We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1,990
All photos (1,990)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“roots tour”(131 reviews)
“turtle tour”(93 reviews)
“shipwreck beach”(128 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
55°
43°
Feb
58°
45°
Mar
64°
50°
Apr
Contact
Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Website
+30 2695 048004
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,816)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
1,079
92
19
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,079
92
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roots tour turtle tour shipwreck beach blue caves greek mythology guide jackie wine tasting evening trip vip tour three trips olive oil lunch stop small group zante town swim stops an early start amazing tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Very helpful group of ladies helped us book all our day trips with Nefis they were fantastic and we all had a great time going on boat trips to see the ship wreck and the turtles.. Would highly recommendMore

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Marni1985
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kalimera Marni! Thank you so much for writing such a beautiful review! Its so nice that you point out all the team! It's such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the tours so much and highly recommend Nefis Travel! Thank you for taking the...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing guide Jackie is. Best guide we’ve ever had. From start to finish she made the trip interesting, very knowledgeable. Had a great rapport and sense of humour with the locals and those on the tour. We were involved the whole time and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Jx3Derbyshire
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Jx3Derbyshire Thank you so much for your amazing review ! Its such a joy to read this ;-) Back to the Roots was the reason why we started Nefis Travel, so i am sitting here with a big smile on my face. Looking forward...More

Reviewed November 2, 2018

Went on the Shipwreck Beach & Blue Caves tour, was told at booking that if the tour could not be delivered entirely as advertised then we'd be told at the beginning, giving us the choice to cancel and get a ful refund - that didn't...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BarbieMegaTraveller
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Barbie Megatraveller Thank you for taking the time to write the 4 star review, as it shows the enjoyment and appreciation you had for the VIP tour created by Nefis Travel., although we do find the title of your review a bit harsh. We...More

Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic day out with these guys on the shipwreck tour , and sea spa. Very accommodating and friendly.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank georginah207
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Georgina, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our VIP Shipwreck and Blue caves tour. Its a pleasure to read that you had such a great day outr with us and are looking forward to see you on...More

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Have done this tour before however this year was different. Was on a speedboat and left from different place. Stopped for coffee at a taverna and then climbed down stairs to get boat. Arrived and was dull there but still able to swim. Take beach...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sandra C
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Sandra. We would like to thank you for your feedback as it will help us to always be on top of everything in order to maintain high quality tours and services. With that in mind i will talk to the owner of the Taverna...More

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We chose the Monday evening trip which comprised of a coach tour to Zante Town including a stop at a viewing point over the town (beautiful) & a visit to a working olive & grape farm. This was a great opportunity to learn of the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jean W
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Jean W. Thank you so much for your review! Its great to hear that you chose us due to the great reviews! The Zante delight is indeed a nice evening out , to learn a few things about our local products on the island...More

Reviewed October 22, 2018

I choose Nefis tour due to the positive review but they went above and beyond our expectations. First of all thank you Mariska, absolutely an outstanding and kind lady. I sent her lot of emails and she promptly replied every single questions , she also...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Choco78
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Choco, Thank you so much for your touching review . Indeed its not only about our great tours but we also find our costumer service very important. I am so pleased that you have found this beyond your expectations, Mariska is indeed a big...More

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We went on 2 trips at the end of the season in October, we weren’t sure if any turtles were still in the area, but we did see one. The best experience ever. The shipwreck was also a brilliant day out, the staff are so...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank suziekinse
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Suziekinse How nice that you have been travelling with us at the end of the season! It was indeed a great season for the turtles as well as we have had a record of 1500 nest on Zakynthos! And we just got the news...More

Reviewed October 18, 2018

What an amazing and fun, informative and interesting trip. Jackie our guide is just fantastic, her knowledge and enthusiasm is just first class. I would highly recommend Nefis Travel as trips are well organised and it was so easy to book online before arriving in...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GeriA123
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear Geria, What a joy to read this review! So pleased to meet you on Back to the Roots, its such a present to guide that tour. Nice to know as well that the booking online went so smooth, we have indeed a great team...More

Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Went on the Blue Caves / Shipwreck cruise. Great stuff. Even the boat trip was fun. We were transported everywhere by power boat......not quite what we were expecting but so much fun going at a fast pace. The shipwreck was an interesting place to visit....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Passenger824026
jackie B, Owner at Nefis Travel - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Kalimera Passenger824026 Thank you so much for writing a review! The speedboats on the shipwreck tour indeed have power its a big seas out there ;-). A big bonus to be there before the crowds, then the enchanting side come alive! So happy to read...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 288 nearby hotels
The Peligoni Club
108 reviews
5.54 miles away
Mabely Grand Hotel
825 reviews
6.03 miles away
Lithies Boutique Hotel
153 reviews
6.07 miles away
Maria Apartments
406 reviews
7.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 787 nearby restaurants
Galaxy Taverna
90 reviews
1.92 miles away
Aeras Restaurant
291 reviews
2.66 miles away
Alexandra Taverna
66 reviews
3.96 miles away
The Old Windmill
156 reviews
4.92 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 369 nearby attractions
Navagio Beach (Shipwreck Beach)
6,619 reviews
.06 miles away
Potamitis Brothers
103 reviews
.22 miles away
To Navagio (The Shipwreck)
212 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jojones123
January 31, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jackie B | Property representative |
Kalimera Jo Jones Soprry for the late response and thank you Holiday 19 for the answer. We indeed have a few pick up point in Kalamaki , one of this is opposite of the Drunk corner. But we start from the top off kalamki... More
1
Vote
Rob G
September 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PGEDux | Reviewed this property |
Hi Rob G, not sure who you are referring to when you say you've read the report about Nefis not being able to control the weather? I, for one, was very glad with their timings in that the boat arrives earlier in the day... More
0
Votes
Pinks1
August 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KazpUk | Reviewed this property |
if you email Jackie's team outlining your specific requirements they will give a price for the private tour. I can't post the email address here as trip advisor don't allow it but you can find the details on their website.
1
Vote