We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bishops Castle

The Three Tuns Brewery (NOT PUB)

90 Reviews

The Three Tuns Brewery (NOT PUB)

90 Reviews
90Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 25
  • 10
  • 2
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We called in on the off chance at Sunday lunchtime. Apart from the amazing three tuns beers (all available to taste!), there was a wide ranging menu. The food was excellent and served very quickly. There is no danger of going away hungry here!
Read more
Steve and his daughter conducted an excellent tour of their brewery. He was very informative and I'm sure if we'd have hung around he'd have dished out as much beer as we could need. A fantastic host and hope the brewery thrives for many a year. Crazy that people keep reviewing
Read more
Recently visited for lunch with partner, overpriced average food. Local drunk started argument and staff ignored the situation. A local pub definitely not for outsiders and definitely not anywhere as good as it used to be! There are plenty of other options in Bishops Castle, I
Read more
Response from John R, Public Relations Manager at The Three Tuns Brewery (NOT PUB)
Responded Dec 15, 2019
Hello, I'm sorry for your bad experience, however you have left the review on the wrong page. This is the Three Tuns Brewery page, when it should of been left on the Three Tuns Inn, Bishops Castle. Thanks
Read more
We have visited the 3 Tuns many times in the past. We were very disappointed following our recent visit under new management, food was overpriced and bland. Really disappointing, nowhere near as good as it used to be .
Read more
Response from John R, Public Relations Manager at The Three Tuns Brewery (NOT PUB)
Responded Dec 15, 2019
Hello, I'm sorry for your bad experience, however you have left the review on the wrong page. This is the Three Tuns Brewery page, when it should of been left on the Three Tuns Inn, Bishops Castle. Thanks
Read more
A Strange Pub Hard seating, cold rustic ambience, dimly lit, so much so that I could not read the menu. Good service, I had the gammon, which was thin and overcooked accompanied by a salad which could not be identified because of the lighting, the chips were good. My wife
Read more
Response from John R, Public Relations Manager at The Three Tuns Brewery (NOT PUB)
Responded Dec 15, 2019
Hello, I'm sorry for your bad experience, however you have left the review on the wrong page. This is the Three Tuns Brewery page, when it should of been left on the Three Tuns Inn, Bishops Castle. Thanks
Read more
Previous