We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bandaragama
from $135.76
More Info
Kandy Day Tour
2 Reviews
from $101.82
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
162/F, Maithree Mawatha, Walgama, Gammanpila, Bandaragama Walgama, Bandaragama 12530 Sri Lanka
46Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Taha B wrote a review Aug 2020
Lyon27 contributions80 helpful votes
First, the price for nationals & foreigners is not the same. We pay the double of regular price. I don't even understand why the price is displayed in $US for foreigners. Even in 5 stars hotels in Colombo all prices are displayed in LKR, even visas, even flights. But maybe they think that foreigners = $_$. When this rule is applied in a museum or public park (to subsidize the price for nationals) I understand it and it's normal for the best interest of locals. But when it's from a private company of Karting, it's not justified. I hope srilankese will not face this problem when they go in a foreign country (and have to pay double for an attraction price just because they are foreigners, i'm sure they will have the same feeling as me of being taken for what i'm not). Anyway in my own country, they will not face this problem and pay karting same price like locals :) Now, even with this double price, I decided to take my kids for the birthday of my son here for a ride since I was in Bandaragama, not a lot to do in this area. I was not willing to pay for myself and my wife double price (since we play karting in our country for less), but for the birthday of my kid, I was ready to pay double to make them happy, but it was a bad idea. Karting was empty, which was good. Since it was the first time for my kids to do karting (7 & 5 years old), it was a good thing there is not a lot of people.. But, the person who puts people on the circuit has decided otherwise. He put my kids with mad of speed 30-40 year olds, like 6 people who wanted to have fun with speed (which is their right !). Imagine a 7 & 5 years old who try karting for first time and don't control correctly the kart.. in the same circuit with people of 30-40 years who don't verify if there is kids in the circuit and who want to have the max in their 10mn (sure, they want the max, they paid for it). It was going to end badly for my kids. As soon as I saw the danger from the first lap, I asked to this "intelligent" person to stop my kids and give them back.. the same person who wanted to put all people on the same time slot to be quiet after for 2 hours without one (since it was empty).. instead of doing what seems more logical ! let the old peoples enjoy, then let my children or other childrens play in safety ! each his age, each his security ! All would enjoy. At the end, I paid double price for 2mn of ride.. I mean for a fifth of what I was supposed to have for my kids, and which 2mn !! 2mn of pure danger for my kids. moral of the story, I don't recommend it for foreigners and especially those with childrens. If you are not srilankese and you don't like your kids and if you won your money at the lottery in your own country in usd$ preferably, this is the perfect place for you ! you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SLKCBandaragama, Public Relations Manager at Sri Lanka Karting Circuit
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Taha B, It appears that you have had a really bad day at the track and it also appears to be what customers usually experience on a day to day basis from various parts of Sri Lanka from different age groups and walks of life. We truly regret the experience you have had and we would like to apologize on behalf of our team and the management. We reckon there are two components to your complaint, which I would like to respond to you categorically: 1) About pricing: Our standard pricing is what is available in USD as well as converted in LKR. However, as a Sri Lankan born and bred company, the management has taken a decision to subsidize the pricing for the Sri Lankan locals in order to provide them with the opportunity to make maximum use of the locally available facility. In USD pricing terms we are the lowest priced homologated purpose-built karting track in Asia and probably the lowest price track in the world on equal comparison for a 10 min ride. Our research makes us understand that a track of this quality and standard of safety, charges USD 25 per ride or more. If you can give us examples of any lower-priced tracks than of ours we would be glad as it would provide us great insight to understand our competition globally. 2) About kids on track: Your feedback is taken positively. We will review our model of operation when kids want to go-karting. Thank you profoundly for the point made. Please let us know what we can do to help you feel comfortable back at our track again? We would love to hear from you! Please contact us via our social media pages.
Read more
mafi_sl wrote a review Aug 2020
Malaysia132 contributions65 helpful votes
Visited to check out the place. It's about 45 mins to an hour drive from the heart of colombo,depending on the traffic. Found the location via GPS. Massive complex with future water park. The track looks very professional done. Looks similar to other international Karting tracks. The registration process was quick, via a self registration kiosk, next was payment and gear. Gloves,helmets etc. Safety briefing was done while in the karts and off we went. The weather was just nice after a morning shower and was t too hit even though we were there around 2:00PM. A good alternative activity from the norm.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Dominique W wrote a review Jul 2019
Abbotsford, Australia127 contributions16 helpful votes
Absolutely brilliant track, we’ve driven many course across the uk & Australia including the Philip Island GP track but this even beat that for us! Highly recommended and great value for money
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Safwan M wrote a review Jun 2019
Sri Lanka18 contributions8 helpful votes
Karting experience was super exciting and thrilling. You have to LKR1500 for 10 mints ride which is roughly 10 laps. If you take 3 tickets, you get an LKR200 discount for each ticket. This is very close to the southern highway A008 exit. Completely worth the experience.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Greg wrote a review Mar 2019
25 contributions24 helpful votes
This was my first visit and we were two families with kids. This place offers outdoor activities for kids n adults such as basket ball, air rifles, pool ect. The main attraction is Karting on the main tarmac. Last but not least the food they offer in the restaurant is mouth watering. Prices are reasonable and a good place to spend the day with your family n friends.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from rukshandpa, Head of Marketing & Public Relations at Sri Lanka Karting Circuit
Responded May 14, 2019
Hi Sheahan.. Love to note that you have had a great time at Sri Lanka Karting Circuit... We are glad you loved every bit of it. Thank you for your lovely review. Thanks and come again Regards Rukshan
Read more
Previous
1234569
Frequently Asked Questions about Sri Lanka Karting Circuit