We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Interesting self guided tour and gardens

The house is self guided but the information sheets were very good. Summary and key paintings... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
405grahamh
,
Derby, United Kingdom
Fun kids sculpture trail, great music park & play park

We visited the park with the family and enjoyed the sculptures dotted through the park, the kids... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
iscott76
,
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Read all 189 reviews
All photos (46)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
60°
47°
Sep
54°
42°
Oct
47°
36°
Nov
Contact
B4329 Cardigan Road | 5 miles north of Haverfordwest, Spittal, Haverfordwest SA62 5QL, Wales
Website
+44 1437 731328
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
90
60
18
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
90
60
18
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden play park cakes lovely little cafe parking ticket tea room nice walk play area for children detailed information woodland walk lovely food interesting place county council lovely friendly staff all ages tea and cake on display
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The house is self guided but the information sheets were very good. Summary and key paintings / picture information on one side and more about artefacts on the back. 3 storeys so lots of steps involved if you have mobility issues. That said, I didn't...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 405grahamh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the park with the family and enjoyed the sculptures dotted through the park, the kids really enjoyed the play park and spent along time creating tunes in the really well equipped music play park. The formal walled gardens are worth a look, the...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank iscott76
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took the family here. Very good vfm. £3 or so to park and then a £10 to visit the house for the four of us. The manor rooms are all very interesting to look around and you get to see the servants areas and kitchens...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank originaltish
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Drove 45mins to visit the manor only to discover it was closed due to a Wedding function. Nothing was said about this on the website. So a wasted journey. Though we wish the bride and groom a very happy future together. I do think the...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank kymmaggs
MarkThomasPCC, Manager at Scolton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your comments, and very sincere apologies for your negative experience. I fully take on-board your comments regarding the wedding function and will inquire why a notice wasn't posted on our website. We will not repeat the mistake again, and I can't...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited today but I wish I hadn't. Dirty tables, dirty crockery. No system in place to manage the cafe. My scone was dry, cheap jam used. People were complaining their food and drinks were cold. Such a shame.More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank suziered
MarkThomasPCC, Manager at Scolton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, and genuine apologies that it clearly wasn't the visit you were hoping for. I will discuss your feedback with our catering team, with a view to addressing the points you have raised. I hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On returning to the area, and we love old houses, we called in to visit this manor. It’s now run by the local council so admission prices are very cheap. Seniors like us for £2.35. But we did have to pay for parking. The manor...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 93douglasa
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Spent a couple of hours looking round the Manor House & gardens. Had a great time looking through all the rooms & the themed jazz exhibition. Walked around the grounds taking in all the wooden sculptures.There’s plenty for kids to do with the playground &...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank PhilMerridan
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Nice walk around the manor through the woods, rhododendron s in may lovely. Nice little cafe, play area for children.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank icp p
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Walked through the woods which had loads of information boards about the trees and ideas of things for children to do. Bee keeping display and lovely walled garden

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Loretta R
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Took a bit of finding but was well worth it. Went on a Thursday which is when a local motorcycle club use it as a meeting point apparently. Nice guys and nice bikes. Also there was a 1920s style dress exhibition on inside the house....More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Valve56
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
673 reviews
.51 miles away
The County Hotel
98 reviews
.72 miles away
Hotel Mariners
249 reviews
.73 miles away
Slebech Park Estate
643 reviews
4.82 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Block&Barrel
50 reviews
.58 miles away
Munchies Takeaway and Cafe
83 reviews
.55 miles away
Coffee#1
110 reviews
.50 miles away
The Welsh Bakery
89 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
The Creative Cafe Haverfordwest
33 reviews
.66 miles away
Haverfordwest Town Museum
41 reviews
.63 miles away
The Welsh Spitfire Museum
49 reviews
.56 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neelia77
August 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from traveller7703 | Reviewed this property |
Hi We did pay the car parking but we were then told we didn't need to by the staff in the café.
0
Votes
Natalie_1925
August 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Adult £3.50 Concessions £2.35 Children over 4 years £2.35 Family Ticket (up to 2 Adults and 3 Children) £9.35 Parking: Daily Charge £2 Annual Season Ticket £18
0
Votes
Andyroounited
May 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
The grounds are free to get in, but you have to pay for parking. It's a flat rate for the day. Not sure how much. If you want to look round the house, there is a charge. But, it's a fab place for a picnic so makes a cheap... More
0
Votes