We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Baths

Citrusdal 7340, South Africa
+27 22 921 8026
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Two lovely day spent here

After checking in we drove up to our chalet which overlooked the valley. Sparking clean, cold at... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
100douglass
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Hot and cold natural water therapy-invigorating!

We spent two nights at The Baths (one night would be too short certainly).Although it was almost... read more

Reviewed May 30, 2017
Paul189852
,
Stockholm, Sweden
Read all 185 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“rock pools” (18 reviews)
“self catering” (11 reviews)
LOCATION
Citrusdal 7340, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 22 921 8026
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

After checking in we drove up to our chalet which overlooked the valley. Sparking clean, cold at first but then found the underfloor heating! All the utensils one would require for the two days we stayed there. The private jacuzzi outside was a pleasure to...More

1  Thank 100douglass
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the review and yes, our hot pool or Jacuzzi's are definitely the place to be in during these cold days.Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed May 30, 2017

We spent two nights at The Baths (one night would be too short certainly).Although it was almost fully booked, the pools themselves were never crowded and we had plenty of room to lie back and enjoy the hot water (43F) relaxing our muscles. We stayed...More

1  Thank Paul189852
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thanks for taking the time with the review and good to hear that you had a relaxing time with us.

Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

I decided to bring my mum, who was born in Citrusdal in 1936, back to her hometown. She came here for a party in 1951. Can you believe it. We found amazing apartments with everything you need and no TV. The pools are defnititely dated,...More

1  Thank Mariaan1969
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thanks for the review and good to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed May 13, 2017

I was not expecting The Baths to be as good as they were. and I was sorry that we had not stayed more than 1 night. in fact our next stop was the Bushmans Kloof resort and I thought The Baths was far, far better...More

2  Thank Tula45
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

It is always good to hear that the resort surpassed expectations. Thanks for the review and enjoy the rest of your travels.

Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

We did not expect much at Citrusdal's hot springs resort but we were pleasantly surprised on arrival. We stayed in Ohlson building that has eight apartments, all of them newly renovated. It is open plan, spacious with comfortable queen bed, decorated in neutral colors that...More

2  Thank Jeanette K
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Thank you for the review and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed May 2, 2017

We camped at The Baths during a long weekend. The best camp sites is nr 2-10. It is close to the pools, restaurant and ablution facilities. The sounds of the water in the small river next to your tent will help you to sleep and...More

1  Thank coreejesp
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thanks for the review and looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed April 22, 2017

Very nice location, scenic. Great amenities without being over commercialised. Natural blend of comfort and nature. Stella restaurant with great food at a very reasonable prices.

Thank Dave D
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank you for the review and the compliments, hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing 2 day stay at the baths in April. We stayed in the chalets outside the kloof, which were very private and yet modern. The chalets were located against the mountain edge and had a private jacuzzi. It was stocked with every...More

2  Thank Laicol
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank you for the review and good to hear that you had a relaxing stay. The Valley view chalets do have amazing views and privacy.

Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Wow! We stayed here for 2 nights. We fell in love with the hot pool! Accommodation was extremely neat, the facilities super clean. We were never bored. The big hot pool was the best! We relaxed in the loungers, had loads to eat at the...More

1  Thank janekemaroudas
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thanks for review and hope to see you soon

Reviewed April 9, 2017

This venue harks back to a time when people would travel to ht springs for the health benefits. There remains a very Victorian feel to the place. Great baths, lots of different options. Wonderful for kinds and adults as well as romance.

2  Thank Sarah S
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

We thank you for the review and agree that The Baths is a resort with it's own charm and thus the reason for our guests returning on a regular basis.

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Servaas G
July 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from Miekejane08 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! October is fine, it is always nice to go. The specials are on the website, but it runs normally from mid January to FEb. I am under correction.
0
Votes
wafiekag
July 18, 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from George G | Property representative |
October is very popular and not too hot. All our self catering units are now equipped with airconditioning. January and February are our hottest months.
0
Votes