotting in.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Lucy W wrote a review Jul 2018
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I recently enjoyed a 2 hour ride with Alison which was a wonderful highlight of my holiday. Being quite an experienced rider, riding on the beach has always been a dream of mine and the experience didn't disappoint. The horses are kept in a lovely rural location with Avlaki beach close by. I was put on Clem, a lovely mare who I fell a little bit in love with. The horses are very well looked after and great to ride - safe yet lively if you want them to be. Some of the tracks we covered were narrow, steep, windy forest and mountain trails and it felt like a real adventure, and just lovely to be out in the Greek countryside. We were staying in Nissaki about a 20 minute drive away, and the journey there and back was also enjoyable and added to the experience with the man who collected me (George I think!) giving me insight into the local area. Would 100% recommend and can't wait to come back and do it again :)
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous