Vasiliadis Diving Club
Vasiliadis Diving Club
5
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
About
5 STAR PADI Dive Center,we offer daily safe,fun boat dives(dsd & try dives ) and a wide range of PADI courses.Established by Vasilis Vasiliadis,with more than 40 years diving experience as military officer and instructor for the Greek Special Forces,commercial diver and PADI IDC Staff Instructor ,recreational and technical instructor,with us you'll have the best experience and professional training from beginner to professional & technical levels.
Potos, Thásos, Greece
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(12 reviews)
(10 reviews)
(2 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
112 reviews
Excellent
99
Very good
10
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Lkat1963
Liverpool, UK49 contributions
Sep 2021
Not long back from a few weeks in Potos. Took the opportunity for a few dives with Vasiliadis Diving. All fun dives and I had a great time. I mainly dived with guide Peter. He's an excellent friendly diver and good fun. The boat is excellent and is covered, so no worries about sunburn. In the end, I did 12 dives with Vasiliadis.
Vasiliadis himself is also very friendly and accommodating.
If you're in the area I'd thoroughly recommend them, whether you are an experienced diver or your're wanting to discover the underwater world for the 1st time.
Written October 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hello , I would like to thank you for nice words about our dive center and ,sorry to be late for this . very kind of you thank you kind regards Vasilis
Written August 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Catalin M
Bucharest, Romania5 contributions
Jun 2021
First off all I want to say thanks to Vasilis for his involvement, experience and knowledge that he shared with us. For me, as an experience, it was absolutely wonderful. I felt very close to our „mother earth”, where we all live and which we need to honor more. Vasilis is a very good instructor, with a lot of patience, he knows exactly what he is doing, because everything is safe, and I felt very safe going scuba with him and his team. He has a very good, experienced team. Before leaving, Vasilis explains everything you need to know. And when you get to the diving area you will do a practice to get used to the equipment and to be ready for diving. After a few minutes of practice you are ready to dive and get to know the "world" in the water. This "world" is wonderful in every way. You will be able to see octopuses, fish jokes, some of the most colorful, smaller or larger, starfish, hedgehogs and if you are lucky you can even see a sea horse. For me, the best time besides the ones listed, was when I could touch the ground in the water. I felt a quick connection with the environment, as if diving was always meant for me.
I will definitely return to repeat this experience and learn even more about the underwater world.
All the best Vasilis. You are the best at what you do.
Written June 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hello Catalin , i would like to thank you very much for all you wrote in the reviews about us. I hope to have you all back some time in the future and why not to go on to learn and to see more thinks and don't forget respect the Ocean wish is our life we all together can do it
Written May 12, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

amacara1
Bucharest, Romania47 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Spent 5-6 hours on a discovery dive with 15 and 12 old kids. We liked the experience, personnel was profi and patient. Seen some new underwater friends, learned how to sip air from the mouthpiece.
As this was a first dive, trainees are expected to rather stay still in water and leave the instructors ‘walk’ them around. I am sure real Padi courses ask more effort from new divers :)
Written August 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sorry to be late on thanking you best regards Vasilis
Written August 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andreea B
Craiova, Romania3 contributions
Aug 2020 • Family
Outstanding!
If you choose to dive for the first time you have to choose Vasiliadis team for sure. Why? Just because you will feel safe and you'll enjoy it a lot. Vasilis it is a very patient and professional person. He explain me what I have had to do, what I have had to see and the most important thing he let me tooked my time. Otherwise he has so much humour which helped me a lot with my sharks phobia. Flavia , a Romanian girl of Vasiliadis's team is a very kind person. You can notice the passion for her work.
Is not expensive at all for those of you who are thinking about this experience it doesn't deserve to pay for. Ohhh, no, no , no! It is a miss understanding of your life. You don't have to trust me, you have to check it!
Written August 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much Andreea for diving with us. It was a pleasure to introduce you and Mihai to the underwater world that we love so much. All the best wishes and we hope to dive with you again maybe for your next level in diving. Mulțumesc!
Written September 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Teodora O
2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
The whole package was great! The instructors are vary communicative and are always happy to explain every detail that you need for this experience. They are vary patient.
The diving for us was a first time experience and the impressions are absolutely positive.
From start until the end you hand constant oversee of every step from the instructor. The sea itself was beautifull and there is plenty to see beneath the surface.
Written June 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thank you very much for your nice words about us ,if you want to continue in the future to be one of our family the biggest organisation in the world, PADI , and to go on the next level Open Water Diver we will be very happy to help you thanks again hope to see you back Vasilis Vasiliadis
Written June 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BILL B
2 contributions
Jul 2020
Fantastic expirience , amazing fotos ,wonderfull people ,SERIOUS instructors,super safe procedures and full understadable lessons , new expencieve and very functional gears ...an must to do activity .
Super profetional services from all the team !!! cogratulations for your job !!!
Written August 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ευχαριστούμε Βιλλ , χαίρομαι που μείνατε ευχαριστημένοι ,ελπίζω να να βουτήξουμε παρέα ξανά !!! τους χαιρετισμούς μου στην οικογένειά σου!! θα βρεθούμε συντομα ζεσταίνω την Χαρλει !!!
Written September 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laurence S
Gorleston-on-Sea, UK4 contributions
Jun 2023 • Solo
A fantastic experience with Vasilis and his team! Very friendly and professional. great dives for all levels of experience and a personal touch. Nothing is too much trouble. I am an advanced OW Diver and there were DSDs (discover scuba Divers) on the boat as well and the same attention was given to all. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Thassos.
Written June 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hello, we thank you so much for your nice words ,all the best safe dives always !!! till next time Vasilis
Written July 8, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Valentina D
5 contributions
Sep 2018 • Couples
We had a reservation for two persons at 9.30 in the morning, and we were 15 mins late as we did not realize that car access is not permitted in the area where this Scuba has the headquarters. We rushed to their office to check-in quickly,and apologized for being late, but when we arrived a Greek gentleman-I don't recall his name-and a lady that spoke Romanian, sitting at the front desk, started yelling at us that we are late and that we cannot leave the car where it was parked. We asked if he would prefer to move the car, or if he would prefer to start the training because there were a lot of people waiting already. In that moment the Greek Mr. started to yell that he would call the police because we parked over there, even if it was not parked in front of his office, but at 200m away, near a back-entrance of a taverna. The lady also was yelling that we are not serious people-even if we apologized and explained that we were coming from a resort in the opposite side of the island. Because they did not accept to wait for us to move the car, we left-and they kept our money we paid as advance,This is not a way to treat a customer, in a service where there is no train to catch, so 15 min delay would not ruin the entire schedule. These people are rude and their customer service is zero, but however they do feel entitled to keep money for services they would refuse to provide. If you choose to go with them, make sure you will be there right on time, otherwise you will lose your money. It was the worst experience we had in Greece, ever. Avoid this place, if possible.
Written September 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry to hear you were so disappointed about the events from the day you had scheduled to dive with us. You were not late 15 min but half an hour. For us, this is not such a big deal but there were other people here as well who were starting to get nervous of waiting for you - including your other 2 friends who were here in time. I was trying to explain to you that the place where you parked your car was not appropriate and that if you left your car there, for sure, you would receive a fee from the police. I didn't say I was going to call the police at any point, but only that the police would apply a penalty for an illegal parking. Your response was that we should pay the fee in case you get it. When you finally finished arguing in front of the office, Denise was telling you to sit down so we can start because you were very late already and the other customers were getting already annoyed about your delay. You said you had to take your breakfast in the hotel and that your accommodation is far from our dive center so it is normal to be late. After, you said that if you can not park the car there, then you'll not come for diving. How you organize your time and where you decide to park your car is not our concern, we were just trying to advise you about the place you chose not being good. After all, you didn't dive with us, it was your decision, so your review is not about the diving experience and service we offer but the fact that we pointed out you were late and delayed all the schedule for the day: we depend on many factors (weather, level of experience of our customers, diving spot we must choose, return time, etc) so it is normal, I believe, that everybody respects the time and program agreed when the booking is made. We didn't return the deposit you paid before: that is the definition of a deposit - to ensure both the customer and the service provider that the program is going to be conducted as agreed. And it was your decision to not go on the dive trip. We are dependent on all of our customers arriving on time to give the best possible service.
Written September 11, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bratislava Adventures
Bratislava, Slovakia56 contributions
Jul 2019 • Couples
We have had an amazing experience with Vasiliadis & his team. The owner him self can not have more expertise in diving is a real PRO. Hand picked team members did their job pretty well, we were very satisfied. We went of to the island in Astris - an amazing colorful wall full of life. Our dive master Katerina was very nice and we felt safe with her - did not stress and made the dive easy going left us to enjoy it the way we wanted. Gear was overall good condition. Once back to Thassos we will go diving with them again... Bring your own water on board & some small snack.
Written July 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hi thanks a lot for everything ,wish you health over all , keep diving see you
Written October 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kris W
Saltsjobaden, Sweden10 contributions
Aug 2018 • Family
My family of 5 (with 3 teenagers) dove with Vasilis earlier this month. We chose him because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and weren’t disappointed. He was a little stressed that day because he had a full boat and some people had to return at a certain time for another outing, but it was nothing we noticed and didn’t affect our dive. There were five instructors so we each had our own dive buddy; they were all very good. We dove for about 30 minutes going down to 5-7 meters. Visibility was good and we saw starfish, sponges, coral, and some interesting fish. A bonus was that they took photos of us during the dive and sent them to us afterwards, free of charge. The rest of the passengers just sat on the boat or swam while waiting. Bring some water and a lunch.
The only improvement might be to resurface with each person after a few minutes just to double check that everything is okay and ask any questions. Otherwise, we’d recommend Vasiliadis Diving Club.
Written August 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hello, even a bit late because i did read your Review and i am very sorry about it . i would like to thank you i am glad you like the dive . we getting better every time and still learning thinks from you. As you mansion about to resurface its not easy but we are always saying in the theory before if you need to assent just signal up. Any way i will keep in mind your advise . thank you Vasilis Vasiliadis
Written May 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 86

Vasiliadis Diving Club - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Vasiliadis Diving Club Information

Excellent Reviews

99

Very Good Reviews

10

Vasiliadis Diving Club Photos

104