We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabo Pulmo Dive Center

Features Animals
Save
Share

Cabo Pulmo Dive Center
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
67
All photos (67)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“enchiladas”(5 reviews)
“sea lions”(15 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
90°
71°
Oct
85°
65°
Nov
78°
59°
Dec
Contact
Cabo Pulmo, Mexico
Website
+52 624 141 0726
Call
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
50
15
7
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
15
7
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enchiladas sea lions bumpy dirt road sea tour second stop three hours enjoyed diving beautiful fish small town coral reef great diving diving experience la ribera east cape resort instructor gear
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Alex the dive guide left 4 out of 6 divers behind on our first dive. The road leading up to Cabo Pulmo is bumpy, unpaved, with huge mud puddles (last 30 minutes drive). Another solo diver visiting from South America cut his dive short because...More

Thank JeN j
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful dive experience. The dive masters, Alex and Fabio, were GREAT! I highly recommend anyone traveling to Cabo Pulmo check out the Cabo Pulmo Dive Center!! AWESOME!

1  Thank Kristi L
Reviewed May 13, 2018

I was referred to David (dawvid not dayvid) Castro by a local tour operator in San Lucas- I connected with him via WhatsApp as he was racing that day. He pretty much handled our arrival, accommodation (right next to the shop- which was amazing!) and...More

Thank Megan K
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

So disappointed in this snorkeling tour. Had a "guide" in the water directing everyone, but disregarding levels of comforts and experience. I don't need someone rushing me in the water, and trying to tell me what to do. One of the things I like about...More

2  Thank Pugmark77
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Back story: we have taken the time and spent the money to use this company for snorkeling trips for 5 of the past 6 years. Obviously, until this year, they had a lot of good things going for them. NOT ANYMORE. I think the major...More

2  Thank mikey2032
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I spent days pouring over the different dive and lodging options on Trip Advisor and kept getting more confused about who was whom and where and what and how and getting the best deals. When I gave in to the Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort Eat/Sleep/Dive...More

Thank StfniF
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Great Dive Center, very helpful,personal, pleasant dive masters. Enjoyed diving with them. It was only my dive buddy and I and our dive master on our dives. They showed us the really cool stuff but also gave me the degree of freedom I needed to...More

Thank jim h
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We dived with Pilu and captain Luis for five days and everything was perfect. Pilu is so friendly and loves the underwater world as much as us! It was a pleasure to dive with her and have fun chats on the surface. She's very accommodating...More

Thank Diane H
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Spent most of both dives babysitting my "buddy" instead of checking things out, and wasted the 2nd tank of air following our guide across the sand swimming INTO the current, as we tried to find "the largest section of reef in the sea". Got so...More

2  Thank Stephanie J
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I had an absolute blast diving here. The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. The diving was good and sea life spectacular. I will return to dive here again. My only complaint was the trip was too short and afternoon dive canceled due to weather

Thank Merenberg
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peteandersen
April 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from Pugmark77 | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn’t recommend this group right now. They are charging now to rent snorkel gear, which used to be included. The ride is about 2 hours, which used to be worth doing, but seems to be new management now. Prices seem... More
0
Votes
letsdive07
February 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from Tom A | Reviewed this property |
Hi Diane, We didn't stay in the dive center, we only ate there and dove with them. I suggest you drop them an e-mail with your questions. I can tell you that the current in Mexico is 110, the same as we have here, so if you... More
0
Votes