We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snakes and Ladders

London Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 8JF, England
+44 20 8847 0946
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Day out

Took 4 kids aged 7-14 large indoor play area climbing frame ball pool + a pretend area with post... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Nice place for kids

Very strategically located since we were lidged at the local holiday inn. About 9 minutes walk from... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ade A
,
Croydon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 123 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Offering extensive indoor adventure play, Snakes and Ladders in Syon Park, Brentford is jam packed with fun and better than ever after a massive £2 million refurbishment! Whatever your child's age there is always something to enjoy. Older children will enjoy exploring the huge 3 tier playframe with slides, climbs, a mini sports pitch and ball transporters. There's a brand new imagination play area complete with a hospital, post office, shop, home corner, construction zone and even a London bus! Plus ready steady go - the electric bikes are back! Under 3s have their own special area packed with soft play, swings, ride ons, bouncy castle and more. During term time there are special pre-school activities included in entry. The revamped cafe offers a selection of hot and cold food, drinks and snacks and the themed party rooms are the icing on the (birthday!) cake - choose from space, circus, submarine, VIP and disco rooms - all with their own outdoor patio areas.
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good22%
  • Average21%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“soft play” (15 reviews)
“my niece” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
London Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 8JF, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 8847 0946

Similar Things to Do in Brentford

Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"soft play"
in 15 reviews
"birthday party"
in 7 reviews
"my niece"
in 3 reviews
"outdoor area"
in 3 reviews
"chicken nuggets"
in 3 reviews
"at peak times"
in 3 reviews
"can't fault"
in 2 reviews
"big kids"
in 2 reviews
"different areas"
in 2 reviews
"empty tables"
in 2 reviews
"post office"
in 2 reviews
"play park"
in 2 reviews
"shoes"
in 3 reviews
"organisation"
in 3 reviews
"football"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took 4 kids aged 7-14 large indoor play area climbing frame ball pool + a pretend area with post office, grocery, bus stop etc. Sep area for under 5s. Outdoor area with climbing frame, zip wire, bouncy castle (locked) & a few swings. Cafe onsite...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very strategically located since we were lidged at the local holiday inn. About 9 minutes walk from the hotel and reasonable priced.

Thank Ade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

I visited Snakes & Ladders on the 14/03/18 with my 2 year old son and husband. Within about 15 minutes of us being there my son left the toddler area and entered an area where there were soft construction bricks. Within a few minutes my...More

3  Thank Viksterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Me and my partner decided to go there for our sons 1st birthday as I've been before to take my niece to a birthday party. Luckily he got in for free as the lady nicely put him as under 1 due to it being his...More

1  Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

I should start by saying anywhere for young kids is bound to be a bit dirty as frankly kids are. However, most places make a minimal effort to keep on top of it. Not so snakes and ladders. The floors ar filthy and it’s hard...More

4  Thank antspants04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Went to snakes and ladders recently, lovely play area for under 3. Didn’t use the over 3 area so can not comment but looked good. Food was very terrible and very expensive for quality. Went at off peak time, wouldn’t dream of going at peak...More

1  Thank Ch4r4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Ch4r4n Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Whilst we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed using the under 3's play area, we are disappointed to hear your comments regarding the food that you ordered from our cafe....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Kids love it (aged 6 & 9) and reasonably priced for them but £4.50 for each adult is daylight robbery.More

1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Amy P Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your kids love visiting us, however we are disappointed to hear your other comments. Introducing an adult charge some years ago was not a decision we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

I am currently in the Dunstable centre but this doesnt exist on Trip advisor... Maybe because it is a shocking rip off. 40 pound for my family. 40 pound! You cant let the kids down once you've got here so they have pushed the price...More

Thank ShellBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear ShellBed We are sorry to hear that you felt the prices for admission are too high as we do feel that we are able to offer our customers much more than most other play centres. We are also sorry if the prices were unexpected,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

This place is great , it's big and looks like it is newly fitted out . There is a good outside space to play as well and a bonus is free parking ! Peak times can be busy and noisy for us parents , the...More

Thank emarquis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear emarquis2017 Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that your kids love playing in our indoor adventure playground and in our outdoor play space too. We are also pleased to hear that you find parking convenient when you visit us. It...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Ok it’s peak time ...October Half Term...My son loves going to a softplay. Being a single parent on low wages where I have to pay £4.50 on top of my child’s entrance fee ...is over the top!! I am paying to sit down and be...More

1  Thank lewisuk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snakes-Ladders, Guest Relations Manager at Snakes and Ladders, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear lewisuk2000 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt admission was overpriced and that you were unhappy about having to pay adult entry. Our decision to introduce adult entry charges some years ago was...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Brentford
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
671 reviews
.21 miles away
Hilton London Syon Park
1,929 reviews
.23 miles away
Premier Inn London Kew Bridge Hotel
1,320 reviews
.50 miles away
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
500 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Galata Pera
189 reviews
.43 miles away
Sami's Spice
165 reviews
.18 miles away
La Rosetta
205 reviews
.19 miles away
Siracusa
214 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hen Corner
106 reviews
.39 miles away
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
5,864 reviews
.91 miles away
Marianne North Gallery
67 reviews
.86 miles away
The Musical Museum
506 reviews
.88 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jasminesingh91
October 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from SiobhanB1984 | Reviewed this property |
Jacket potato? Pretty much everything is burgers, hotdogs etc not sure if chips have any coating or what the nuggets etc are battered in.
0
Votes
Shaista I
October 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from jackohene | Reviewed this property |
yes...not sure about prices though...i don't think a fiver is valid for a one year old.
0
Votes
mrsalboni
March 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Darren99999 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can.
0
Votes