We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lepe Country Park

Open Now: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Fab park

Had a lovely time at Lepe, we visited after a trip to Southampton. The play area has lots of... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rubicon2012
,
Salisbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
What a lovely cafe + park!

Have been visiting lepe for many years now with both family and friends, the beach has got... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
StaceyLancaster
via mobile
Read all 303 reviews
130
All photos (130)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“isle of wight”(65 reviews)
“car park”(52 reviews)
“nature reserve”(11 reviews)
About
"With over a mile of beach, pine fringed cliffs, historic D-Day remains and wild flower meadows, Lepe Country Park is a great day out with superb views of the Solent and Isle of Wight. There's a full list of events throughout the year that explores...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Exbury, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO45 1AD, England
Website
+44 23 8089 9108
Call
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
150
109
22
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
150
109
22
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of wightcar parknature reservenew forestthe clifffantastic viewslow tidelovely beachsouthampton watersensory gardenwalk along the beachsea frontice creaminformation centreplenty of parkingplay areamulberry harbours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had been for a day out in the New Forest and decided to end it at Lepe to see the final outcome of the refurbishments and a cup of tea. Well to say we were disappointed is an understatement!!! My husband...More

2  Thank Suki27
LepeCountryPark, Manager at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello We're sorry that your visit to Lepe did not turn out as you had hoped. As part of our transformation project there is a new accessible boardwalk that links visitors from The Lookout to the accessible bays which have also been increased to 11...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely time at Lepe, we visited after a trip to Southampton. The play area has lots of climbing frames, swings etc. to keep my 4yr old entertained. There is a large cafe and ice cream kiosk. Very good view of the isle of...More

Thank Rubicon2012
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, we couldn't agree more that the views from The Lookout across the Solent are great. On your next visit might I suggest visiting our sensory garden,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Planned to spend the day with 20+ members of my family for our annual family picnic. However only managed a couple of hours as the stench of sewage was UNBEARABLE. The queues for toilets, the cafe, and ice cream were beyond ridiculous and the few...More

1  Thank Jew1963
LepeCountryPark, Manager at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello We can only apologise for your recent experience at Lepe and will look into your feedback regarding the stench. If you can provide any further information to us to aid our investigations you can email us at lepe.enquiries@hants.gov.uk Depending on when you visited the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been visiting lepe for many years now with both family and friends, the beach has got virtually no rubbish even with a no bins policy except from in the cafe, and the nature walk and park are plenty enough to entertain the young ones!...More

1  Thank StaceyLancaster
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, and I have passed on your comments regarding litter on to our rangers who were very pleased! I will also pass your comments on to our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are only about 5 disabled parking spaces. These are in the lower beach car park and it is a long way, across gravel and up a slope to get to the pay station, so not at all convenient. The lower car park is much...More

Thank Amanda W
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're sorry that your visit to Lepe was not how you had hoped. As part of our transformation project we have actually increased our accessible bays to 11 in our beach car park, and are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good bits. I visit the park every few months, some times to go bird/wildlife watching which always worth the visit. Some times with grandchilren for the beach and play area. Again always good. Now the very poor bit. Was here e few weeks back...More

2  Thank jamesmcausland
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're sorry that your visit to Lepe was not how you had hoped. We will pass your comments on to our catering manager, who I'm sure will look in to why the kiosk wasn't open...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived around 9.30am parked right on the front over looking the sea. We used the toilets in the cafe which were clean and we asked about any walks but the lady behind the information desk didn't know about any so we walked along the beach...More

Thank Carol P
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're sorry that your visit to Lepe was not how you had hoped. We do have various walks at Lepe depending on how far you would like to walk. We have a 20 minute loop...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite, some reviews pointing out the deficiencies with the cafe they don't appear to be listening. Slow service at the till...only one open. Tables not being cleared and wiped. Too many tables allowed to be under used i.e. 2 people on a table of 6,...More

Thank 3xcookedchips
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We are sorry to hear you recent visit to The Lookout was not has you had hoped and we will pass on your comments to our catering manager. As we are sure you are aware...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, myself and our dog love it here. It’s peaceful and offers fantastic views and scenery. Last time we were here we were able to watch a boat race from Southampton. I love the non sandy beach and the fact that there’s not the...More

Thank PTW7
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We couldn't agree more with you that the scenery is lovely and it's always nice to relax and watch the boats sailing past. In regards...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely walking with great scenery, very child and dog friendly, plenty of parking. (not free). The cafe is great with a good choice on the menu and friendly staff.More

Thank sally b
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Might I suggest on your next visit, if you haven't already, walking our Lepe Loop which takes in both coast a countryside. We hope we...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
435 reviews
2.20 miles away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
110 reviews
2.38 miles away
North House
142 reviews
2.81 miles away
The Fountain Inn
392 reviews
2.91 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Langley Tavern
41 reviews
1.71 miles away
Mr Eddy's Tea Rooms
93 reviews
2.36 miles away
The Portland Inn
140 reviews
2.52 miles away
Lepe Beach Cafe
180 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Exbury Gardens & Steam Railway
967 reviews
2.10 miles away
Calshot Activities Centre
66 reviews
3.14 miles away
Calshot Beach
73 reviews
2.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amanda W
August 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Lyme2013 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I am too sure, do you have a blue badge?. The new scheme reads your number plate as you enter so yes maybe you will have to. It may be worth a quick mail to Lepe
1
Vote
Diane H
July 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ann H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there were camper vans in lower and upper car parks last week
1
Vote
natfree78
May 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Susan B | Reviewed this property |
There are paths along the top area towards the sea with some views of the IOW. There is grass across from the car park to the children’s play area. The new Lookout cafe opened today and I have seen a sloping ramp to one side... More
0
Votes