We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabo Pulmo Sport Center

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Cabo Pulmo Sport Center
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (60)
All photos (60)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“caught fish”(2 reviews)
“la paz”(3 reviews)
About
Cabo Pulmo Sport Center started business in 1991. Since that year we provide ecoturistic services, like SNORKELING, DIVING and SPORT FISHING (out of the National Park) in Cabo Pulmo, a small town on the coast of the Gulf of California, which was...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Town of Cabo Pulmo | Main acces to the beach, Cabo Pulmo 23574, Mexico
Website
+52 624 157 9795
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Cabo Pulmo
from $150.00
More Info
from $260.00
More Info
from $515.00
More Info
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
31
4
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
4
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caught fish snorkeling tour la paz sea lions whale watching marine park dirt road francisco fishing outfit porch enrique sites gear hammocks boat school
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a highly professional outfit with top notch gear and very experienced guides. We took the trip up to Cabo Pulmo in late March 2019 and went on the snorkeling tour. This is a trip not to be missed and the professionals at Cabo...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank OnAir47354722054
francisco c, Gerente at Cabo Pulmo Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you had a great time with us and we hope to see you soon in Cabo Pulmo!

Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

is a good diving center, but i didn’t dive there just because the divemaster at the desk have been very impolite.More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Gianluigidimaio
francisco c, Gerente at Cabo Pulmo Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Hola, thank you for your comment. But you must have a mistake we don’t have a guide and a dive master at the desk. Must be another company, plus we have a women at the desk that’s only take reservations and nothing of activity in...More

Reviewed November 28, 2018

Now only ~ 11 KM from the end of the paved road. Brand new panga. New small store front with good rental gear. Good owner/captain and also Divemaster - Marco [I know, I am one]. Honest owners. No games with prices or the bill, when...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Local93921
Pulmo, Gerente at Cabo Pulmo Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

We appreciate so much your comment, we are happy that people have fun and understand the conditions that are not easy some times but we still do our best for you guys. We are looking forward to hear from your guys and be able to...More

Reviewed November 24, 2018

Realizing the fish stocks were depleted and fishermen could no longer rely on it those same fisherman led the effort to designate the area a National Marine in 1995. It is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the oldest of only three coral reefs on...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank pjbphd
Reviewed November 13, 2018

I was interested in a 1 tank afternoon dive, since other dive shops only did 2 tank dives. I e-mailed them, and was told by Francisco that we could book a 1 tank dive. We went to the shop the day before to show our...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank RexBannerHasPuppies
francisco c, Gerente at Cabo Pulmo Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Hola, thank you for your review. But this comment doesn’t belong to sport center, this is a bad understating. We know this because Tamara doesn’t even work with sport center crew. Please make sure what are you writing to... Thank you.

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

They just do a great job. Cool guys and professional. Helpful if you need. The place is well located right on the beach.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank chrisgB1968VZ
francisco c, Gerente at Cabo Pulmo Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hola Chris ! Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you had lots of fun visiting Cabo Pulmo. We’ll be here for your next trip in Cabo Pulmo. :)

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We decided to make a snorkeling tour with our friends and our kid, a group of 11. During the first stop (a wonderful swim with a school of sardines) I feel sick, very very sick. Our guide was fantastic: they took me immediately to the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Guide514317
francisco c, Gerente at Cabo Pulmo Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hola, we appreciate it so much that you guys chose to come to our company. Unfortunately you felt not great that day, but we feel also happy that we were able to solve this issue. We are looking forward to seeing you guys again sometime....More

Reviewed August 8, 2018

We fished four days in a row with Capitan Kiki Castro and had a fabulous time. The price was right, Kiki is super knowledgeable and enjoyable to spend the hours with (4 days with the guy!), and luck was with us (probably with help from...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ArizonaDoglover_50
francisco c, Gerente at Cabo Pulmo Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hola, thank you very much for your comment. We feel very well that we were able to pass your expectations. Fishing is fishing and we’re glad that everything was right at the right moment and became to be successful. Thank you very much and looking...More

Reviewed April 5, 2018

We booked by email well in advance but upon arrival found out that they had made a mistake with our booking and weren’t expecting us until the following day. We were lucky they had a casita available but the diving was a mess - we...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank HendrikM
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Having visited Cabo Pulmo many times over 15 years ago, we were excited to find Cabo Pulmo Sports Center still giving tours of the reef, and owned by the same family. Their knowledge of the wildlife, reef and broader ecosystem is as extensive as their...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tracy S
francisco c, Gerente at Cabo Pulmo Sport Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Hola Tracy! We’re happy that your visit to Cabo Pulmo was lovely once again. We appreciate it so much your words and looking forward to seeing you guys again!! Cabo Pulmo Sport center Team :-)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort
263 reviews
.14 miles away
Baja Bungalows
201 reviews
.23 miles away
Rancho Leonero Resort
214 reviews
19.15 miles away
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
130 reviews
21.80 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
La Palapa
185 reviews
.05 miles away
El Caballero
155 reviews
.17 miles away
Coral Reef Restaurant
76 reviews
.12 miles away
Tacos & Beer Cabo Pulmo
12 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 17 nearby attractions
Blue Passion Baja
71 reviews
.06 miles away
Eco Adventures
211 reviews
.11 miles away
Cabo Pulmo Watersports
210 reviews
.13 miles away
Cabo Pulmo Marine Preserve
437 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amateurbigfoot
December 31, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Local93921 | Reviewed this property |
All local operators appear to use beach-launched, 20 foot or larger Pangas. His newest one is large, ~24'
0
Votes
julindo
August 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from francisco c | Property representative |
Hola, thank you very much to ask. You can book trough our web site or you can just show up. I suggest to ask conditions by email, this way we'll let you know about the conditions. Thank you very much.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Terri E
April 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from Cabopulmosportcenter | Property representative |
Hola, if you don't have a car to drive here. You will need to rent a taxi or take the bus to la ribera, which is 28 kilometer away from Cabo pulmo. Hope this was helpful info.
0
Votes
Google Translation